product description page

Still on the Road : The Songs of Bob Dylan 1974-2006 (Paperback) (Clinton Heylin)

MSRPReg: $19.99 Save $6.40 (32% off)
shipping to 94043 only 2 left
get it by Tue, May 1 with standard shipping.
free order pickup not available
not sold at Manhattan Herald Square

about this item

Clinton Heylin's first companion volume to Bob Dylan's songs, was Revolution in air : the songs of Bob Dylan, 1957-1973. This second volume, Still on the road, is a continuation of that companion to every song that Bob Dylan ever wrote, and is one of the most comprehensive books on the words of one of America's greatest songwriters. Here you'll find not just opinionated commentary or literary interpretation, but facts. Clinton Heylin has arranged the songs, including a number that have never been performed, in the chronology of when they were actually written, rather than when they appeared on albums. Using newly discovered manuscripts, anecdotal evidence, and a seemingly limitless knowledge of every Bob Dylan live performance, Heylin has uncovered a wealth of information about these songs, and Bob Dylan.

more to consider

  • Story of Innovation : How Yesterday's Discoveries Lead to Tomorrow's Breakthroughs (Hardcover) (James


  • Survival Wisdom and Know-How : Everything You Need to Know to Subsist in the Wilderness (Paperback)


  • Mystery science theater 3000:Vol two (DVD)


  • Pampers Swaddlers Diapers One Month Supply Pack (Select Size)

    $50.99 - $56.99

  • GO by Goldbug 4-in-1 Nursing Scarf - Gray



  • Employment Discrimination (Paperback) (Joel Wm. Friedman)


  • Thousands : Poems (Paperback) (Lightsey Darst)


  • Love Print Throw Pillow Collection - Surya

    $25.49 - $33.99

  • Garmin Vivosmart® 3 Fitness Assessment Monitor Small/Medium - Black


  • Five finger death pu - Wrong side of heaven/Righteous v1 (CD)


from the manufacturer

guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.