:

product description page

Squish 2 : Brave New Pond (Paperback) (Jennifer L. Holm & Matt Holm)

Squish 2 : Brave New Pond (Paperback) (Jennifer L. Holm & Matt Holm) - image 1 of 1

about this item

Introducing Squish—a hilarious, action packed graphic novel series from the award-winning creators of Babymouse! Filled with superheroes, comics within comics, and gross-out science, Squish is perfect for fans of Dav Pilkey's Captain Underpants, Dan Gutman's Weird School, and Jarrett Krosoczka's Lunch Lady.He's baa-ack! It's a brand new school year for everyone's favorite AMOEBA! Will Squish finally get to sit with the cool kids at lunch? Will Pod stop the giant asteroid from destroying the world? Will the LEECHES be the end of Super Amoeba? And what makes cafeteria nachos so delicious anyway? Find out the answers to these questions and more in Squish's second electrifying, fast-paced adventure,Squish #2: Brave New Pond—saving the world, one cell at a time! Yowza! You can draw comics, too! Look in the back to find out how to draw one of the Squish characters! Also includes instructions for a sensational science experiment you can do at home! Shazam!Here's what people are saying about everyone's favorite amoeba! New York Times:"An energetic, good-hearted escapade, one that young readers will enjoy."Starred Review, Kirkus Reviews:* "Hilarious. If ever a new series deserved to go viral, this one does."The Bulletin:"A perfect mix of writing that is simple enough for early readers but still remarkably snarky, clever, and entertaining. Kids will soak up the humor, tidbits of science instruction, and adventure."
He's baa-ack!  It's a brand new school year for everyone's favorite AMOEBA! Will Squish finally get to sit with the cool kids at lunch? Will Pod stop the giant asteroid from destroying the world? Will the LEECHES be the end of Super Amoeba? And what makes cafeteria nachos so delicious anyway? Find out the answers to these questions and more in Squish's second electrifying, action-packed adventure—Squish: Brave New Pond.
Number of Pages: 90
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Sub-Genre: Superheroes
Series Title: Squish
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Random House Childrens Books
Age Range: 4-8 years
Author: Jennifer L. Holm & Matt Holm
Language: English
Street Date: September 27, 2011
TCIN: 13791551
UPC: 9780375843907
Item Number (DPCI): 248-75-3013
$6.99

guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.