Star Beasts - by Stephanie Young (Paperback)

Star Beasts - by  Stephanie Young (Paperback) - image 1 of 1
Star Beasts - by  Stephanie Young (Paperback) - image 1 of 1
$9.79When purchased online

About this item

Specifications

Suggested Age: 9-12 Years
Number of Pages: 208
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Sub-Genre: Comics & Graphic Novels
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Oni Press
Book theme: Fantasy
Author: Stephanie Young
Language: English
Street Date: August 17, 2021
TCIN: 82464082
UPC: 9781620109373
Item Number (DPCI): 247-30-8012
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported

Description



About the Book



"Wanna know the real reason Pluto isn't a planet anymore? Bandit is a pup on Earth who leaves his family to join the secret order of the Star Beasts - cosmic creatures sworn to protect Earth and spread goodness throughout the universe. Only thing is, he's having trouble fitting in. But when powerful relics are suddenly stolen, the Star Beasts must band together to find the deadly galactic fossils before Pluto's evil emperor, Khaos Krill - he wants to build the Novataur, an ancient monster that could wipe out all of Earth's species! Captain Bandit leads the crew on a kick-asteroid space race to collect all the relics. Flashtista, the warrior turtle, Clio, the goldfish historian, Karma, the healing tiger, Pep, the techie iguana, and the rest of Star Beasts risk their lives to learn that true family is never really lost and that protecting love is the greatest duty of all."--Provided by publisher.



Book Synopsis



A cosmic mix of laughs, loyalty, and adventure, Star Beasts is ideal for fans of Zootopia, Mouse Guard, and Tiny Titans.

Wanna know the real reason Pluto isn't a planet anymore?

Bandit is a pup on Earth who leaves his family to join the secret order of the Star Beasts - cosmic creatures sworn to protect Earth and spread goodness throughout the universe. Only thing is, he's having trouble fitting in. But when powerful relics are suddenly stolen, the Star Beasts must band together to find the deadly galactic fossils before Pluto's evil emperor, Khaos Krill - he wants to build the Novataur, an ancient monster that could wipe out all of Earth's species!

Captain Bandit leads the crew on a kick-asteroid space race to collect all the relics. Flashtista, the warrior turtle, Clio, the goldfish historian, Karma, the healing tiger, Pep, the techie iguana, and the rest of Star Beasts risk their lives to learn that true family is never really lost and that protecting love is the greatest duty of all.



About the Author



Stephanie Young is a writer, pancake connoisseur, and pie baker. She likes the constellation Pleiades, mint chip ice cream, cats, and funny space lingo (WHAT THE HUBBLE?)

Allyson Lassiter is an illustrator, plush designer, bike rider, and soup-maker. She likes meteor showers, soft serve ice cream, dogs, and triple quasar style dance moves.

If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 0.4 inches length x 5.9 inches width x 8.9 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.7 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
5.0 out of 5 stars with 1 reviews
100% would recommend
1 recommendations

Star Beasts fan for life!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Amanda - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Star Beasts is amazing! Such beautiful artwork, great writing and so creative. I’m a fan!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads