Sony DSCH300/B 20MP Digital Camera with 35X Optical Zoom - Black

Sony DSCH300/B 20MP Digital Camera with 35X Optical Zoom - Black - image 1 of 4Sony DSCH300/B 20MP Digital Camera with 35X Optical Zoom - Black - image 2 of 4Sony DSCH300/B 20MP Digital Camera with 35X Optical Zoom - Black - image 3 of 4Sony DSCH300/B 20MP Digital Camera with 35X Optical Zoom - Black - image 4 of 4
Sony DSCH300/B 20MP Digital Camera with 35X Optical Zoom - Black - image 1 of 4
$199.99When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Point & click, its that easy
  • Super easy to use digital camera
  • Never miss out on capturing those memorable moments
  • Striking images made simple with a 35x optical zoom
  • Megapixels: 20.1

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 5.13 Inches (H) x 5.32 Inches (W) x 1.5 Inches (D)

Weight: 1.89 Pounds

Display Indicators: Flash Mode, White Balance Mode, Histogram, Day/Date, Battery Level

Camera Features: Skin Tone Smoothing, Self Timer, Auto Focus, Clear Photo Technology, Automatic On/Off, Optical Image Stabilization, Built-In Flash, Image Stabilization, Face Detection Technology, Slow-Sync Flash, Auto Scene Selector, Manual Focus, Red-Eye Reduction, Tripod Socket

Digital Zoom: 70.0 x

Megapixels: 20.1 MP

Optical Zoom: 35.0 x

Includes: USB Cable, Instruction Manual, Battery, Lens Cap

Maximum Resolution: 2592 x 1944

White Balance Modes: Incandescent, Auto, Fluorescent, Cloudy

Image Sensor Size: 1/2.3"

Connection Types: MicroSD, USB, SD, Micro USB

File Formats Supported: JPEG

Image Sensor Type: Advanced Digital Image Processor

ISO Equivalent: 80 - 3200

Operational Modes: Movie Mode, Manual Override, Auto Scene Mode, Scene Selection Modes, Easy Auto Mode

Screen Size: 3.0 Inches

Compatible With: Fixed Lens/No Compatibility

Data storage capacity: 32 GB

Battery: 4 AA Alkaline, Required, Included

Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869

TCIN: 15179760
UPC: 027242873810
Item Number (DPCI): 056-10-0777
Origin: Imported

Description

The Sony DSC-H300 Digital compact camera is easy to use, with powerful zoom with true image detail. Striking images made simple with a 35x optical zoom, 20MP sensor, HD video, and creative effects.
Get closer with the powerful 35x optical zoom, and detail with a 20.1 MP sensor and HD video. It’s easy to use, with a solid and comfy DSLR body.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 7.6 inches length x 4.7 inches width x 5.1 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1.9401 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 30 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. If purchased online with SNAP EBT, this item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. This 90-day return window is required by SNAP.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Can the lense be replaced with a macro lense? If so, what lenses would be best in the case of photographing bugs?

submitted by Leech - 1 year ago
  • A: Hi Leech, Sony's commitment to customer satisfaction is our top priority. The lens cannot be replaced with a macro lens. Thank you so much for your question. And thank you for choosing Sony.

    submitted bySonyListens - 1 year ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Hi, Leech! Regarding your question about the Sony DSCH300/B 20MP Digital Camera with 35X Optical Zoom - Black: This model's lens is not removable. If you have any additional questions, please do not hesitate to contact MyTGTtech at 877-698-4883 every day, between 7am-11pm CST.

    submitted byRobert - 1 year ago
    Target expert support

Q: What kind of sad card is needed

submitted by Palolo - 1 year ago
  • A: Sony commitment to customer satisfaction is our top priority. This camera can use SDHC/SDXC and Memory Stick PRO Duo (Mark2) cards.

    submitted bySonyListens - 1 year ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Hi, Palolo! Regarding your question about the Sony DSCH300/B 20MP Digital Camera with 35X Optical Zoom - Black: Any standard SD card should work fine, though I do recommend using an SDHC or SDXC card personally as they would have more space for photos and the like. If you have any additional questions, please do not hesitate to contact MyTGTtech at 877-698-4883 every day, between 7am-11pm CST.

    submitted byTaylor - 1 year ago
    Target expert support

Q: Does this camera capture pictures in RAW?

submitted by Ekryger - 1 year ago
  • A: Sony commitment to customer satisfaction is our top priority. This camera does not have the option to shoot raw.

    submitted bySonyListens - 1 year ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Hi, Ekryger! Regarding your question about the Sony DSCH300/B 20MP Digital Camera with 35X Optical Zoom - Black: No, it does not. If you have any additional questions, please do not hesitate to contact MyTGTtech at 877-698-4883 every day, between 7am-11pm CST.

    submitted byRebecca - 1 year ago
    Target expert support

Q: Does this camera record

submitted by Cliff - 1 year ago
  • A: Hi, Cliff! Regarding your question about the Sony DSCH300/B 20MP Digital Camera with 35X Optical Zoom - Black: It does! This is capable of taking photos as well as video. If you have any additional questions, please do not hesitate to contact MyTGTtech at 877-698-4883 every day, between 7am-11pm CST.

    submitted byRobert - 1 year ago
    Target expert support
  • A: Sony commitment to customer satisfaction is our top priority. This camera can take both images and record videos.

    submitted bySonyListens - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: download images from camera to computer

submitted by KevBrad - 2 years ago
  • A: Hello! Regarding your question about the Sony DSCH300/B 20MP Digital Camera with 35X Optical Zoom - Black: Yes you can import pictures from the camera to your computer. Just give us a call at the number below and we can help. If you have any additional questions, please do not hesitate to contact MyTGTtech at 877-698-4883 every day, between 7am-11pm CST.

    submitted byPatrick - 2 years ago
    Target expert support
  • A: Sony commitment to customer satisfaction is our top priority. Hi KevBrad, you can download images from the camera to your computer by connecting the camera to the computer with the supplied USB cable or simply by using a memory card reader (not supplied) to which you can connect the memory card itself to the computer. Hope this helps, cheers!

    submitted bySonyListens - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: does this camera come with wifi?

submitted by brittany - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi Brittany, the Sony DSCH300/B does not have wi-fi capabilities unfortunately. Sony commitment to customer satisfaction is our top priority.

    submitted bySonyListens - 1 year ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Hi, Brittany! Regarding your question about the Sony DSCH300/B 20MP Digital Camera with 35X Optical Zoom - Black: This model does not feature Wi-Fi, but does have a USB port and an AV port. If you have any additional questions, please do not hesitate to contact MyTGTtech at 877-698-4883 every day, between 7am-11pm CST.

    submitted byRobert - 2 years ago
    Target expert support

Q: Does it come with a shoulder strap?

submitted by Alli17 - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi, Alli17 ! Sony commitment to customer satisfaction is our top priority. The Sony DSCH300/B comes with a supplied shoulder strap in the product box.

    submitted bySonyListens - 1 year ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Hi, Alli17! Regarding your question about the Sony DSCH300/B 20MP Digital Camera with 35X Optical Zoom - Black: Yes! This camera comes with a shoulder strap. If you have any additional questions, please do not hesitate to contact MyTGTtech at 877-698-4883 every day, between 7am-11pm CST.

    submitted byTaylor - 2 years ago
    Target expert support

Q: Does it come with cable to upload videos to camera

submitted by - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi, Lula Davis! Sony commitment to customer satisfaction is our top priority. The Sony DSCH300/B comes with a USB cable in the product box that allows you to connect the camera to your computer and transfer the images from the memory card (not supplied).

    submitted bySonyListens - 1 year ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Hi, Lula Davis! Regarding your question about the Sony DSCH300/B 20MP Digital Camera with 35X Optical Zoom - Black: Good news, a USB Cable is included with purchase! Make sure to purchase your own memory card however, as one is not included with purchase. If you have any additional questions, please do not hesitate to contact MyTGTtech at 877-698-4883 every day, between 7am-11pm CST.

    submitted byRobert - 2 years ago
    Target expert support

Q: Can you add a shoulder strap to this camera?

submitted by Alli17 - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi, Alli17 ! Sony commitment to customer satisfaction is our top priority. The Sony DSCH300/B comes with a supplied shoulder strap in the product box but you can also use your preferred camera strap if you wish to. .

    submitted bySonyListens - 1 year ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Hi, Alli17! Regarding your question about the Sony DSCH300/B 20MP Digital Camera with 35X Optical Zoom - Black: Yes! This camera is compatible with shoulder straps. If you have any additional questions, please do not hesitate to contact MyTGTtech at 877-698-4883 every day, between 7am-11pm CST.

    submitted byTaylor - 2 years ago
    Target expert support

Q: Does it come with an SD card?

submitted by - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi, Lula! Sony commitment to customer satisfaction is our top priority. The Sony DSCH300/B is not supplied with a memory card.

    submitted bySonyListens - 1 year ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Hi, Lula! Regarding your question about the Sony DSCH300/B 20MP Digital Camera with 35X Optical Zoom - Black: An SD card is not included with purchase. Awesome job reaching out and asking to find out! If you have any additional questions, please do not hesitate to contact MyTGTtech at 877-698-4883 every day, between 7am-11pm CST.

    submitted byRobert - 2 years ago
    Target expert support
4.1 out of 5 stars with 514 reviews
52% would recommend
40 recommendations
value: 2.91 out of 5
quality: 3.14 out of 5

So far so good

5 out of 5 stars
SusanmwG - 15 days ago
originally posted on sony.com
I purchased this camera for an upcoming cruise. My previous camera was slowly dying. I am still acquainting myself with the icons, options etc.
Did you find this review helpful?

My phone shoots better than it

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Not good - 24 days ago, Verified purchaser
I am definitely returning this item
Did you find this review helpful?

Worst camera ever

1 out of 5 stars
ReddHott - 2 months ago
originally posted on sony.com
I hate this camera do not get thisjjgghhggggggccccc
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great camera for the price.

5 out of 5 stars
Bevy74 - 5 months ago
originally posted on sony.com
I bought this camera, because it is just the right size to take with me anywhere. It is easy to use and takes excellent photos. The quality of the photos are excellent. It does exactly what I wanted and more I highly recommend it as a nice starter camera for the novice and still most of the quality for the professional. I bought it for a back up camera when I don't want to carry a lot of lens with me. I have not been disappointed.
19 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Terrible Focus

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Rosvinia - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
No Matter What You Do It Will Not Take Focused Pictures. I Will Return The Camera. Absolutely Do Not Recommend
16 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Blurred Pics

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Poodie - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Sony usually manufactures good products, but this camera is awful. My pictures were blurry. I stopped trying to figure out how to adjust the settings, and switched to my IPhone.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
8 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

digitalcamera that works

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
josefina - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
very good for the price
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Buyer Beware

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Cheryl - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
Buyer beware! This camera is a model that is nearly a decade old! I got it home and realized that all of the literature said, 2013. 2013! Add to that the fact that it doesn’t come with a memory card and it runs on 4 AA batteries and you have the recipe for a dud. Don’t waste your time. A 9 year old Iphone probably has better resolution.
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
48 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Kompakt, egyszerűen kezelhető.

4 out of 5 stars
Valaki01 - 8 months ago
originally posted on sony.com
Nemrégen vásároltam fotózás megkezdéséhez. Alapok nagyon jól el lehet vele sajátítani.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

New camara

5 out of 5 stars
Redded - 9 months ago
originally posted on sony.com
Very good camara light to carry and easy to use im just waiting for it to come back from being repaired the compartment from the battery would not come open
10 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Perfect camera for beginners

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Courtney - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Easy to use & such great quality pics!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
18 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Decent camera

3 out of 5 stars
Jay5 - 1 year ago
originally posted on sony.com
While I like the camera, I was quite disappointed So, while on vacation, I wanted to know how to play back photos taken and use some advanced options. Without a computer, I was lost! Very disappointing. Not sure why a simple booklet is not included. It makes you want to leave the camera behind and take your old reliable camera instead! It wouldn't kill Sony to add a simple booklet!
1 reply from Sony Social Support team - 1 year ago
Hello Jay5, Sony's commitment to customer satisfaction is our top priority. We are happy to hear you liked the camera overall but are sorry to hear that you were not able to have a manual in hand. An online help guide is also available and can be accessed by either a computer or smartphone/tablet. We truly appreciate your feedback and will take it into consideration.
14 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great but not recommended for anyone

3 out of 5 stars
Kim19 - 1 year ago
originally posted on sony.com
This camera eats every battary you put in it and after 1 week of using it's already empty. Also the items you get with it kije the usb cable is more expensive then the camera it self...
1 reply from Sony Support UK team - 1 year ago
Hi Kim19, We are sorry to learn that you are facing difficulties with the battery life on this unit. Having read your review, we recommend that you contact us to provide us with more information so that we can help using the details in the link here: https://bit.ly/2Uadm09. Sony Support UK
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

My second Sony

4 out of 5 stars
JanjaZ - 1 year ago
originally posted on sony.com
At the moment I don't have a whole review on the product, I didn't use it a lot. One reason is also batteries went empty after 40 shots. Otherwise I like it.
13 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

I'm disappointed with the features,

3 out of 5 stars
bobtod - 1 year ago
originally posted on sony.com
I'm having trouble with the camera. It is very simple and I expected more.
1 reply from Sony Social Support team - 1 year ago
Hello. Sony's commitment to customer satisfaction is our top priority. We are sorry to hear that you experiencing issues with your camera. Please contact us using the following link for further assistance: https://us.esupport.sony.com/support/s/support-contact?language=en_US&category=di
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Still learning enjoying it

4 out of 5 stars
tdeacy - 1 year ago
originally posted on sony.com
Got this for mother's day from my Grandson and am enjoying it
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

A great camera, if you treat it like a camera

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
DM - 1 year ago
This is overall a great camera for a great value. I’ve had mine for three years and have never run into any issues. For reference, I’m a landscape photographer, it could be different for portrait photographers. I’ve read the reviews on this camera and I have a few comments. If you’re used to a smartphone camera, this is not a smartphone camera. Please do not compare it to one. Phones are made for quick pictures, cameras are made for quality pictures. I find the shutter speed on this camera fast compared to other cameras I have worked with. Once again, it’s not going to be anything near what you’re used to with a smartphone, but it’s a great speed for the quality image it produces. For people having issues with it dying constantly, don’t use cheap batteries. This camera is frustrating because it isn’t rechargeable, but you put some Duracell batteries in it and it lasts for over 300 pictures. I did notice that it does turn off relatively quickly after inactivity, but you can change the power saving settings in the camera and solve that issue. I think the main reason this camera has bad reviews is that people expect it to work just like a smartphone. It takes a lot of patience to work with cameras, so don’t expect to turn it on and have perfect, high quality images. Take some time to mess with the settings, it only takes about 5 minutes, and your pictures will turn out great.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
105 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

DO NOT BUY

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
mguerrero - 2 years ago
absolutely awful. bought this camera for my husband for Christmas after being told its a great "starter" camera. he's used it once and tried today but it kept turning on and off after every picture, sometimes wouldn't even turn on! if we weren't passed the return date, I'd return it.
1 reply from SonyListens team - 1 year ago
Hi Mguerrero, so sorry to hear about the experience you had with this camera. The first thing you can do is verify that the batteries are fresh and/or charged. You can use lithium AA batteries for a longer run time. If you already addressed that variable please reach out to our support team so we can help you get the most out of your camera! https://us.esupport.sony.com/support/s/support-contact?language=en_US&category=di Sony commitment to customer satisfaction is our top priority.
23 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Easy to use

4 out of 5 stars
kim59 - 2 years ago
originally posted on sony.com
Nice beginner camera. Easy too use. Only downside is AA batteries.
12 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Love it

5 out of 5 stars
Aprilynn39 - 2 years ago
originally posted on sony.com
So happy I got this one it’s great for what I use it for if your looking for a good camera this is it
8 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads