Sterilite 45gal Latching Storage Tote - Gray with Green Latch

Sterilite 45gal Latching Storage Tote - Gray with Green Latch - image 1 of 4Sterilite 45gal Latching Storage Tote - Gray with Green Latch - image 2 of 4Sterilite 45gal Latching Storage Tote - Gray with Green Latch - image 3 of 4Sterilite 45gal Latching Storage Tote - Gray with Green Latch - image 4 of 4
Sterilite 45gal Latching Storage Tote - Gray with Green Latch - image 1 of 4
$26When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Stackable
Stackable

Highlights

  • Outside Dimensions: 36 5/8" x 21" x 19 1/2"
  • Interior Dimensions at bottom: 30 5/8" x 16" x 18 7/8"
  • Durable design makes it ideal for storing household items in the garage, basement, or attic
  • Equipped with wheels, making it a portable solution, even for heavier loads
  • Heavy duty latches ensure lid remains securely attached to the base, keeping contents safely stored inside
  • Indexed lids allow for totes to stack neatly on one another
  • BPA-free and phthalate-free
  • Proudly made in the USA

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 36.62 Inches (L), 19.5 Inches (H) x 21 Inches (W)

Closure Type: Latches

Used For: Organizing

Capacity (Volume): 180 Quart

Features: Portable, Handles, Lidded, Wheels, Stackable

Assembly Details: No Assembly Required

Primary item stored: Universal Storage

Material: Plastic

Care & Cleaning: Spot or Wipe Clean

TCIN: 14757141
UPC: 073149092823
Item Number (DPCI): 002-02-0284
Origin: Made in the USA

Description

Need help getting organized? Step up to the Sterilite 45 Gallon Wheeled Latch Tote, which is equipped with wheels, making it the ideal portable solution, even for heavier loads. Contain and conceal sporting gear, camping supplies, bedding, seasonal items and more in this large capacity tote. Durable construction and contemporary styling make this a great solution for storing household items away in the garage, basement or attic. Heavy duty latches ensure lid remains securely attached to the base, keeping contents safely stored inside. Multiple totes are able to stack neatly on top of each other; and contoured end panels create a surface for comfortable lifting. The overall assembled dimensions of this item are 36 5/8" L x 21" W x 19 1/2" H.
Stackable
Can be placed on one another for convenience and to save space.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 35.25 inches length x 20.6 inches width x 19.11 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 6.69 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), United States Minor Outlying Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Northern Mariana Islands, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)
This item may ship in its original packaging ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. If purchased online with SNAP EBT, this item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. This 90-day return window is required by SNAP.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Does the bin have a handle, to transport on wheels?

submitted by IronMike - 5 years ago
  • A: Good question. The answer is no, it does not have a handle - you hold it from the rim. It is a great storage container though. I would recommend it.

    submitted byLKI - 5 years ago
  • A: Thanks for your question! No, the Sterilite 45 Gallon Wheeled Latch Tote does not have a handle. However, it features comfortable latches on either side to make lifting and transporting the tote easy.

    submitted byYourSteriliteTeam - 5 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: How much weight can this safely carry? Like 20lb or more like 50lb?

submitted by J Rod - 5 years ago
  • A: I would say more like 50.

    submitted byBxRevier - 5 years ago
  • A: Thanks for your question. We make different styles of totes for various household storage purposes, from basic totes to heavier duty items. Made from impact polypropylene or polyethylene, these materials withstand impacts and stack well. They are designed for general household storage which does not require or test for weight limits. We suggest consumers use good judgment and not overload them, or stack more than three high which could cause distortion or eventual damage. If stacking products, we recommend filling them to capacity so the bottom lid has support for the weight placed above it. Heaviest items should always be in the bottom box.

    submitted byYourSteriliteTeam - 4 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can I stack these one to another? Also, will they fit one inside the other one? I want to purchase 8 of them and pick up from store, but my car is not very big.

submitted by buyer - 5 years ago
  • A: Yes, they are stackable and the lids hold up well, just remember to put the heaviest container on the bottom and stack lighter ones on top. And yes, they fit into one another for ease in taking home and getting them into the house.

    submitted bygaylee - 5 years ago
  • A: Thanks for your question! Yes, you can stack these on top of one another. And they also nest inside each other to make transporting from the store to your home easier!

    submitted byYourSteriliteTeam - 5 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: I'm looking for a strong tote to store all my full photo albums. would this tote for strong enough for photo albums thanks

submitted by Lucy - 23 days ago
  • A: Hello Lucy, the Sterilite 45 G Latching Tote are made of polypropylene, and are designed for general household storage. Most household storage purposes do not require suggested weight limitations. Our products have not been specifically tested for various weight potential, and we suggest consumers not overload them. This could cause distortion or eventual damage.

    submitted byYourSteriliteTeam - 20 days ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is it air tight or no??

submitted by The Double Bun - 3 months ago
  • A: Thank you for your question. The Sterilite 45G Latching Tote is not air tight but the latches will keep the cover securely fastened to the base to keep contents protected.

    submitted byYourSteriliteTeam - 3 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Would this tote keep mice out? We need to store a popcorn machine at school and want to keep the critters out.

submitted by PTA Mom - 5 months ago
  • A: Hello PTA Mom, the Sterilite 45 G Latching Tote are made of Polypropylene, plastic and are manufactured using FDA food safe grade plastics that are non-toxic, so it is ok to store food in it. The latches will keep the cover securely fastened to the base to keep contents protected from mice but plastic, also is not rodent proof, as there is a chance they may chew through the plastic.

    submitted byYourSteriliteTeam - 5 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: would this tote be able to be filled with warm/hot water without any issues?

submitted by Ashley - 6 months ago
  • A: Thanks for your question. The Sterilite 45 G Wheeled Latch Tote is made of polypropylene plastic, and can withstand temperatures as high as 180 degrees Fahrenheit and as low as 15 degrees Fahrenheit. At the higher temperatures, the plastic can eventually become flexible and could warp or deform. At colder temperatures, the plastic may become brittle and may crack or rupture.

    submitted byYourSteriliteTeam - 6 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: What are the inside dimensions?

submitted by mktdb - 2 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your question. The inside dimensions for the Sterilite 45 G Wheeled Latching Tote are 30.625"L x 16"W x 18.875"H.

    submitted byYourSteriliteTeam - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Are the wheels on this removable?

submitted by - 2 years ago
  • A: Thanks for your question. Yes, the wheels on the Sterilite 45 Gallon Latch Tote can be removed.

    submitted byYourSteriliteTeam - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: What is the width of the bottom of the container?

submitted by - 2 years ago
  • A: Thanks for your question. The dimensions at the bottom of the Sterilite 45 Gallon Latch Tote are 31.5" L x 16.5" W.

    submitted byYourSteriliteTeam - 2 years ago
    Brand expert
4.7 out of 5 stars with 423 reviews
96% would recommend
170 recommendations
value: 4.79 out of 5
quality: 4.8 out of 5

Great for storage!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Gingersnap - 13 days ago, Verified purchaser
We bought 15 of these to help us with our move. We wanted to pack items that would be more “storage “ type items - holiday decor, family quilts (we bought the ziplock XLs for the inside), seasonal blankets and pillows, sports equipment, yearbooks and college mementos.. things of that nature. These are sturdy, hold a lot and we will be purchasing more. They look nice and stack well. The wheels are an added bonus! Don’t hesitate. These are great.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Too flimsy

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Fernanda - 21 days ago, Verified purchaser
These are flimsy and break. The one the target associate brought out to me was already broken and he was nice enough to run in and grab me a new one. Now while moving the latches have fallen off. They are not worth the price.
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Must have

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Miss Jade - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
I love this!!! The wheels saved my back will be buying many more!!!!
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

no lids delivered with them

5 out of 5 stars
terryo - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
They came with no lids - they are useless without them and would like them today - Thank You!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Totes are excellent storage bins.

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Great fan - 5 months ago
I didn’t realize how badly I needed a tote till I bought one today. And then I realized I couldn’t have them shipped since the package size is going to be large which in turn = large cost. And how fast they filled up, but covered everything I needed them to store. Will maybe get another one in the future when I get more stuff but for now; these things are doing great.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Perfect size

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Chuch123 - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
I highly RECOMMEND, I just moved in really didn’t have space for all my stuff until I got these binssss !! They are perfect and deep inside and fits a lot off stuff
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great size

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Carrieoline - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
Great size and price! I bought one first and have 5 now! This size is hard to find at a decent price.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Perfect for legos!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Ford45 - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
Perfect for legos! We were cleaning the garage and realized we have accumulated about 8 totes of legos, after some debate and much trial/error we got these and they’re perfect! They fit about 3+ tubs worth, they’re sturdy, AND THEY HAVE WHEELS! The locking lid is a big bonus too.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great bang for your buck!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
beyoncessister - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
Quality is great! Won’t be moved around much since I bought it to store our 7 ft Christmas tree! All three pieces fit great and I had space left over to store my decorative picks. I will be using the remaining space to store my string lights!
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Extremely Dissatisfied

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Truth - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
The Wheels Do Not Drop Down No Matter What You Do. So It's No Help What So Ever.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great Investment

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Busy Mom - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
was definitely a great choice compared to others. True to size
Did you find this review helpful?

Tote

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Toni - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
Very sturdy bin. The wheels are incredibly helpful. Handle the weight no problem.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

The Best!

5 out of 5 stars
Amethyst - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
I highly recommend. It can hold a lot and I mean a lot. I purchased for my storage closet for my blankets and sheets.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Cat shelter

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
- 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
Perfect for outside shelters for cats!
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
30 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

I love them!

5 out of 5 stars
Vsierra - 11 months ago
originally posted on sterilite.com
Just bought two! And man do the wheels help I love them they are great for packing all my xmas gifts in two totes :)
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Broke Bottom

1 out of 5 stars
- 11 months ago
This is the second time I bought and I guess it's me getting all the bad apples. Should i continue to buy more of these defected storage tubs while everyone else is so happy about old and dusty Christmas ornaments. I will call the store to see if I can get a refund!
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Perfect!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Alexis - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
These are huge and are great to store children’s clothes. Love the top too
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Sturdy

5 out of 5 stars
RubyHSD - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Perfect Size and sturdy for my holiday decorations
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great size, price & wheels!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
ArgyleCourt - 2 years ago
Plenty of room & great size for various Christmas decorations. I fit 2 3’ trees & 10- 9’ garland strands and had room for more!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
16 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Works but...

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Christiesuzanne - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Big and does it purpose but it’s not very thick and can easily break.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
8 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads