Sterilite 20gal Latching Tote Gray/Green - image 1 of 4Sterilite 20gal Latching Tote Gray/Green - image 2 of 4Sterilite 20gal Latching Tote Gray/Green - image 3 of 4Sterilite 20gal Latching Tote Gray/Green - image 4 of 4
Sterilite 20gal Latching Tote Gray/Green - image 1 of 4
$10.29When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Stackable
Stackable

Highlights

  • Outside Dimensions: 22 1/8" x 18 5/8" x 16 7/8"
  • Interior Dimensions at bottom: 16 3/4" x 13 7/8" x 16 1/4"
  • Contemporary styling and shape to provide solutions to a variety of household storage needs
  • Sturdy latches secure lid to base, keeping contents safely stored inside
  • Comfortable in-molded handles make lifting and transporting easy
  • Indexed lid for secure stacking capabilities
  • BPA-free and phthalate-free
  • Proudly made in the USA

Specifications

Number of Pieces: 1

Dimensions (Overall): 22.12 Inches (L), 16.88 Inches (H) x 18.62 Inches (W)

Closure Type: Latches

Used For: Organizing

Capacity (Volume): 80 Quart

Features: Handles, Portable, Lidded, Stackable, Nesting

Assembly Details: No Assembly Required

Primary item stored: Universal Storage

Material: Plastic

Care & Cleaning: Spot or Wipe Clean

TCIN: 13680081
UPC: 073149917935
Item Number (DPCI): 002-02-1116
Origin: Made in the USA

Description

Keep your space organized with the versatile Sterilite 20 Gallon Latch Tote. This tote is the perfect size for sports gear, off season clothing, toys, and games, and the opaque base allows contents to be out of sight. Durable construction makes this an ideal solution for storage needs in the garage, basement or attic. Indexed lids allow multiple totes to stack neatly on top of each other for efficient use of vertical storage space. Contoured end panels and robust latches make for a sure and comfortable grip when carrying. The latches also offer extra security that the lid will stay attached to the base, and contents in place. The overall assembled dimensions of this item are 22 1/8" L x 18 5/8" W x 16 7/8" H.
Stackable
Can be placed on one another for convenience and to save space.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 22.125 inches length x 18.625 inches width x 16.875 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 4.398 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: Guam (see also separate entry under GU), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), United States Minor Outlying Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Northern Mariana Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS)
This item may ship in its original packaging ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. If purchased online with SNAP EBT, this item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. This 90-day return window is required by SNAP.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: what are the dimensions

submitted by bobbyjames - 5 years ago
  • A: Dimensions: 16.875 inches H x 18.625 inches W x 22.125 inches L

    submitted bybobbyjames - 5 years ago
  • A: https://www.target.com/p/sterilite-20-gal-latching-storage-tote-dark-gray/-/A-13680081 same answer

    submitted byMetru - 5 years ago

Q: Why are these so poorly made? the lids bend and break if you stack these bins on top of each other. Any ideas why target carries this poor quality product?

submitted by Bin Dere - 3 months ago
  • A: Hello Bin Dere, thanks for reaching out. We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience the lids have caused you. Please contact us directly at marketing@sterilite.com for further assistance.

    submitted byYourSteriliteTeam - 3 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: how many pounds of dry dog food will this hold?

submitted by judith - 2 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your question. We have not specifically tested capacity of dry pet food in our products. Perhaps the best reference would be the inside dimensions of the Sterilite 20 Gal Latch Tote, which are 16.75" L x 13.875" W x 16.25" H.

    submitted byYourSteriliteTeam - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is this bin made from food safe plastics?

submitted by - 2 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your question. Product quality and safety are high priorities at Sterilite. Our products are manufactured using FDA food safe grade plastics that are non-toxic. To ensure we offer only quality and safe products, no PVCs, Latex, Teflon, Phthalates chemicals, fungicides, Bisphenol A (BPA), or antibacterial chemicals are used in our manufacturing process.

    submitted byYourSteriliteTeam - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Are these waterproof? Or could water get in around the latches on top?

submitted by CLewis - 2 years ago
  • A: Thanks for your question. The Sterilite 20 G Latch Tote are not waterproof.

    submitted byYourSteriliteTeam - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: What are the dimensions without the lid?

submitted by Target Shopper - 2 years ago
  • A: Thanks for your question. The Sterilite 20 G Latch Tote inside measurements are 16 3/4" L x 13 7/8" W x 16 1/4"H.

    submitted byYourSteriliteTeam - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Are the lids waterproof? Or will water seepage occur if rained on?

submitted by Lil - 2 years ago
  • A: Thanks for your question. The Sterilite 20 G Latch Tote is not watertight and water might get in if left outside during the rain.

    submitted byYourSteriliteTeam - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: What are the dimensions at the base? I ask because it seems to taper down and I need to know the dimensions at the narrowest part of the bin. Thank you!

submitted by LizA - 3 years ago
  • A: Thanks for your question. The Sterilite 20 G Latch Tote inside bottom dimensions are 16 3/4" L x 13 7/8" W.

    submitted byYourSteriliteTeam - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is this food grade plastic? Can I keep water in this?

submitted by Rick S - 3 years ago
  • A: Product quality and safety are high priorities at Sterilite. Our products are manufactured using FDA food safe grade plastics that are non-toxic. This item was not designed to hold water or liquid.

    submitted byYourSteriliteTeam - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can I purchase replacement lids for this?

submitted by Kim - 3 years ago
  • A: Thanks for your question. Unfortunately, lids cannot be purchased separately. Sterilite does not manufacture extra lids, as products are manufactured and sold as a unit to retailers.

    submitted byYourSteriliteTeam - 3 years ago
    Brand expert
4.7 out of 5 stars with 717 reviews
97% would recommend
201 recommendations
value: 4.84 out of 5
quality: 4.73 out of 5

Great

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
AMP - 22 days ago, Verified purchaser
Great tote very durable
Did you find this review helpful?

Very sturdy. Would recommend.

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Crystal - 25 days ago, Verified purchaser
Very sturdy and stacks very well. Middle doesn't cave in when you put other boxes like other storage tubs.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Packing up

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Mimi - 29 days ago, Verified purchaser
Sturdy and easy to carry
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Buy it

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Ok product - 30 days ago, Verified purchaser
Great space maker and sturdy enough to hold weight.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Never disappointed

5 out of 5 stars
BSMITH5352 - 2 months ago
originally posted on sterilite.com
Strong, durable and flexible in what you want store
Did you find this review helpful?

Great for moving and protecting your stuff

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Charming1a - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Packing up to move and had som taller items they are great for them and people cant see in them and the items are protected. they are easy to pack too.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Sterilite 20gal latching tote - orange

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
KB - 2 months ago
Love how they stack and can find all halloween decor easily. REALLY HOPE orange becomes available again, I need more boxes.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Helpful with organizing

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Target shopper - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
I'm in the process of trying to get things organized and totes like this one are extremely helpful in that process.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Totes for storage

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Angie - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Perfect for storage, the latches work as designed and stack nicely.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

not great

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
honest reviewer - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Plastic around the handles cracked after the second use - not worth it IMO
value: 4 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great for moving!

5 out of 5 stars
Kelsey - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Love these tubs! Very durable!
Did you find this review helpful?

Extra storage

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
purplestartea - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
The latches doesn’t stay latched as it should next time I will be a bigger size. I do like the colors and it’s store more than what I expected.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Latching Tote

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
LWinters - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
This is a quality tote. It held my items without bending its shape.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Shun J - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
It's very sturdy and the perfect size. I live in a small apartment, I needed to organize my things I got tired of My stuff in boxes that always tearing
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Utility item.

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
willim - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
Perfect for packing up and storage we used these for college for 4 years and just picked up 4 more for moving. They stack and nestle. I was happy to get the same color and size. Good price.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Jedels

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Latching Tote - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
The Latching Can Be Easily Unlatched
Did you find this review helpful?

Big and durable

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Pattie - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
I Love The Large Size And The Handles Latch Nicely Making It Easy To Lift.
Did you find this review helpful?

sturdy & useful

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Dpow - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Good set of totes for storage!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great Storage

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Cait - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
Heavy duty and I like the latching lid
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great for storing seasonal items

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Lucy_ - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
Perfect for storing seasonal items, stackable, sturdy, and latches closed.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads