Loading, please wait...
:

product description page

Soft City (Hardcover) (Hariton Pushwagner)

Soft City (Hardcover) (Hariton Pushwagner) - image 1 of 1

About this item

“GOOD MORNING EVERYBODY. . . ” So dawns a new day in Soft City, where pill-stuffed citizens sit in traffic, march off to work at Soft Inc., zone out in front of the TV news, and shop, shop, shop.The only graphic novel by the legendary Norwegian pop artist Hariton Pushwagner— completed in 1975, lost for decades, and never before published in the United States—is a scathing masterpiece in the tradition of Brazil and A Brave New World but with an off-kilter beauty all its own. Pushwagner gives us an epic, exuberantly intricate vision of a single day in a world gone wrong: a brightly smiling, disturbingly familiar dystopia of towering skyscrapers, omnipresent surveillance, and endless, distant war. Every face looks like the next, and language itself has gone soft: “CLEAN BOMB THE HAPPY WAY,” blares the morning paper; “Heil Hilton!” barks an overlord on the news. Welcome to Soft City. Now don’t be late for work.
Number of Pages: 160
Genre: Comics + Graphic Novels
Format: Hardcover
Publisher: Random House Inc
Author: Hariton Pushwagner
Language: English
Street Date: October 4, 2016
TCIN: 51721643
UPC: 9781681370460
Item Number (DPCI): 248-33-2045
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.
$23.79
MSRPReg: $35.00 Save $11.21 (32% off)
Shipping
In stock - free standard shipping with REDcard
Not in stores
Loading, please wait...

Ratings & reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.