product description page

Sleepless Stars (Hardcover) (C. J. Lyons)

$19.03
MSRPReg: $27.99 Save $8.96 (32% off)
shipping not available
free order pickup not available
not sold at Manhattan Herald Square

about this item

“A heroine you'll never forget and a story that whips by at bullet speed." ~Tess Gerritsen, NYT bestselling author

From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author CJ Lyons, the third in her Fatal Insomnia Medical Thriller series.

For fans of Michael Crichton and James Rollins, a medical thriller series that explores what can go wrong when cutting edge technology and an ancient plague are in the hands of the wrong people: Fatal Insomnia, Book #3

When you have no time left, you realize what you’re really living for…

For Dr. Angela Rossi the past holds only pain and the future promises only an early death as Fatal Insomnia consumes her.

But Angie will never stop fighting. Especially now that she’s learned that her disease—and the disease she’s discovered in dozens of young children—isn’t a quirk of heredity but rather the creation of an unknown cabal.

While Angie explores the betrayals and lies that led to the Fatal Insomnia epidemic, Devon Price, whose daughter is also infected, uses his street skills to hunt those responsible. He’ll do anything to save his daughter. Lie, cheat, steal, kill…it doesn’t matter. Not as long as Esme is saved.

In the end, their only hope might be a desperate deal with the devil: the cabal behind the man-made Fatal Insomnia epidemic. A deal paid with blood. A deal not everyone will survive.

“CJ Lyons scores a major triumph...a remarkable medical thriller equal to the very best of Robin Cook or Michael Crichton. This intelligent, well-crafted novel, based on a startlingly original premise, builds up tension to the breaking point and beyond, delivering plenty of surprises along the way. Totally absorbing and impossible to put down.” ~Douglas Preston, New York Times bestselling author

THE SLEEPLESS STARS is the third in the ongoing Fatal Insomnia series. The books are meant to be read in order beginning with FAREWELL TO DREAMS and A RAGING DAWN.


more to consider

  • Seal in Wolf's Clothing (Original) (Paperback) (Terry Spear)

    $7.19

  • Tax Research Techniques (Paperback) (Ph.D. Robert L. Gardner & Ph.D. Dave N. Stewart & Ronald G.

    $65.55

  • Tale of a Boon's Wife -  by Fartumo Kusow (Paperback)

    $17.95

  • Tan ligero tan pesado / So Light, So Heavy (Hardcover) (Susanne Strasser)

    $17.99

  • Sociological Theory (Hardcover) (George Ritzer & Jeffrey Stepnisky)

    $124.00

recommended

  • SheaMoisture® Mongongo & Hemp Seed Oils High Porosity Moisture-Seal Shampoo - 13 fl oz

    $10.99

  • 2018 TF Publishing Desk Calendar

  • Employment Discrimination (Paperback) (Joel Wm. Friedman)

    $50.30

  • Thousands : Poems (Paperback) (Lightsey Darst)

    $11.56

  • Love Print Throw Pillow Collection - Surya

    $25.49 - $33.99


from the manufacturer


guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.