Sunfood Superfoods Raw Organic Vegan Goji Berries - 8oz

Sunfood Superfoods Raw Organic Vegan Goji Berries - 8oz - image 1 of 1
Sunfood Superfoods Raw Organic Vegan Goji Berries - 8oz - image 1 of 1
$14.49When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Gluten Free
Gluten Free

Highlights

  • Himalayan goji berries are known to promote longevity and vitality
  • Sundried goji berries are an incredible source of antioxidants and minerals such as iron, zinc, calcium and selenium
  • Non-GMO goji berries are free from pesticides and metals

Specifications

Contains: Does Not Contain Any of the 8 Major Allergens
Form: Pieces
State of Readiness: Ready to Eat, Ingredient
Package Quantity: 1
Pre-package preparation: Dried
Net weight: 8 Ounces
TCIN: 51094620
UPC: 803813190506
Item Number (DPCI): 094-08-0531
Origin: Assem In USA w/ foreign parts
Grocery Disclaimer:
Content on this site is for reference purposes only. Target does not represent or warrant that the nutrition, ingredient, allergen and other product information on our Web or Mobile sites are accurate or complete, since this information comes from the product manufacturers. On occasion, manufacturers may improve or change their product formulas and update their labels. We recommend that you do not rely solely on the information presented on our Web or Mobile sites and that you review the product's label or contact the manufacturer directly if you have specific product concerns or questions. If you have specific healthcare concerns or questions about the products displayed, please contact your licensed healthcare professional for advice or answers. Any additional pictures are suggested servings only.
WARNING:  Consuming this product can expose you to chemicals including Lead, which is known to the State of California to cause birth defects or other reproductive harm. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov/food. www.p65warnings.ca.gov

Description

Embrace a healthy life by including these Superfoods Raw Organic Goji Berries from Sunfood in your diet. A rich source of various essential vitamins and minerals, these raw goji berries are an excellent source of energy and may help to promote longevity and vitality. Known for their naturally high antioxidant content, these delicious goji berries can be eaten on their own or used in a number of recipes to make a power-packed and delicious snack.
Gluten Free
A product that has an unqualified independent third-party certification, or carries an on-pack statement relating to the finished product being gluten-free.
See how we make shopping for wellness even easier.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Serving Size: 1 oz

Serving Per Container: 8

Amount Per Serving:

Calories: 100
% Daily Value*
Calcium 20mg2%
Total Carbohydrate 21g7%
Cholesterol 0mg0%
Copper 0.18mg9%
Calories From Fat 0calories
Dietary Fiber 2g8%
Iron 1.8mg10%
Potassium 340mg9.71%
Protein 3g
Riboflavin (Vitamin B2) 0.12mg7.06%
Saturated Fat 0g0%
Selenium 12mcg17.14%
Sodium 95mg3.96%
Sugars 16g
Thiamine (Vitamin B1) 0.08mg5.33%
Total Fat 0g0%
Trans Fat 0g
Vitamin A 0IU0%
Vitamin C 1.2mg2%
Zinc 0.3mg2%
* Percentage of Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.

Ingredients:

certified organic raw goji berries

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 9 inches length x 5.5 inches width x 2 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.5291 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. If purchased online with SNAP EBT, this item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. This 90-day return window is required by SNAP.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Does this package have the Proposition 65 Warning on the back? Only the front of the package is shown on the website.

submitted by Grace - 2 years ago
  • A: The warning is something to worry about. For example kettle cooked potato chips have that warning because when they are kettle cooked they release a carcinogen. I wish they would show the back of the package too. If shown, it will show these come from China as well.

    submitted byJD - 2 years ago
  • A: Everything in California has the preposition warning. There is nothing to worry about. The apple you buy at wholefood will have the preposition warning if you are in California. It doesn't mean anything and is not really harmful to your body because it is in such low concentration.

    submitted byGS - 2 years ago

Q: Is this product of where?

submitted by Goji - 3 years ago
  • A: It appears all Gogi berries come from China.

    submitted byJD - 2 years ago
4.0 out of 5 stars with 22 reviews
80% would recommend
15 recommendations
flavor: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5

Healthy granola ingredient

5 out of 5 stars
SuzanneH - 2 years ago
originally posted on swansonvitamins.com
I put them in my Dad's granola. He seems to like them just fine. He's always wanted to eat Goji berries. I know that I'm doing something for him that will keep him healthy.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great if you like Goji Berries

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Desi - 5 years ago
So these berries came and personally they don't taste all that great. They are dried berries and very bitter in my opinion. They are also surprisingly high in sugar. Room temperature or refrigerated they still have a bitter taste and are very sweet. Keep in mind once you open them you must refrigerate them. Not my thing but if you like Goji berries these will be great and are easy to store in your fridge after opening since they are in a resealable bag.
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

3 out of 5 stars
Jkozlowski528 - 5 years ago
Decent taste. Good addition to trail mix. Not as plump and juicy as raisins, and pretty chewy. Probably too chewy for small kids, my 4yo complained about them sticking to her teeth.
9 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

3 out of 5 stars
MAEK - 5 years ago
I wouldnt say these berries are juicy like the package indicates, but I havent tried other brands to compare them with. More like the texture of dried cranberries. The flavor of them is quite good, sweet, but not too sweet. The flavor reminds me a bit of maple syrup. They are perfect in yogurt, oatmeal or I eat a few right out of the bag.
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Perfect snack

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
sbeetle - 5 years ago
The goji berries are delicious! They are great for a trail mix or a snack on the go! Perfect to mix in a salad too! Good option for a healthy snack!
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Jleighpie - 5 years ago
These are good quality goji berries. They have a nice chew and aren't hard (like some you may find in a bulk section at a health foods store). The package arrived quickly and non-irradiated.
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Volvogrl1 - 5 years ago
Good size and nice looking bag. The berries have a nice taste when you first eat them but the after taste is not good.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Yaellis - 5 years ago
I've tried many different brands go goji berries and this one taste great! It's a great snack by itself and I also like to add it to granola and smoothies. My very picky eater son likes it too.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Delicious and healthy

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
jb2254 - 5 years ago
These goji berries are a delicious snack. Think a mix between dried cherries and prunes. They have a little crunch from their seeds, so they would be a delicious addition to oatmeal, cereals, yogurt or parfaits, and trail mixes. They are very filling and its nice that they are healthy, not highly processed or loaded with salt, sugar, or preservatives. Just one ingredient! I did notice they had a reddish residue that seemed to stick to my fingers and anything I touched, but only when I really pigged out on them.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Healthy

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Becky - 5 years ago
I didn't like the Goji berries when I ate them from the package. They tasted bitter to me. But I tried putting them in other things and I could not taste them. So I am still able to use them and get the benefit from them because I think they are very healthy. Other family members thought the taste was so so, reminding them of raisins, so they liked them better than I did, but would probably not choose to just eat them from the package for a snack. I do recommend them, though. I put them in different kinds of salads and they could also be used in quick breads, muffins, pancakes, etc.
Did you find this review helpful?

Nice tasting superfood!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Felita1 - 5 years ago
I love that you can eat these berries right out of the bag if you want a nice healthy snack! They taste great which I was surprised because I thought they were going to taste bitter but they taste sweet. Always remember to eat any food or snack in moderation! These berries are fantastic in my smoothie, cereal, and oatmeal!
Did you find this review helpful?

Delicious and Nutritious

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
TargetShopperMom - 5 years ago
They have a bit of a tart taste to them. But overall delicious and love that they are nutritionally packed. They work great to add in nut mixtures for an on-the-go trail mix.
Did you find this review helpful?

Perfect Snack!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
momof3 - 5 years ago
These Sunfood Goji berries are fabulous! They make for the perfect no-fuss, nutritious, easy-to-tote snack. I've added them into my children's lunchboxes, thrown them into trail mix, and even blended them with my smoothies. The uses seem to be endless! They have just the perfect amount of sweetness and have a texture my little ones love. These have definitely become a staple in our pantry!
Did you find this review helpful?

Not what I expected

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
jecbd43 - 5 years ago
I had never tried a product like this before. When I opened the bag, I immediately noticed an odd smell. Didn't smell like food and mad me not want to try it. I proceeded and ate several of the berries. They were kind of hard and not easy to chew. The flavor was okay once I was chewing them, although very bitter tasting. Not sure I would purchase these on my own!
Did you find this review helpful?

healthy snack, in moderation

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
jd2018 - 5 years ago
I really like dried fruit and this is no exception. It has less sugar than raisins, but still a little more sugar than I'd like, but it's not added sugar. 16 grams per ounce vs. about 21 grams per ounce of raisins. They also seem to be less "fresh" than raisins, as they are harder and less chewy, but I think that is a function of the berries, not the brand. It also has a nice amount of potassium. It's a healthy snack, with only one ingredient, goji berries. You might not like it if you are looking for the texture of raisins.
Did you find this review helpful?

(no review title)

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Nero82 - 5 years ago
This was my 1st time ever trying Goji berries. In my opinion they were a bit over dried. It took a little work to get them "going". Their taste me was a cross between a raisin and a cranberry, they were sweet to start but then had a bitter aftertaste. These tasted better (to me) in cornflakes, the milk makes them softer to chew.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Goji Berries

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
tiNk1221 - 6 years ago, Verified purchaser
Very fresh and tasty! not as stale as the ones I bought at the grocery store!
quality: 5 out of 5
flavor: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Health food

3 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Sarah - 6 years ago
I like this snack cause it's healthy. It's a giod idea to eat something else with it in like a smoothie or salad. Pretty different taste by itself and bad after taste.
Did you find this review helpful?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Katie13 - 10 years ago
originally posted on swansonvitamins.com
these Gogi berries are delicious.I believe the quality is very good. My granddaughters enjoy them as well.
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads