Loading, please wait...
:

product description page

So Glad to Meet You - by Lisa Super (Paperback)

So Glad to Meet You -  by Lisa Super (Paperback) - image 1 of 1

About this item

"A moving exploration of heartache and the courage that points toward the light."—Kirkus ReviewsDaphne and Oliver have almost nothing in common…Seventeen-year-old Daphne Bowman, a bookish drama nerd in public school, might never have crossed paths with Oliver, the popular, outgoing mascot for his private school's football team, but one event has bound them inextricably. Daphne's older sister, Emily, and Oliver's older brother, Jason, who were high school sweethearts, committed suicide together seven years earlier. When Daphne uncovers Emily and Jason's bucket list—a list comprised of their "Top Ten" places to visit before they die—she knows she has to tell someone. The one person who might actually get what she's going through and who might not think it's silly that she wants to complete the list, is also someone she's never spoken to—Oliver Pagano. Throwing caution to the wind, Daphne sends Oliver a Facebook message that will come to change the course of both of their senior years—and maybe their entire lives.Tackling grief with a wry voice and an unflinching eye, So Glad to Meet You tells the story of two people who, in searching for what they've lost, end up finding what they never knew they needed—each other."At once bitingly funny and strikingly poignant, Lisa Super's powerful debut touches on grief, identity, and first love, the perfect read for fans of John Green, Mary H. K. Choi and Rainbow Rowell."—Julia Lynn Rubin, author of Burro Hills
Number of Pages: 287
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Ingram Pub Services
Age Range: Teen
Author: Lisa Super
Language: English
Street Date: July 31, 2018
TCIN: 53238151
UPC: 9781635763973
Item Number (DPCI): 248-58-1834
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.
$9.09
MSRPwas $12.99
Loading, please wait...

Guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.