Swiffer WetJet Floor Mop Starter Kit 1 Power Mop 5 Mopping Pads 1 Floor Cleaner Liquid Solution

Swiffer WetJet Floor Mop Starter Kit 1 Power Mop 5 Mopping Pads 1 Floor Cleaner Liquid Solution - image 1 of 4Swiffer WetJet Floor Mop Starter Kit 1 Power Mop 5 Mopping Pads 1 Floor Cleaner Liquid Solution - image 2 of 4Swiffer WetJet Floor Mop Starter Kit 1 Power Mop 5 Mopping Pads 1 Floor Cleaner Liquid Solution - image 3 of 4Swiffer WetJet Floor Mop Starter Kit 1 Power Mop 5 Mopping Pads 1 Floor Cleaner Liquid Solution - image 4 of 4
Swiffer WetJet Floor Mop Starter Kit 1 Power Mop 5 Mopping Pads 1 Floor Cleaner Liquid Solution - image 1 of 4
$24.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Multi-surface
Multi-surface

Highlights

  • ABSORB + LOCK STRIP helps trap dirt & grime deep in pad so it doesn't get pushed around.
  • Designed to give you a great clean and act as a hardwood floor cleaner, laminate floor cleaner, and tile cleaner.
  • Starter kit includes 1 power floor spray mop, 3 extra power pad refills, 2 original mopping pad refills, (1) 500ML bottle of cleaning solution, 4 batteries
  • TIP: For Best Results use with Swiffer WetJet Original Mopping Pad Refills & Swiffer WetJet Multi-Surface Floor Cleaner
  • Did you know your mop head could be filled with bacteria? With WetJet, skip the bacteria and start with a fresh, clean pad every time.
  • Convenient. Saves Time. Easy to use.
  • WetJet is truly scent-sational! Choose from a variety of specially scented formulas that leave your floors clean while awakening your senses.
  • Swiffer WetJet is compact, lightweight, and easy to store. So, it's always ready to tackle messes right away.
  • Buy Swiffer WetJet worry-free. If you're not completely satisfied, check out our money-back guarantee.

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 27.34 Inches (H) x 5.51 Inches (W) x 4.37 Inches (D)
Recommended Surface Application: Multi-Surface, Floor
Recommended Product Application: Floor, Multi-Purpose
Material: Plastic
TCIN: 18813263
UPC: 037000928102
Item Number (DPCI): 003-05-0385
Origin: Imported

Description

Swiffer WetJet Floor Spray Mop gives you a great clean on virtually any floor in your home. With a unique dual nozzle sprayer, this all in one mopping system breaks up and dissolves tough messes for a powerful clean. Its cleaning solution loosens dirt and lifts it off the floor, pulling dirt and grime into the WetJet pad and locking it away for good. Convenient. Saves time. Easy to use. ABSORB + LOCK STRIP helps trap dirt & grime deep in pad so it doesn't get pushed around. Starter kit includes 1 power floor spray mop, 3 extra power pad refills, 2 original mopping pad refills, (1) 500ML bottle of cleaning solution, 4 batteries.
Multi-surface
Can be used on many different surfaces.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 29 inches length x 5.5 inches width x 4.5 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 4.12 pounds
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: Guam (see also separate entry under GU), American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), APO/FPO, Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., United States Minor Outlying Islands
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Is this product harmful to small children and small animals, because it contains an ingredient that is just one molecule away from anti-freeze?

submitted by Concernedgina - 3 years ago
  • A: Do you even realize what you are asking? You can die if you drink hydrogen peroxide. You will die if you do not drink water. They are one molecule apart. Science! :o

    submitted byFrustrated purchaser - 3 years ago
  • A: Our products are absolutely safe to use around pets and children. Swiffer products have been extensively evaluated for safety. We can assure you they don't contain cleaning agents in large enough quantities to be a serious hazard to pets or children.. In fact, our products have been safely used in over millions of homes, many of them with pets, for 20 years. If you have any questions about any of our products, please feel free to call us at (800) 742-9220.

    submitted byTheSwifferTeam - 3 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: not that I am aware of - we have 2 small dogs & have add numerous small children within our house hold and we have never had a problem with any “toxic molecules”

    submitted byyogirlcrow - 3 years ago

Q: what types of floors does this and its solution clean....hardwood, laminate wood veneer, tile, etc?

submitted by Eve - 5 years ago
  • A: Absolutely, Eve. The WetJet Wood is safe to use on finished hardwood and bamboo, ceramic, laminate, linoleum and vinyl floors. It's safe for sealed granite and marble floors. Contact the manufacturer of the floor for any questions or test on a hidden area of the floor before use. Use only on sealed, finished flooring. The WetJet Wood solution shouldn't be used on waxed or oiled wooden floors. Give us a call if you have any questions about the WetJet at (800) 742-9220,

    submitted byTheSwifferTeam - 3 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: I real wood floors, but on fake wood, and anything else it's works great.

    submitted byConnie - 5 years ago

Q: Can I use the reusable mopping pads with this mop?

submitted by Nan - 3 months ago
  • A: Only our WetJet pads should be used with our WetJet.

    submitted byTheSwifferTeam - 3 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: I just bought the mopping kit And it comes with that small Bottle of cleaner Can I still use the regular size cleaner bottle With this kit?

submitted by Rosiebear - 4 months ago
  • A: Yes, all of our solution bottles fit all our WetJet models. The smaller 500mL bottle is only included with our WetJet Starter Kits, while 1.25 L bottles are available as replacements.

    submitted byTheSwifferTeam - 4 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: my Swiffer came with 2 batteries only and no space to put more . it doesn't spray am I missing something?

submitted by Victoria - 5 months ago
  • A: We're sorry this has been your experience, Victoria. We can assure you that our WetJets go through strict quality checks to ensure they reach you in the best possible condition, and we'd be happy to see how we can best help you with this. As of September 2021, our WetJet is now powered with 2 AA alkaline batteries instead of 4. If you haven't already, we suggest changing the batteries with fresh ones that all come from the same pack. As well, make sure that all the cardboard has been removed from the solution bottle holder, and that the solution bottle is fully inserted, with the narrow side of the bottle against the pole. Your WetJet may also need priming. To do this, hold the button on the handle in for several seconds until spray comes out of the nozzle; you may need to squeeze the solution bottle gently while pressing the spraying button. We hope these tips do the trick, and please give us a call at (800) 742-9220 if you'd like further assistance.

    submitted byTheSwifferTeam - 5 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Which Swiffer WetJett is best for Textured Vinyl Plank Flooring?? Thanks!

submitted by JB - 5 months ago
  • A: Both our WetJet and WetJet Wood will provide an effective clean on this type of flooring. It may be helpful to know that our WetJet Wood features ultra fine mist spray nozzles that illuminate.

    submitted byTheSwifferTeam - 5 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: how do you puy in batteries

submitted by heg - 7 months ago
  • A: The battery compartment is the lighter purple section that's opposite the solution bottle holder. To open, push this section up. Then you'll be able to insert the batteries.

    submitted byTheSwifferTeam - 7 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Which Swiffer cleaning fluid is included in this starter kit? Is it a 500mL version of the WetJet Power of Dawn Floor Cleaner (Fresh Scent)?

submitted by Jo - 8 months ago
  • A: The WetJet Starter Kit in this listing includes a 500 mL bottle of our Fresh WetJet solution. This product was previously named Open Window Fresh with Power of Dawn.

    submitted byTheSwifferTeam - 8 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can I use this with the dry pads too, so I don't have to have a separate broom and mop?

submitted by Kim F - 9 months ago
  • A: Only our WetJet pads should be used with our WetJet.

    submitted byTheSwifferTeam - 9 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: what size batteries do it take

submitted by Vonnie05 - 9 months ago
  • A: Our WetJet takes AA batteries.

    submitted byTheSwifferTeam - 9 months ago
    Brand expert
4.1 out of 5 stars with 3148 reviews
80% would recommend
420 recommendations
value: 4.17 out of 5
quality: 4.22 out of 5
cleans effectively: 4.44 out of 5

Best mop ever!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Kat - 3 days ago, Verified purchaser
It cleans so affectively, and hardly and streaks!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
cleans effectively: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Short Lifespan

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Rodmex - 5 days ago, Verified purchaser
Pump motor or switch failed prematurely. I mean within a coupla months. Cleaned contacts, installed new batteries. Nothin.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
cleans effectively: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

A great, well thought out mop - simple to use

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
100kim - 10 days ago
I am now firmly on team Swiffer. I held out for over a decade but the ease with which I am able to keep my floors superficially clean is tremendous and worth all the disposable pads. I have their vac and the other non wet swiffer. This product is easy to set up initially, the cleaning product is easy to dispense w/the battery operated trigger and makes superficial mopping of my floors a very easy, quick activity. All their products are so well designed - gets easily under furniture, swivels around w/ease. This is NOT a replacement for a weekly full mop/bucket cleaning - nor do I think it was designed to (in my opinion) but as someone that likes to vacuum every day and clean 3x a week w/cleaning solution, this is perfect. It simply took too much energy to pull out the spin mop so I never did it 3 times a week like I thought I would. This one, I absolutely do mop a minimum of 3 times a week. Leaves my house smelling fresh and clean. I had a couple of other similar products w/out the battery operated trigger - which I thought was fine - but this one is just so much easier. It's like going from those car windows from decades ago where you had to manually roll up the windows as opposed to the push button we all have nowadays. It's really that much easier. It's light, easy to store, doesn't leak, solution smells good and seems to do a good job of superficial cleaning of my floors.
cleans effectively: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Quick and Easy

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Crdvr - 12 days ago, Verified purchaser
Easy to use for a quick light clean up
cleans effectively: 4 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great Product

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Jrs92 - 15 days ago
I love how easy it is to use. It works great and makes my house smell clean.
Did you find this review helpful?

Mommysaves$$$$$

5 out of 5 stars
Tracy - 15 days ago
Perfect for a quick clean up. I just replaced this with my old swiffer wet jet that I had for 15 yrs! It’s so quiet and efficient. Also takes 2 batteries instead of 4 like the old one.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Motor runs but pump doesn’t spray

2 out of 5 stars
Fair Lady - 17 days ago
originally posted on swiffer.com
I needed something to make floor cleaning easier and the stiffer mop did but I am disappointed that it stop pumping so no spray to clean with I’m just on my second bottle of cleaner and would like to replace it as i am able to use it but not other types
1 reply from The Swiffer Team team - 16 days ago
We are sorry you are having this experience with your Swiffer WetJet. Our products go through many quality checks to ensure they get to you with the best results, so we don't expect these things to happen. We hope the following tips help get your Swiffer WetJet up and running: * Replace the batteries by inserting fresh AA alkaline batteries in the battery compartment. * The nozzles could be clogged. Brushing them gently might help them to start spraying. So we can learn more about your experience, please call us at (800) 742-9220 when you have a moment.
Did you find this review helpful?

Worked for less than a year

2 out of 5 stars
Courtney - 18 days ago
originally posted on swiffer.com
Bought this product and loved it for the first 7 months. After that it stopped working, I checked the batteries, solution, and even tried cleaning the little sprayers, nothing worked. Not a quality mop if I have to replace it before I get to use it for a whole year. Very disappointed.
1 reply from The Swiffer Team team - 16 days ago
Thanks for sharing this with us. This is not the experience we want you to have, and we appreciate your bringing it to our attention. Please be assured we are sharing this report with the rest of our team. You took many great steps to get your Swiffer WetJet back up and running again. So we can learn more about your experience, please call us at (800) 742-9220 when you have a moment.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Don't waste your money

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Pendragon - 20 days ago
Don’t waste your money or time. Barely cleans, overpriced, literally broke my first use. Just get an old fashioned mop.
1 reply from TheSwifferTeam team - 19 days ago
We're sorry to hear that this has been your experience, and we'll be sure to share your comments with our team. We can assure you that our WetJets go through many quality checks to ensure that you can enjoy an effective clean, as well as rely on them. If your WetJet is no longer spraying as it should, we recommend replacing the batteries with fresh AA alkaline ones that all come from the same pack. As well, check to see that the solution bottle is fully inserted, and gently brush the nozzles to help loosen any clogs that may have formed. For best cleaning results, we suggest sweeping or vacuuming your floors before mopping with our WetJet. For particularly tough stains, try letting the WetJet solution sit on the spot for about 10-15 seconds before going over it with our pads. We hope that this is helpful. If you'd like any further assistance, please give us a call at (800) 742-9220.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
cleans effectively: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great product

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
BonnieB - 21 days ago
This is a wonderful alternative to a region mop!
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
cleans effectively: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

SO disappointed

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
dmh - 21 days ago
Just opened the box...and won't work. Tried two extra sets of battery's ..still nothing. Was so excited to try...will exchange and give it one more try.
1 reply from TheSwifferTeam team - 20 days ago
We're sorry you're feeling disappointed, since our WetJets do go through strict quality checks to ensure that they reach you in the best possible condition. You definitely took the right step by changing the batteries, and we'd be happy to share additional tips with you. We suggest making sure that all the cardboard has been removed from the solution bottle holder, and that the bottle is fully inserted, with the narrow side of the bottle against the pole. As well, your WetJet may need priming. To do this, hold the button on the handle in for several seconds until spray comes out of the nozzle; you may need to squeeze the solution bottle gently while pressing the spraying button. We hope this is helpful, and please give us a call at (800) 742-9220 if you'd like further assistance.
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not worth it

1 out of 5 stars
KatC - 23 days ago
originally posted on swiffer.com
The first Swiffer Wet Jet I bought was amazing & lasted 6-8 years. The 2nd, lasted maybe a year, leaks everywhere and will not spray at all! Yes, the batteries are good, bottle is full of cleaning solution and the motor works. Not worth the money or frustration. Not to mention the new design is very thin, cheap plastic. Quite disappointed since it was easy for my kids to help me clean with a Swiffer vs a mop & bucket of water.
1 reply from The Swiffer Team team - 21 days ago
We are sorry to hear you are having this experience, KatC. Our products undergo many quality checks to ensure they get to you with the best results, so we don't expect these things to happen. We hear you and will be sure to share your feedback with the rest of our Team. There are a few reasons why the product is leaking. The following could solve the problem. * Remove the solution bottle and keep it upside down (with the cap pointing towards the ground). If the bottle drips, the clear rubber seal is damaged, and the refill will need to be replaced. * Make sure the solution bottle has fully clicked into the device. * Make sure the narrow side of the solution bottle is against the pole. So we can learn more about your experience, please call us at (800) 742-9220 when you have a moment.
Did you find this review helpful?

Swiffer wetjet

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Anqgy - 23 days ago
This was a gift. I bought it because it is a great product.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Loved it

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Marb - 23 days ago
Lasted me 4 years. Loved it. The only thing is within the last year it did glitch alot when it came to spraying.
value: 5 out of 5
cleans effectively: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Don't waste your money

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
LibraMami68 - 24 days ago, Verified purchaser
I received this and gave it to my daughter as I gift..it doesn't even work correctly! it's definitely easy to put together but using it, is entirely a different story. The solution has a bad time coming out, I had to hold it down repeatedly in order for the solution to come out and it came out in small amounts. The lights don't come on at all, so I'm definitely lost for words.
1 reply from TheSwifferTeam team - 22 days ago
This certainly isn't what we'd expect, since our WetJets go through strict quality checks to ensure that you can enjoy the best possible results with them. If you haven't already, we recommend replacing the batteries with fresh AA alkaline ones that all come from the same pack. As well, ensure that the solution bottle is fully inserted. Your WetJet may also need priming. To do this, hold the button on the handle in for several seconds until spray comes out of the nozzle; you may need to squeeze the solution bottle gently while pressing the spraying button. We hope these tips do the trick, and please give us a call at (800) 742-9220 if you'd like any further help.
cleans effectively: 2 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Wonderful upgrade

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
NewMom - 24 days ago
This one is a great upgrade from the original!
Did you find this review helpful?

Crown 18

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Scott - 27 days ago
Works grate only thing I would change is maybe a light on the head
quality: 5 out of 5
cleans effectively: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Perfect for muddy paw prints

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
nglgrl2005 - 28 days ago, Verified purchaser
We have a new puppy in the house so I needed to find something that I could clean up muddy paw prints quickly and easily and this has mop has been a real time saver. I love that I don't need to fill a bucket to mop things up, I just push a button and the cleaning solution dispenses and all I have to do is mop it up. My puppy isn't a fan of it because he doesn't understand where the spray is coming from but I absolutely love how easy it is to use. Clean up of the mop is super easy too, no more soaking a mop in a bucket of water after using, just peel the pad off and toss in the trash.
quality: 5 out of 5
cleans effectively: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Won't Last Long

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Yvette - 29 days ago, Verified purchaser
The wetjet floor mop lasted less than six months. Unacceptable.
1 reply from TheSwifferTeam team - 28 days ago
We're sorry this was your experience, Yvette, as our WetJets do go through strict quality checks to ensure that you can rely on them. If you haven't already, we suggest replacing the batteries with fresh AA alkaline ones that all come from the same pack. Check to see that the solution bottle isn't empty and is fully inserted. As well, gently brush the nozzles to help loosen any clogs that may have formed. We hope these tips do the trick, and please give us a call at (800) 742-9220 if you'd like any further assistance.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
cleans effectively: 4 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Ok

3 out of 5 stars
Beccajean - 30 days ago
originally posted on swiffer.com
It’s convenient but leaves streaks on the floor when it drys. Prob just go back to plain vinegar
1 reply from The Swiffer Team team - 29 days ago
Thanks for sharing with us. Our products undergo many quality checks to ensure they get to you with the best results, so we don't expect these things to happen. This could be because the product is not suitable for your floor type. Do not use Swiffer WetJet on unfinished, oiled, or waxed wooden floors, non-sealed tiles, or carpets. If your floor is brand new, it may have a special coating to protect it during shipping, which can cause streaking. Using the product a few more times should solve the problem if this is the case. Streaking and cloudiness can also happen if other cleaning products have been used on the floor recently. So we can learn more about your experience, please call us at (800) 742-9220 when you have a moment.
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads