Swiffer WetJet Wood Mop Starter Kit 1 Spray Mop, 5 Mopping Pads, 1 Floor Cleaner Liquid Solution

Swiffer WetJet Wood Mop Starter Kit 1 Spray Mop, 5 Mopping Pads, 1 Floor Cleaner Liquid Solution - image 1 of 4Swiffer WetJet Wood Mop Starter Kit 1 Spray Mop, 5 Mopping Pads, 1 Floor Cleaner Liquid Solution - image 2 of 4Swiffer WetJet Wood Mop Starter Kit 1 Spray Mop, 5 Mopping Pads, 1 Floor Cleaner Liquid Solution - image 3 of 4Swiffer WetJet Wood Mop Starter Kit 1 Spray Mop, 5 Mopping Pads, 1 Floor Cleaner Liquid Solution - image 4 of 4
Swiffer WetJet Wood Mop Starter Kit 1 Spray Mop, 5 Mopping Pads, 1 Floor Cleaner Liquid Solution - image 1 of 4
$28.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Multi-surface
Multi-surface

Highlights

  • Swiffer WetJet Wood gives you the cleaning power of a mop with the convenience of a wipe. Easily get into tight spaces and clean your floors in minutes without the hassle of a mop and bucket
  • WetJet Wood is safe to use on your sealed, finished hardwood floors
  • The powerful WetJet Wood cleaning solution dissolves dirt and grime while the thick pad absorbs it deep inside, so it doesn’t get pushed around
  • Assembly is easy! After connecting the handle, just insert the batteries, load the cleaning solution, pop on a fresh pad (strip down), and you’re ready to clean! It’s that easy
  • Did you know your mop head could be filled with bacteria? With WetJet Wood, skip the bacteria and start with a fresh, clean pad every time
  • WetJet Wood is truly scent-sational! The specially scented formula cleans your finished hardwood floors to reveal their natural beauty while awakening your senses
  • Buy Swiffer WetJet worry-free. If you’re not completely satisfied, check out our money-back guarantee

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 27.36 Inches (H) x 5.51 Inches (W) x 4.37 Inches (D)

Recommended Surface Application: Multi-Surface

Recommended Product Application: Multi-Purpose, Floor

Material: Plastic

TCIN: 53241370
UPC: 037000765608
Item Number (DPCI): 003-05-0782
Origin: Imported

Description


Swiffer WetJet Wood is an all-in-one spray mopping system that’s ready to use right out of the closet. Start with a fresh pad and spray the cleaning solution through the uniquely designed, dual nozzled WetJet Wood spray mop head. Then watch the dirt and grime dissolve while the thick pad absorbs it deep inside so it doesn’t get pushed around. Say goodbye to the hassle of your mop and bucket and enjoy the convenience of cleaning your finished hardood floors with Swiffer WetJet Wood!
Multi-surface
Can be used on many different surfaces.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 27.5 inches length x 5.5 inches width x 4.5 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 3.98 pounds
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: Guam (see also separate entry under GU), United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), APO/FPO, Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S.

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: My wife is extremely sensitive to chemicals used in most cleaning solutions. We only use products produced by Seventh Generation or similar. Could you please let us know what ingredients are in the cleaning solution used by this spray mop?

submitted by John - 2 years ago
  • A: Not sure why people are marking the answer above as not helpful. If you go to that website, and search for this Swiffer wood solution you'll get the list of chemicals. Takes 2 seconds.

    submitted byJenny - 5 months ago
  • A: John, you can get a complete listing of all the ingredients in our Swiffer WetJet Wood Floor Cleaner solution at SmartLabel dot org. If you have any other questions, please give us a call at (800) 742-9220.

    submitted byTheSwifferTeam - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is the refill solution pet safe?

submitted by Jenny tomasso - 3 years ago
  • A: All of our Swiffer products are extensively evaluated for safety and are safe around pets and animals when used as directed.

    submitted byTheSwifferTeam - 3 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: I only clean my kitchen floor with a solution of white vinegar and water because my dog licks the floor. I vacuum the floor first and then use a steam mop.

    submitted byjasmine - 1 year ago

Q: How do I add to favorites

submitted by dogzilla - 7 months ago
  • A: To get the best assistance with this, please reach out to the retailer directly. You can give them a call at 1-800-440-0680.

    submitted byTheSwifferTeam - 7 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is the wood cleaner fragrancefree?

submitted by green - 10 months ago
  • A: Our Wood Floor Cleaner has a Blossom Breeze scent.

    submitted byTheSwifferTeam - 10 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can I use the wood cleaning solution on laminate and tile floors ?

submitted by Cindy - 1 year ago
  • A: Thanks for asking, Cindy. The WetJet Wood is safe to use on finished hardwood and bamboo, ceramic, laminate, linoleum and vinyl floors. It's also safe for sealed granite and marble floors. It should only be used on sealed, finished flooring. You're always welcome to contact the manufacturer of the floor for any questions or test on a hidden area of the floor before use. If you have any further questions, please give us a call at (800) 742-9220.

    submitted byTheSwifferTeam - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Has anyone tried using an different kind of cleaner in this mop? I'm allergic to the Swiffer cleaners and so I'd have to use another brand of natural floor cleaner with this.

submitted by Drea - 2 years ago
  • A: We're sorry you had this experience, Drea. Since safety is our top priority, we can assure you that all of our products have been thoroughly evaluated to be safe when used as directed. Our WetJet should only be used with our WetJet solution, as we haven't tested this product to be used with other cleaners. As well, leakage could occur if the solution bottle is opened or refilled, and leakage can lead to rust or corrosion. For best results, don't open the WetJet bottle or refill it with other solutions. We'd like to gather some more details for our Safety Team, so please give us a call at (800) 742-9220 when you have a moment.

    submitted byTheSwifferTeam - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: What are the batteries needed for?

submitted by Anonymous - 2 years ago
  • A: The batteries are used to spray the WetJet solution.This device also has 2 LED headlights in the mop head to 'light up' the floor.

    submitted byTheSwifferTeam - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can you interchange the wood solution with the regular floor solution and use the same mop?

submitted by Mad Mel - 2 years ago
  • A: Yes, you can. All of the WetJet solutions are compatible with both devices.

    submitted byTheSwifferTeam - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can you use the wet jet wood floor mop on tiles as well?

submitted by - 2 years ago
  • A: Absolutely. While the Swiffer WetJet Wood is specially designed to be more gentle on your wood floors, you can absolutely use it on your tile, laminate, and vinyl flooring as well. If you have any questions. Please give us a call at (800) 742-9220.

    submitted byTheSwifferTeam - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: How does the Swiffer WetJet Wood floor mop differ from the original which can also be used on hardwood floors?

submitted by Silk - 3 years ago
  • A: That's a great question, the difference between the two kits is that the Swiffer WetJet Wood comes with solution especially designed for wood floors. While the original comes with a multi-purpose solution. We hope that helped. If you have additional questions please call us at (800) 742-9220.

    submitted byTheSwifferTeam - 3 years ago
    Brand expert
4.3 out of 5 stars with 721 reviews
90% would recommend
179 recommendations
cleans effectively: 4.74 out of 5
value: 4.53 out of 5
quality: 4.64 out of 5

Swiffer

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Sharon - 18 days ago, Verified purchaser
Excellent mop. Cleans my wood floors. Love how fast and easy it is to get the floors clean.
Did you find this review helpful?

Waste, the opposite of sustainability

1 out of 5 stars
PGSUCKS - 28 days ago
originally posted on swiffer.com
We found an empty unit and my wife bought a refill which I refused to be used since it could not be found unscented and could not be refilled with a simpler unscented mixture. This is a disposable nightmare garbage creator. Shame on you for building it.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Poor quality . Worked only for 3 months.

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Item poor quality - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
1. Stop working after 3 months!!! It won’t spray at all no matter how many times I tried. 2. Have to buy special solutions every month, it doesn’t allow you to use other brand or your own mixed ones.
1 reply from TheSwifferTeam team - 1 month ago
Our WetJets go through strict quality checks to ensure that you can rely on them, so we're sorry that this was your experience. We'd be happy to share some tips so that you can get back to Swiffering. If you haven't already, replace the batteries with fresh AA alkaline ones that all come from the same pack. Check to see that the solution bottle is fully inserted, and that it isn't empty. As well, you can try gently brushing the nozzles to help loosen any clogs that may have formed. We hope these tips do the trick. Regarding our solutions, it may be helpful to know that only our WetJet solutions have been tested to be used with our WetJet. As well, opening or refilling the solution bottle may lead to leakage, would could cause damage to occur. If you'd like any further assistance, please give us a call at (800) 742-9220.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
cleans effectively: 2 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Good for wood floor

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Aaleeyah - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
It's really great if you have pets and they get the floor dirty often!
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

It stops spraying for me

3 out of 5 stars
ChattyCat - 2 months ago
originally posted on swiffer.com
I have bought 2 of these within the last year. The first one quit spraying and maybe looked like a needle or something dropped out. The second one had always had a weird sound to it but worked until it quit spraying. So now I’m at a loss.
1 reply from The Swiffer Team team - 2 months ago
We're sorry this is happening to you. It's not something that we'd expect to hear about the Swiffer WetJet. Please know that we have many quality checks to make sure your product is in the best possible condition when you receive it. We'd like to explore your machines further for our Quality Team. When you get a moment, could you give us a call at (800) 742-9220.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

NOT WORTH THE MONEY

1 out of 5 stars
IRRITATED - 2 months ago
originally posted on swiffer.com
BOUGHT THE SECOND WETJET MOP THIS YEAR. BOTH STOPPED WORKING, DID ALL THE TROUBLESHOOTING PROCEDURES WITH NO LUCK. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THESE PODUCTS
1 reply from The Swiffer Team team - 2 months ago
We completely understand your frustration, especially with having this experience twice, but please know this certainly isn't the quality we'd expect! Our products go through many quality checks throughout the manufacturing process to make sure they reach you in the best possible condition, so we'd like to learn more to share with our Quality Team and help with this. Please give us a call at (800) 742-9220.
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great quick floor cleaner

5 out of 5 stars
MD - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
I would definitely recommend this product. This new Swiffer WetJet Wood floor spray mop is great! It has two sprayers and a light on the front so you can see where you are spraying the floor. It makes cleaning my kitchen floor so quick and easy. I like this wood floor cleaner solution MUCH better than the regular WetJet solution. I will still use the regular one for my tile floors but it streaked my wood so I will use the new wood floor spray for my wood floors.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

1 out of 5 stars
sad as heck - 3 months ago
originally posted on swiffer.com
I bought heavy duty dusters with a long handle. Very poor design. Duster slips off the handle. Big pain in my cleaning efforts!
1 reply from The Swiffer Team team - 3 months ago
Oh, no, thank you for letting us know about the dusters slipping off the handle. Please be assured that our products are thoroughly tested for quality so this is unexpected. In case this helps, always make sure both handle prongs are inserted all the way into the sleeves on the duster. On the Heavy Duty Dusters, the two sleeves are between the fluffy layers. If you continue to experience this, please give us a call at (800) 214-8734. We're always here to help.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Wish they still offered Antibacterial solution

5 out of 5 stars
123letsclean - 4 months ago
originally posted on swiffer.com
I was hoping the Antibacterial cleaner might come back with all the disinfecting we were all doing with Covid 19. I loved to use that in our bathrooms. I really miss that cleaner product.
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Wet mop pads smell vomitous

1 out of 5 stars
Ted S - 4 months ago
originally posted on swiffer.com
Over a week ago, I had visitors, it was a rainy day and there was mud and grass on my wooden parkay floor. After they left, I got out my Swiffer kit to get a dry mop cover, use my usual floor cleaner but found a sealed pack of “wet jet wood floor mop pad”. I thought, “Oh great – I’ll use this!”. It worked great except - for the vomitous smell. What lab scientist thought this cleaning smell was a good idea? When I say, “vomitous”, I’m not using it simply as a critical adjective – I mean, literally -, it smells like vomit. I recleaned the floor twice using dry pads and cleaner – that didn’t work. I then got down on my hands and knees with a large wet sponge and a bucket with some Pine Sol. THAT did not work. It now smells like pine scented vomit. I cannot get this smell out of my living room! Today my plan is to move all the furniture and thoroughly mop the floor a few times with bleach dilution and reapply some kind of floor wax. Coincidentally this week, I was ill and suffered a night of nausea. The smell sure did not help. DO NOT, DO NOT, DO NOT use the Swiffer “wet mop” pads. You will regret it.
1 reply from The Swiffer Team team - 4 months ago
Ted, we are so sorry this is happening to you, and we will share this with the rest of the team. Please know that your health and your safety are the most important things we think about, and our products are rigorously tested to be safe when used as directed. We want to learn more about your experience and see how we can best help, so call us at (800) 742-9220 when you have a moment.
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Be careful with this item

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Think twice - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
This item was faulty. It didn’t turn on.
1 reply from TheSwifferTeam team - 4 months ago
We're sorry you had this experience, since we have strict quality controls in place to ensure our WetJets reach you in the best possible condition. We'll be sure to share this with our team, and we'd like to provide you with some tips. If you haven't already, insert fresh AA alkaline batteries that all come from the same pack into your WetJet. Check to see that all the cardboard has been removed from the solution bottle holder and that the solution bottle is fully clicked in, with the narrow side of the bottle against the pole. As well, your WetJet may need priming. To do this, hold the button on the handle in for several seconds until spray comes out of the nozzle; you may need to squeeze the solution bottle gently while pressing the spraying button. We hope these tips do the trick. If you'd like further assistance, please give us a call at (800) 742-9220.
quality: 1 out of 5
cleans effectively: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Swifer

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Redd - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
it works great and I would recommend it
cleans effectively: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Would not recommend

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Alex - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Leaves a white film which makes the floors look foggy and leaves streaks.
1 reply from TheSwifferTeam team - 5 months ago
We're sorry this has been your experience, Alex, since our WetJet has gone through many quality checks to ensure that you can enjoy the best possible results. We suggest making sure that our WetJet is suitable for your floors, as it shouldn't be used on on unfinished, oiled, or waxed wooden floors, as well as non-sealed tiles. Streaking and cloudiness can also happen if other cleaning products have been used on the floor recently. We hope this is helpful, and please give us a call at (800) 742-9220 if you'd like further assistance.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Loved it until it started leaking

3 out of 5 stars
Beajo22 - 5 months ago
originally posted on swiffer.com
I’ve had this swiffer since October and absolutely loved it until it started leaking the solution. I’m very disappointed
1 reply from The Swiffer Team team - 5 months ago
There are several reasons why your WetJet could be leaking, but the following tips could solve the problem: -Remove the solution bottle and keep it upside down (with the cap pointing towards the ground). If the bottle drips, the clear rubber seal is damaged, and the refill will need to be replaced. -Make sure the solution bottle has fully clicked into the device. -Make sure the narrow side of the solution bottle is against the pole. Our products go through many quality checks to make sure they reach you in perfect condition, so we'd like to learn more about your experience to share with our Quality Team and help with this. Please give us a call at (800) 742-9220.
Did you find this review helpful?

Not worth the Money

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
M Velez - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
I really wanted to like this item but it literally stopped working after 3 months. I changed the batteries, purchased new refills, nothing worked. It was a total waist of my money. But I must say when it was working it did itgs job.
1 reply from TheSwifferTeam team - 7 months ago
We're sorry to hear that this has been your experience, since our WetJets go through many quality checks to ensure that you can rely on them. It sounds like you took some great steps already. We just suggest making sure that these batteries are all fresh AA alkaline ones that came from the same pack. As well, you can try gently brushing the nozzles to help loosen any clogs that may have formed. If this doesn't do the trick, please give us a call at (800) 742-9220 when you have a chance. We'd be happy to look into this further.
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Worked Great for About 2 Months

1 out of 5 stars
SnoopyH77 - 7 months ago
originally posted on swiffer.com
So disappointed. I bought it to replace a very old Swiffer wetjet that was breaking. It worked great for about 2 months and now it won't spray. I have replaced the batteries with new fresh batteries, replaced the bottle of solution thinking maybe the bottle suddenly became clogged, made sure the nozzles aren't clogged and nothing. The lights work. But it just will not spray. Waste of money.
1 reply from The Swiffer Team team - 7 months ago
This isn't what we expect anyone to experience when using a new Swiffer WetJet, Snoopy. It looks like you were on the right track, with the troubleshooting you've shared. We think your device may need to be reprimed. To do that, turn on the WetJet, then gently squeeze the solution bottle while depressing the trigger. This should get the spray going once again. If you're still having problems, we're here and hoping to talk to you. Call 1 (800) 214-8734 any Monday through Friday, from 9 AM to 6 PM, EST. Your WetJet will soon get swiftly cleaning!
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

LOVE IT - WISH COULD SWAP SOLUTIONS

5 out of 5 stars
AlphaOmega - 8 months ago
originally posted on swiffer.com
I look forward to a model where solutions can be swapped out. Right now need two of these as solutions cannot be changed. Once you install one you have to use it to the end before you can change solutions. That is the single flaw.
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Motor wiring corroded

2 out of 5 stars
MBM 22 - 9 months ago
originally posted on swiffer.com
Liked the product but after being used very little the wiring to the motor rusted off. Is out of warranty. Sure thought it would last longer
1 reply from The Swiffer Team team - 9 months ago
We're sorry you had this experience, as our WetJets do go through many quality checks to ensure that you rely on them. It may be helpful to know that leakage can occur if the solution bottle is opened or refilled, and leakage can lead to rust or corrosion. For best results, make sure to not open the bottle. We do stand behind our products 100%, and we'd be happy to see how we can best make this right for you. When you have a chance, please give us a call at (800) 742-9220.
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

I Love this Hardwood Floor Mop

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Jules4511 - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
I like the convenience of having the spray applicator right on the mop instead of juggling a mop & spray bottle. I also like the disposable pads instead of either having a dirty mop or having to launder the mop pads like I did with my other hard wood floor mop. I also like that it is lightweight & refillable.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
cleans effectively: 5 out of 5
16 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great sweeper

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
JoanieB - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
Love this sweeper. Used it on my wood floors and they looked brand new, and the dirt on the pad was unbelievable. I used another cleaner previously and apparently was not getting my floors as clean as I thought.
value: 5 out of 5
cleans effectively: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads