Loading, please wait...

product description page

Vinyl Sufjan Stevens - Songs For Christmas (Vinyl)

Sufjan Stevens - Songs For Christmas (Vinyl) - image 1 of 1

About this item

Rolling Stone (p.114) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "Stevens' fragile banjo-and-tenor caroling is lovely, and several of his own songs belong in the Xmas canon..."
Entertainment Weekly (p.85) - "[His] rare combination of deep religiosity and dark whimsy makes SONGS FOR CHRISTMAS the season's most thrilling holiday release." -- Grade: A
Q (p.152) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "Amassing 42 tracks, from the traditional to whimsical originals, it's testament to his prolific work rate. There's not shortage of seasonal cheer either..."
Uncut (p.98) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "The tone is generally one of mild encouragement....The tracks offering a slightly askance look at the festive season are most entertaining..."
CMJ (p.5) - "[T]racks meant to bring peace on earth and goodwill towards men....There isn't much not to like here."
Record Collector (magazine) (pp.94-95) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "[I]t would be a great pleasure to hear these 42 tracks at any time of year....There are banjos, unexpected synths and, of course, sleigh bells galore."
Disc 1
1. Silent Night
2. O Come O Come Emmanuel
3. We're Goin' to the Country
4. Lo How a Rose E'er Blooming
5. It's Christmas! Let's Be Glad!
6. Holy, Holy, Etc.
7. Amazing Grace
8. Angels We Have Heard on High
9. Put the Lights on the Tree
10. Come Thou Font of Every Blessing
11. I Saw Three Ships
12. Only at Christmas Time
13. Once in David's Royal City
14. Hark! The Herald Angels Sing!
15. What Child Is This Anyway?
16. Bring a Torch, Jeanette, Isabella
17. O Come, O Come Emmanuel
18. Come On! Let's Boogey to the Elf Dance!
19. We Three Kings
20. O Holy Night
21. That Was the Worst Christmas Ever!
22. Ding Dong!
23. All the King's Horns
24. Friendly Beasts, The
25. Little Drummer Boy, The
26. Away in a Manger
27. Hey Guys! It's Christmas Time!
28. First Noel, The
29. Did I Make You Cry on Christmas Day? (Well, You Deserved It!)
30. Incarnation, The
31. Joy to the World
32. Once in Royal David's City
33. Get Behind Me, Santa!
34. Jingle Bells
35. Christmas in July
36. Lo! How a Rose E'er Blooming
37. Jupiter Winter
38. Sister Winter
39. O Come, O Come Emmanuel
40. Star of Wonder
41. Holy, Holy, Holy
42. Winter Solstice, The
Genre: Gospel
Record label: Alliance Import
Musical Artist: Sufjan Stevens
Software Format: Vinyl
Street Date: November 9, 2018
TCIN: 54168555
UPC: 656605366098
Item Number (DPCI): 244-14-8317
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.
In stock - free standard shipping with REDcard
Not in stores
Loading, please wait...

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.

*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.