Super Mario 3D All-Stars - Nintendo Switch

Super Mario 3D All-Stars - Nintendo Switch - image 1 of 4Super Mario 3D All-Stars - Nintendo Switch - image 2 of 4Super Mario 3D All-Stars - Nintendo Switch - image 3 of 4Super Mario 3D All-Stars - Nintendo Switch - image 4 of 4
Super Mario 3D All-Stars - Nintendo Switch - image 1 of 4
$59.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Nintendo Switch Compatible
Nintendo Switch Compatible
Nintendo Switch Lite Compatible
Nintendo Switch Lite Compatible

Highlights

  • Discover (or rediscover) three of Mario’s most memorable adventures all in one package—available on the Nintendo Switch system
  • Take these three adventures on the go with the Nintendo Switch system’s handheld or tabletop mode
  • Jump into paintings to collect Power Stars and save Princess Peach in the Super Mario 64 game
  • Spray away paint-like goop with the help of your water-spouting friend, FLUDD, in the Super Mario Sunshine game
  • Travel from planet to planet and power up Rosalina’s Comet Observatory in the Super Mario Galaxy game—motion controls and a two-player Co-Star mode included
  • All three games have improved resolution, including a 16:9 aspect ratio for the Super Mario Galaxy game, and have been updated to support Joy-Con controls
  • Listen to iconic tunes from all three games

Specifications

Model Compatibility: Nintendo Switch, Nintendo Switch Lite
ESRB Age Rating: E - Everyone
ESRB Content Descriptors: RP - rating pending
Electronics Condition: New
Video Game Genre: Adventure, Platformer
Software Format: Physical
Edition: Standard
Multiplayer: Local Multiplayer
Battery: No Battery Used
Street Date: September 18, 2020
TCIN: 80898570
UPC: 045496596743
Item Number (DPCI): 207-30-0293
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported

Description

Play three of Mario’s greatest 3D platforming adventures—all in one package!
Play three classic games at home or on the go—all in one package on the Nintendo Switch™ system! Jump into paintings in Super Mario 64™, clean up paint-like goop in Super Mario Sunshine™ , and fly from planet to planet in Super Mario Galaxy™.

Run, jump, and dive with ease!
Make Mario move using the Nintendo Switch system’s Joy-Con™ controllers. You can also pass a Joy-Con controller to a friend to play the Super Mario Galaxy game in Co-Star Mode*! Mario’s movements are as smooth as ever with HD resolution for each game, while still retaining the look and feel of the originals.

Listen to timeless Super Mario tunes
Listen to a total of 175 iconic tunes from all three games! Whether you want to get up and dance or take a minute to relax—this collection has music to fit your mood!

Discover (or rediscover) three of Mario’s most iconic 3D platform adventures, all in one package, available on the Nintendo Switch system. Experience Mario’s first foray into 3D platforming in the Super Mario 64 game, originally released in 1996. Wall jump, backflip, and even fly as you explore paintings and collect Power Stars to save Princess Peach!
Soak up the sun in the Super Mario Sunshine game, originally released in 2002, and spray the goop away with your water-spouting pal, FLUDD! You’ll need to collect Shine Sprites and clear the picturesque Isle Delfino of pollution—just look out for Bowser Jr.
Defy gravity as you explore space in the Super Mario Galaxy game, originally released in 2007! Help Rosalina restore her ship by collecting Power Stars and save Princess Peach. Gently shake a Joy-Con controller to activate Mario’s Spin ability or pass a Joy-Con controller to a friend for some extra help in Co-Star Mode*.
Even when you aren’t playing, you can enjoy the sounds that these worlds (and galaxies!) are so famous for. With three games, modern upgrades, and music-player mode, this collection is filled with fun for both new players and 3D platforming Mario masters. Super Mario 3D All-Stars will be available as a limited-run retail edition and a digital edition that is available for a limited time until the end of March 2021. The physical version of Super Mario 3D All-Stars (released Sep. 18) will continue to be shipped to retailers and available for purchase through March 31, 2021 or while supplies last. The digital version of Super Mario 3D All-Stars will be available for purchase through March 31, 2021. Once the digital edition has been purchased on your Nintendo Account, it can be re-downloaded and played if deleted from your device.

*Software compatibility and play experience may differ on Nintendo Switch Lite. Additional accessories may be required (sold separately). See support.nintendo.com/switch/play for details.
Nintendo Switch Compatible
Compatible with Nintendo Switch
Nintendo Switch Lite Compatible
Compatible with Nintendo Switch Lite
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 6.59 inches length x 4.06 inches width x 0.39 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.12 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 30 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
loading...

Q: How would the pre order bonus work? The magnets that are supposed to come with the pre order of the game

submitted by Bryan - 2 years ago
  • A: Some sources say the magnets bonus are for in-store purchases only.

    submitted byAnonymous - 2 years ago
  • A: FYI - waited for game to launch for release day to pick up in store or drive up rather. Upon receiving the game I noticed there were no magnets so I put on my mask and went inside to customer service. Luckily someone knew what I was talking about and called back to electronics - who indicated that they hadn’t received any of the magnets. If you order for pickup or drive up check your bag! You may have to go inside to be put on a handwritten list on the off chance that the stores receive these magnets target indicated they would have today.

    submitted byBrooklyn - 2 years ago
  • A: You have to buy the game from the physical store on launch day if you want the magnets. That's the only way to get them. I checked the official Target twitter page and that's what it said there.

    submitted byJoshman501 - 2 years ago
  • A: You can only get the magnet starting 9.18 in-store. The magnets will go fast so definitely plan to go the first day.

    submitted by - 2 years ago
  • A: yeah nobody i know got the magnets either, and when i asked the kid at the electronics counter about where my magnets were, (I ordered mine for pick up at 830am) he had no clue what i was talking about. and copped a 'tude. then tried to tell me it was a limited run and they will probably not get any more magnets or copies of the game. (so now all of a sudden he knows what im talking about), i told him the run is until March and he just rolled his eyes...

    submitted byiboughtthisstuff - 2 years ago

Q: Will this be a cartridge of the game, or a code sent in a box?

submitted by Dex - 2 years ago
  • A: Based on the first image being a picture of a Switch game case, the estimated ship weight being comparable to a physical copy, the lack of "DIGITAL" in the title, and if you the format option by ROM cartridges on the target websites section for Nintendo Switch Games, it is near certain that this WILL be a cartridge of the game.

    submitted by - 2 years ago
  • A: Nintendo did an official unboxing of the product and have shown their is a physical game cartridge in the box.

    submitted by - 2 years ago
  • A: It says that it ships via standard shipping on the release date, so it should be a physical copy.

    submitted by - 2 years ago
  • A: This is the limited-release PHYSICAL edition of the game. If you want to buy a digital copy, you can do so on the eShop.

    submitted by - 2 years ago

Q: Should I preorder the physical copy, or wait

submitted by - 2 years ago
  • A: Target just announced a pre order bonus of stickers that and knowing people and Nintendo this is going to go out fast so I would cop one now before it’s sold out.

    submitted byMyNameIsJeff - 2 years ago
  • A: ^Depending on the area, the game will directly ship to you. For me it says its not available for pick up therefore it ships directly to your store.

    submitted by - 2 years ago
  • A: Pre-order the physical copy before it sells out but make sure you pick it up from a Target store on launch day if you want the magnets.

    submitted byJoshman501 - 2 years ago

Q: is this for sure a cartridge with all 3 games in it? or just one with two codes of the other games. like they did with RE4, 5 and 6

submitted by asdfgrrl - 2 years ago
  • A: it Has all 3 in one bundle

    submitted byTristian - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi, asdfgrrl! Regarding your question about the Super Mario 3D All-Stars - Nintendo Switch: All three games will be on the cartridge for this listing. If you have any additional questions, please do not hesitate to contact MyTGTtech at 877-698-4883 every day, between 7am-11pm CST.

    submitted byTaylor - 2 years ago
    Target expert support

Q: How will Mario galaxy work when using a pro controller? And how will super Mario sunshine work without analog triggers?

submitted by Person - 2 years ago
  • A: You could have googled it, but since you are lazy, here is what Nintendo says: "Super Mario Galaxy is supported in TV, Tabletop and Handheld Modes. In TV and Tabletop modes, motion controls are required for pointer functionality. In Handheld Mode, pointer functionality has been adapted to use Touch Screen."

    submitted bykatie - 2 years ago
  • A: Yes, you can use X or Y on the pro controller to spin jump and I'm guessing the pointer will move with the right stick. As for in Sunshine this is from Destructoid: "FLUDD pressure control has been shifted to two buttons: R and ZR. R is known as a "stop and squirt," with ZR functioning as a running squirt. These buttons are meant to replicate the feeling of heavily pressing down on a GameCube button or lightly tapping it."

    submitted byAnonymous - 2 years ago

Q: Hey, how will the star pointer on Super Mario Galaxy work in Handheld Mode?

submitted by Person - 2 years ago
  • A: The touch screen will be used as a replacement for motion controls when in handheld mode.

    submitted byAnonymous - 2 years ago
  • A: Nintendo said you will be able to use touchscreen if you play in handheld mode or if you only have the Switch Lite.

    submitted bykatie - 2 years ago

Q: Is the game still playable? I heard that the game ended sale on Nintendo e Shop on March 31, 2021. Can it be played if you buy the game?

submitted by Tak - 1 year ago
  • A: Hello! Regarding your question about the Super Mario 3D All-Stars - Nintendo Switch: Yes you can still play this game. If you have any additional questions, please do not hesitate to contact MyTGTtech at 877-698-4883 every day, between 7am-11pm CST.

    submitted byPatrick - 1 year ago
    Target expert support

Q: Can a 5-7 yr old play this?

submitted by Illinois Grandma - 1 year ago
  • A: Hi, Grandma! Regarding your question about the Super Mario 3D All-Stars - Nintendo Switch: Absolutely! This s rated for ages 6 and up. If you have any additional questions, please do not hesitate to contact MyTGTtech at 877-698-4883 every day, between 7am-11pm CST.

    submitted byRobert - 1 year ago
    Target expert support

Q: Can you play this game on Nintendo switch lite?

submitted by Ga - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi, Ga! Regarding your question about the Super Mario 3D All-Stars - Nintendo Switch: Yes! You can play this game on the Nintendo Switch Lite. If you have any additional questions, please do not hesitate to contact MyTGTtech at 877-698-4883 every day, between 7am-11pm CST.

    submitted byTaylor - 2 years ago
    Target expert support

Q: I'm a noobie so please forgive this dumb question. Is this a multi-player game or one player only TIA

submitted by hunnieb5 - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi, hunnieb5! Regarding your question about the Super Mario 3D All-Stars - Nintendo Switch: This is a single player game, however does offer multiplayer modes through local co-op. If you have any additional questions, please do not hesitate to contact MyTGTtech at 877-698-4883 every day, between 7am-11pm CST.

    submitted byRobert - 2 years ago
    Target expert support
4.6 out of 5 stars with 216 reviews
90% would recommend
43 recommendations
graphics: 4.5 out of 5
lasting appeal: 4.76 out of 5
sound quality: 4.88 out of 5
gameplay: 4.81 out of 5

Fun and 3 ganes in one !

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Petunia - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Kids love it , has games from when I was younger !
sound quality: 5 out of 5
graphics: 5 out of 5
gameplay: 5 out of 5
lasting appeal: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Mario for Switch!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Targetfan2020 - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Great way to play classic Mario games
gameplay: 5 out of 5
lasting appeal: 5 out of 5
graphics: 5 out of 5
sound quality: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Childhood Game

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Tote Bag - 1 year ago
Being a 90s kid I am so happy that they input the OG game onto Switch. Brings so much memories back and these games are what started my love for all Mario games to come.
gameplay: 5 out of 5
sound quality: 5 out of 5
graphics: 3 out of 5
lasting appeal: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Can’t go wrong with Mario

3 out of 5 stars
BiggLynch - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
It’s good don’t play much though it got boring quick for me the wife loves tho
10 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Mario 64 is back!

5 out of 5 stars
Lostwoods88 - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Basically the same game from the 90's and Galaxy from the Wii era and Sunshine from GameCube. They play flawlessly the controller on the switch is great considering these all came from very different controllers. and the added soundtracks are a well appreciated bonus.
gameplay: 5 out of 5
sound quality: 5 out of 5
graphics: 5 out of 5
lasting appeal: 5 out of 5
11 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

The best bang for your buck.

5 out of 5 stars
Crustyycancer - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
You can play 3 of the best 3D mario games all on one console!
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Nice Classic Games

5 out of 5 stars
Freewave - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Since I played the games already, They were good classics. Surprisingly the HD does it looked more crisp then the og versions, and you can play it otg. Sunshine always GC gave me headaches when revising it. Glad it more crisper. Only thing that I wished was that super mario 64 was full screen then 4:3 ratio. I mean, nothings new to them, as I guess that's why some don't want the game then others. I'd say it's better if you need save money to get a better game if your deciding to revisit the 3 game. (Ones preference or bc its a limited run get it just cuz) Either way I can't say if revising them is any different;better in my opinion, but you can still get loads of hours of fun with these 3 games regardless if it's your first time or replaying them.
gameplay: 5 out of 5
sound quality: 5 out of 5
graphics: 5 out of 5
lasting appeal: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Dont buy

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
A - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
So upset, it didn’t work and can’t return it because it’s not in the original packaging which is plastic
11 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Classic games

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Amberie - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
I know that people have complained on “quality” of the game images and etc, but I love the sunshine Mario game. So happy to be able to play it on my Nintendo switch lite. Yes, it could be better graphics, but it’s also a classic!
13 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Perfect for the whole family

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Hermonie - 2 years ago
My daughters ages 15 & 7 LOVE playing this game. Fun and entertaining for the whole family. They have played everyday since Xmas. 3 games in 1 so it’s worth the price even though the games aren’t new
gameplay: 5 out of 5
graphics: 3 out of 5
sound quality: 5 out of 5
lasting appeal: 5 out of 5
14 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Marios Games are always #1

5 out of 5 stars
Jmcn - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
I Love mario and 3 games in one are always a great choice if u never played this before u will have a blast of houra of game play I wished Mario 64 would should have been remastered with better graphics like other companys do with their remastered games
gameplay: 5 out of 5
graphics: 5 out of 5
lasting appeal: 5 out of 5
sound quality: 5 out of 5
13 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Nostalgic

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
RetroVintage - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
It’s great for nostalgia but didn’t add anything new or special to this edition. I with they at least included the improved Super Mario 64 that was on the DS. I kind of wish I saved my money for a different game.
sound quality: 4 out of 5
graphics: 4 out of 5
gameplay: 4 out of 5
lasting appeal: 4 out of 5
14 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

I won christmas with this

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Britknee - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Nephew was so excited for this game! Great value three in one
lasting appeal: 5 out of 5
gameplay: 5 out of 5
sound quality: 5 out of 5
graphics: 5 out of 5
12 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Mommy2five - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
So fun!! If you like all the classics, this is a must! My 9 year old loves it!
gameplay: 5 out of 5
graphics: 5 out of 5
lasting appeal: 5 out of 5
sound quality: 5 out of 5
12 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Lovely Platforming Classics

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Hay Hay - 2 years ago
Lovely attention to detail on some Nintendo classics. Essential for Mario fans.
graphics: 5 out of 5
lasting appeal: 5 out of 5
sound quality: 5 out of 5
gameplay: 5 out of 5
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
EMJ - 2 years ago
It’s great! People are complaining about the quality- but that’s why they made it so that it looks exactly like the older version. I love it!! Would recommend
lasting appeal: 5 out of 5
graphics: 5 out of 5
sound quality: 5 out of 5
gameplay: 5 out of 5
11 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Tehya - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Great for nostalgia but pretty mediocre. Nintendo seriously ported this game in the worst way possible too
sound quality: 5 out of 5
graphics: 5 out of 5
lasting appeal: 3 out of 5
gameplay: 3 out of 5
11 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
MM - 2 years ago
Fun game. My boys enjoy it!
gameplay: 5 out of 5
sound quality: 5 out of 5
graphics: 5 out of 5
lasting appeal: 5 out of 5
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

cash grab

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
ebvd - 2 years ago
great games in a mediocre package. no manual, no save states, no camera improvements, no button mapping, no sound tracks added, nintendo barely tried cause they knew we will buy no matter what, wish they would show they cared more, I already bought each of theses games before.
gameplay: 3 out of 5
18 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Good game for people who grew up with it

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
good games - 2 years ago
It’s a good game but I didn’t grow up playing it so I don’t really have nostalagia .I might return it later and get animal crossing instead
gameplay: 3 out of 5
sound quality: 3 out of 5
graphics: 2 out of 5
lasting appeal: 2 out of 5
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads