14.7' Smart Solar String Light Amalia Black - 20 White LEDs

14.7' Smart Solar String Light Amalia Black - 20 White LEDs - image 1 of 314.7' Smart Solar String Light Amalia Black - 20 White LEDs - image 2 of 314.7' Smart Solar String Light Amalia Black - 20 White LEDs - image 3 of 3
14.7' Smart Solar String Light Amalia Black - 20 White LEDs - image 1 of 3
$22.49When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

LED Bulb
LED Bulb
Solar Energy Power Source
Solar Energy Power Source

Highlights

  • Outdoor string lights feature 20 white LED lights and 2 rechargeable AA batteries
  • String lights offer a stylish update that pretties up your patio space
  • No need to plug in to charge — solar panels automatically charge up batteries during the day
  • Ideal for decorating shrubs, umbrellas, doorways, pergolas, trees, etc
  • Up to 8 hours of light each night when fully charged

Specifications

Light Bulb Count: 20
Dimensions (Overall): 17.92 Feet (L), 1.25 Inches (W)
Weight: .5 Pounds
Features: Stay-Lit Bulbs
Lighting Effects: Constant Light (No Effect)
Indoor/Outdoor: Outdoor
Wire Color: Green
Light Bulb Color: White
Light Bulb Type: LED
Industry or Government Certifications: UL Listed
Bulb Spacing: 6.0 Inches
Cord lead length: 63.0 Inches
Lighted length: 13.33 Feet
Light bulb shape: 3mm (LED)
Number of light settings: 1
Cord end length: 0 Inches
Material: Plastic
Power Source: Solar
Battery: 2 AA Nickel Metal Hydride, Required, Included
Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 50920217
UPC: 840594037606
Item Number (DPCI): 009-11-2320
Origin: Imported

Description

Dress up your deck or patio with these String Lights from Smart Solar. These solar-powered string lights feature modern, lantern-shaped LEDs that add the perfect shimmering touch to any outdoor gathering. The string lights are powered by an integrated solar panel that charges up the rechargeable batteries during the day so they can brighten up your outdoor space at night. The sight of these pretty, sparkling white lanterns above your patio or garden will add a warm, twinkling touch that brings your outdoor space alive.
LED Bulb
Uses energy-efficient LED bulb(s).
Solar Energy Power Source
Product is powered by suns energy
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 10 inches length x 4.13 inches width x 5.88 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1.2 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: how big is the latern A.W.

submitted by AW - 7 months ago
  • A: The lantern piece is 1.25 inch wide x 2 inches tall. -SLHG

    submitted bySmart Living - 7 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Are they waterproof? Could you hang them on a fence for the summer without rain damaging them?

submitted by Geri - 1 year ago
  • A: Yes they are weather resistant so they are fine to be outside in the rain. -Smart Solar

    submitted bySmart Living - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: What is the LIGHTED LENGTH?

submitted by bjg427 - 1 year ago
  • A: Not including the lead cable to the solar panel, the lighted length is about 10 feet. There is 6 inches of space between each of the 20 lights. -Smart Solar

    submitted bySmart Living - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: where is the solar panel located? Thanks

submitted by Belle - 2 years ago
  • A: There is a box at one end of the string which has the solar panel and rechargeable batteries in it. You can stake the panel into the ground and have about 60" of wire between the solar panel and the first light. -SLHG

    submitted bySmart Living - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Would they work in a Midwestern winter?

submitted by EMG - 2 years ago
  • A: If the solar panel is located where it wont be covered in snow or you clean it off and still gets some direct sun on it so it can charge up then yes they should work in the winter. -SLHG

    submitted bySmart Living - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can these work plugged into electric or do they rely solely on Solar power?

submitted by Carmine - 4 years ago
  • A: This sting light from Smart Solar are solely Solar powered.

    submitted byRoon J - 3 years ago

Q: What is the size of the lantern?

submitted by Christine - 6 years ago
  • A: The lights work very good. Had them strung around the back yard. Very bright.

    submitted byChachi - 6 years ago

Q: I am looking at the smart solar string light Amalia black. The specs say it is total 63 inches cord length. Is this right-there is 20 lights and I have one that was purchases years ago and the length is 14 feet?

submitted by MARTHA - 6 years ago
  • A: The lights works very good. Had them strung around the back yard. Very bright.

    submitted byC C - 6 years ago
3.8 out of 5 stars with 16 reviews
60% would recommend
10 recommendations
value: 3.17 out of 5
design: 4 out of 5
ease of installation: 4 out of 5
quality: 3.63 out of 5

Lights

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Gargar2022 - 28 days ago
Left the lights out for 3 days to charge. Then on 3rd day turned then on and they didn’t work at all during the night. Would not recommend.
1 reply from Smart Living team - 25 days ago
We are sorry to hear that. It's most likely a simple reason such as needing a new battery which we would cover under warranty for free so please contact us by email (CS@SmartLivingHG.com) or phone (813-343-5775 M-F 9-5 EST) so we can resolve it for you. -SLHG
Did you find this review helpful?

TINY!

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Babybear - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
Was very disappointed! The size of these are TINY! I will be taking them back.
1 reply from Smart Living team - 10 months ago
We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the size of the lights. The size of the toppers (1.25 in. W x 2.00 in. H) is listed in the Dimensions section under Specifications and also listed In the Product Overview section to give everyone as idea of the size. -SLHG
quality: 1 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
ease of installation: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

I wanted these to work...

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
kg - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
Looked cute, but after a few minutes, they completely stopped working :( will have to return.
1 reply from Smart Living team - 9 months ago
Sorry to hear that. It could have been just a simple situation with the battery not being charged or needing a new battery which would be covered by us under warranty. If you need a battery you can contact us rather than returning them. Our email is: CS@SmartLivingHG.com -SLHG
ease of installation: 5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Very Nice

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Mel - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Lovely solar lights. I don’t dislike anything about them
1 reply from Smart Living team - 1 year ago
Hey Mel, glad to hear you enjoy your new lights. Thank you for taking the time to leave positive feedback. We appreciate it! -Smart Solar
design: 5 out of 5
ease of installation: 5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Just what I wanted

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Colbiejean - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
I knew they would be smallish but it was exactly what I needed to string over an outdoor serving table. They are perfect! Love!
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
ease of installation: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Horrible Product

1 out of 5 stars
kello - 2 years ago
If I had not taken these out of the packaging I would have returned these. Worst product ever! Ending up tossing these in the trash, complete waste of money.
1 reply from Smart Living team - 2 years ago
We are sorry to hear that. I'm not sure if there was something wrong with them or if you just didn't like them but they came with a 1-year manufacturer's warranty automatically so if you were having an issue with them and hadn't thrown them away all you had to do was contact us for troubleshooting and we could have replaced the batteries or lights if necessary. -SLHG
design: 1 out of 5
ease of installation: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Melanie - 4 years ago, Verified purchaser
Just put them up a 4x4 pole leading to a bird house. They look great when it gets dark.
design: 5 out of 5
ease of installation: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Monica - 4 years ago, Verified purchaser
Just received they look great and illuminated the entire patio.
design: 5 out of 5
ease of installation: 5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Happy Customer - 4 years ago, Verified purchaser
These solar lights are very functional and stylish looking. They are exactly what i wanted for the front porch.
design: 5 out of 5
ease of installation: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Lady - 5 years ago, Verified purchaser
They are a beautiful way to light up my living space outside.
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Too small

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
TV07 - 5 years ago, Verified purchaser
Way smaller than imagined from viewing the picture. Had to return.
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads