Loading, please wait...

Stay Gold - by Tobly McSmith

Stay Gold - by Tobly McSmith - image 1 of 1
Stay Gold - by Tobly McSmith - image 1 of 1
Format Paperback

About this item

Specifications

Number of Pages: 384

Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Sub-Genre: Romance

Format: Paperback

Publisher: Quill Tree Books

Age Range: Teen

Book theme: LGBT

Author: Tobly McSmith

Language: English

Street Date: August 3, 2021
TCIN: 82397976
UPC: 9780062943187
Item Number (DPCI): 247-26-1131
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported

Description



Book Synopsis



Debut author Tobly McSmith delivers a coming-of-age teen love story about a transgender boy who's going stealth at his new Texas high school and a cisgender girl who is drawn to him, even as she's counting down the days until graduation. Perfect for fans of David Levithan, Becky Albertalli, and Jenny Han.

Pony plans to fly under the radar this year. Tired of getting too much attention at his old school after coming out as transgender, he's hoping for a fresh start as a Hillcrest High senior. But it's hard to live your best life with the threat of exposure lurking around every corner.

Georgia is beginning to think there's more to life than cheerleading. She just wants to keep a low profile until graduation . . . which is why she promised herself that dating is a nonstarter for the foreseeable future.

Then, on the very first day of classes, the new guy and the cheerleader lock eyes...

In this moving, honest debut from Tobly McSmith, one transformative relationship opens the eyes of a whole town--and opens the door for Pony and Georgia to celebrate their truths, even when it feels hard.




Review Quotes




"A necessary read that favors compassion and understanding."--School Library Journal (starred review)

[A] compelling #OwnVoices story that is populated by sympathetic characters.--Booklist

A rom-com with heart and purpose.--Publishers Weekly
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 0.93 inches length x 5.35 inches width x 8.04 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.61 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the in-store purchase, ship date or online order pickup. See return policy for details.
See the return policy for complete information.

From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Guest Ratings & Reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.