Sport Runner Platinum Kids' 2 Wheel Kick Scooter

Sport Runner Platinum Kids' 2 Wheel Kick Scooter - image 1 of 4Sport Runner Platinum Kids' 2 Wheel Kick Scooter - image 2 of 4Sport Runner Platinum Kids' 2 Wheel Kick Scooter - image 3 of 4Sport Runner Platinum Kids' 2 Wheel Kick Scooter - image 4 of 4
Sport Runner Platinum Kids' 2 Wheel Kick Scooter - image 1 of 4
$49.99When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • RACE: High-performance 120mm PU Runner Wheels with chrome core
  • SPEED: ABEC 5 bearings for a smooth and optimal ride
  • ADJUSTABLE: Choose from 3 handlebar height settings
  • FLASH: High quality electro-metallic finish
  • DESIGN: Engineered light-weight 100% aluminum scooter
  • FOLD & LOCK: Quick-lock folding mechanism for easy setup and storage
  • STOP: Durable built-in rear footbrake
  • CONTROL: Comfort style hand grips for added control

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 35 Inches (H) x 4 Inches (W) x 27 Inches (D)
Weight: 4.9 Pounds
Holds up to: 155 Pounds
Material: Aluminum (Frame)
Suggested Age: 5 Years and Up
Front Wheel Diameter: 120 Millimeter
Rear Wheel Diameter: 120 Millimeter
Number of Wheels: 2
Handle Height: 30 Inches (min) - 35 Inches (max)
Wheel Material: Polyurethane
Assembly Details: No Assembly Required
Deck Dimensions: 15.75 Inches (L) x 4 Inches (W)
Brake System: Heel Brakes
Battery: No Battery Used
Warranty: No Applicable Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 82798412
UPC: 810010843579
Item Number (DPCI): 082-07-0139
Origin: Imported

Description

Tired of your old, boring kick scooter? Upgrade your ride with the new Platinum Series from Sport Runner! When design, style and speed are your ultimate goals, details are everything! Our electro-metallic paint finish and sleek design combined with high performance ABEC 5 bearings and 120mm polyurethane racing wheels deliver optimum performance and lets everyone know you are in it - FOR THE WIN! Handlebar settings can be adjusted to your preferred height and upgraded grips provide ultimate control. Reliable built in rear footbrake provides quick stopping power and our one click folding mechanism makes it easy to store in the offseason.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 4.25 inches length x 25.5 inches width x 8.25 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 4.9 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
4.8 out of 5 stars with 10 reviews
100% would recommend
9 recommendations

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Nicione - 1 year ago
My kids (ages 11 & 8) love this scooter. They both have had their own Razor scooters for a few years. This scooter is taller than the Razor, which is great for their height. The rubber grips on the handlebars are much nicer than the foam ones on the Razor. It conveniently folds up, making it easy to transport. My kids have gotten lots of use out of this scooter and will continue to use it!
Did you find this review helpful?

Nice scooter

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
KatherineL - 1 year ago
My son was so excited to get a scooter! The handlebar on this is height-adjustable, so it's not too big for him and he won't outgrow it (I can adjust it so that I can ride it easily, too, and I'm 5'9"). He's still learning, and I'm not sure if he'll ever figure out how to use the brake, but I didn't have any problems with it. This is a nice little scooter. The foot grip is textured, there's no way you're slipping off of this. It's a bit short, so no tandem riding and even kids are going to balance on one foot only, there's no room to put down more than a toe. (This might also contribute to my son not using the brake.) It folds up for storage, and my son was able to unfold it easily. There's a locking mechanism so that it won't happen while riding. Overall, we're quite happy with it.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great Scooter!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
lisa314291 - 1 year ago
This is a great toy for my kiddo! This detailed design is modern, sleek and just pure fun for my son! He loves riding on his new scooter throughout the house and around the neighborhood whenever there is a chance. Ths is perfect for encouraging an active lifestyle for kids. The overall quality of the scooter is excellent and I could tell that the scooter was built using sturdy materials. The handlebars are easy to use and the brakes worked like a charm. My son just speeds through the sidewalks on this cool toy, where the wheels just glide. Great value overall, and I can see my kids enjoying this for the years to come. I recommend this product to other parents!
Did you find this review helpful?

High quality

5 out of 5 stars
MomLifeTargetLife - 1 year ago
This scooter is high quality. I have two boys and they are very rough on things and they seem to love it. It is also sturdy enough for me to ride it as well. I like that there is alot of grip tape on the main part of the scooter. It also has big wheels which seem to make it have a smoother ride.
Did you find this review helpful?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Love2u - 1 year ago
This my son first scooter and he is super excited opening the box and having fun with it, very easy to install, the wheel rolls really good, i so much love the quality, sturdy with a good ride ,i just got the purple color for my other kid.
Did you find this review helpful?

(no review title)

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
GiGiMichelle - 1 year ago
My eight year old loves it! Overall it feels very sturdy, but at this price point I was surprised that the opening lever is plastic. The gold metallic color really stands out. The wheels are large and they have a smooth roll. The board has much more grip than most scooters. The assembly is very easy and it comes with two hex keys.
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Well built

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Breebree74 - 1 year ago
Heavier than expected. The weight was a little shocking. Good weight but not heavy enough that a child couldn't pick it up. Come very well packed. Easy to open and ready to use. Wide space for feet area. Not to sure about the weight limit but I did get on it and I'm 160lb. The frame is metal and wheels are of a very sturdy thick plastic. Height is adjustable so great for child that are shorter than others.
Did you find this review helpful?

Super easy to fold down

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Cjkcschaef - 1 year ago
My kids love this scooter. From opening the box, this scooter took seconds to set up before someone was on it! It was super easy to adjust the handlebars between uses for both kids to be able to use it. This scooter was also easy to fold down- actually it’s the easiest of all the various types of scooters we have. It has a smooth ride & both kids (7 & 12) enjoy riding it around outside. There were no additional tools or anything needed to put it together or make adjustments.
Did you find this review helpful?

(no review title)

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Missjupiter2000 - 1 year ago
Excellent quality and speed. Very sturdy. Ideal for big and young adults as well. The wheel and the structure is high quality. I wish there was more choices of colors as not happy with whatever are available. Given the price of the scooter, it’s definitely a buy one.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great scooter

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Ashley - 1 year ago
This is a great scooter. My seven year old loves it. This scooter has a great grip surface where your foot goes. We think the scooter looks better in person than the online picture. We have only had it for about a week but so far it has worked great with no flaws.
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads