product description page

Still Life (Reprint) (Paperback) (Jacqueline West)

Still Life (Reprint) (Paperback) (Jacqueline West) - image 1 of 1
$7.99

about this item

The fifth and final book in The Books of Elsewhere, the award-winning, New York Times bestselling, fan-favorite series--absolutely not to be missed.Annabelle McMartin is gone for good, but something worse lurks just out of sight--watching, waiting, preparing to strike. Then a field trip to the local art museum reveals a shock. What Olive discovers will create a chain of events that propel her to discoveries she may not wish to uncover, involving Morton's vanished parents and the very deepest, darkest roots of Aldous McMartin's creepy painted world. In this fifth and final book, Olive must seek the full, complex story of Elsewhere, its magical origins, and its creator, and in so doing, face her own fears and limitations--and possibly the destruction of Elsewhere itself. How far will Olive go to save the people and home she loves? And what will be the final cost?A must-read fantasy series for fans of Pseudonymous Bosch, Coraline, and Septimus Heap."It's like Coraline meets Harry Potter."Nerdist "Hand these books to fans of Lemony Snicket, Pseudonymous Bosch, and Angie Sage.”School Library Journal
The fifth and final book in The Books of Elsewhere, the award-winning, New York Times bestselling, fan-favorite series--absolutely not to be missed.

Annabelle McMartin is gone for good, but something worse lurks just out of sight--watching, waiting, preparing to strike. Then a field trip to the local art museum reveals a shock. What Olive discovers will create a chain of events that propel her to discoveries she may not wish to uncover, involving Morton's vanished parents and the very deepest, darkest roots of Aldous McMartin's creepy painted world. In this fifth and final book, Olive must seek the full, complex story of Elsewhere, its magical origins, and its creator, and in so doing, face her own fears and limitations--and possibly the destruction of Elsewhere itself. How far will Olive go to save the people and home she loves? And what will be the final cost?

A must-read fantasy series for fans of Pseudonymous Bosch, Coraline, and Septimus Heap.


"It's like Coraline meets Harry Potter."?Nerdist

"Hand these books to fans of Lemony Snicket, Pseudonymous Bosch, and Angie Sage.??School Library Journal
Edition: Reprint
Number of Pages: 3308.0
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Sub-Genre: Magic
Language: English
Series Title: Books of Elsewhere
Book format: Paperback
Age Range: 9-12 years
Pricing Code - MMBV: G
Author: Jacqueline West
Publisher - MMBV: Penguin Group USA
Street Date: June 2, 2015
TCIN: 17176381
UPC: 9780142422977
Item Number (DPCI): 247-02-9943

guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.