Loading, please wait...

Sorry for Your Loss - by Jessie Ann Foley (Hardcover)

Sorry for Your Loss - by  Jessie Ann Foley (Hardcover) - image 1 of 1
Sorry for Your Loss - by  Jessie Ann Foley (Hardcover) - image 1 of 1
Shipping
Free standard shipping with RedCard

About this item

Specifications

Number of Pages: 336

Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Sub-Genre: Family

Format: Hardcover

Publisher: Quill Tree Books

Age Range: Teen

Book theme: General (see also headings under Social Themes)

Author: Jessie Ann Foley

Language: English

TCIN: 54541109
UPC: 9780062571915
Item Number (DPCI): 248-48-1975

Description

From Printz Honor winner and Morris Award finalist Jessie Ann Foley comes a comitragic YA novel that will appeal to fans of Jandy Nelson and Jeff Zentner.

As the youngest of eight, painfully average Pup Flanagan is used to flying under the radar. He's barely passing his classes. He lets his longtime crush walk all over him. And he's in no hurry to decide on a college path.

The only person who ever made him think he could be more was his older brother Patrick. But that was before Patrick died suddenly, leaving Pup with a family who won't talk about it and acquaintances who just keep saying, "sorry for your loss."

When Pup excels at a photography assignment he thought he'd bomb, things start to come into focus. His dream girl shows her true colors. An unexpected friend exposes Pup to a whole new world, right under his nose.

And the photograph that was supposed to show Pup a way out of his grief ultimately reveals someone else who is still stuck in their own. Someone with a secret regret Pup never could have imagined.

If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Recommended


From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Guest Ratings & Reviews

3.0 out of 5 stars with 1 reviews

Review images (1)

Guest review image 1 of 1, zoom in

Directionless

3 out of 5 stars
Trishanna - 5 months ago
As much as I liked the writing, I had a hard time finding the direction of the story, or the point. It was as if the story had an identity crisis. I enjoyed the characters, but some parts were unnecessarily over dramatic and the main character remained out of focus. The end (if you can call it that) was anticlimactic. More of a 2.5 stars, I'm rounding up to 3.
Guest review image 1 of 1, zoom in
Did you find this review helpful?
Report review

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.