SWISSGEAR Backpack - Light Heather Gray

SWISSGEAR Backpack - Light Heather Gray - image 1 of 4SWISSGEAR Backpack - Light Heather Gray - image 2 of 4SWISSGEAR Backpack - Light Heather Gray - image 3 of 4SWISSGEAR Backpack - Light Heather Gray - image 4 of 4
SWISSGEAR Backpack - Light Heather Gray - image 1 of 4
$49.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Water-Resistant
Water-Resistant
Laptop Pocket
Laptop Pocket

Fit & style

  • Large main compartment with built-in padded, laptop pocket with security strap designed to fit most 15" portable computers
  • Organizer compartment with tablet pocket, key/clip fob, and multiple divider pockets
  • Ergonomically contoured, padded shoulder straps with breathable mesh fabric, thumb ring adjuster pulls and D-ring buckle to attach gear to
  • Padded, Airflow back panel with mesh fabric for superior back ventilation and support
  • Add-a-bag trolley strap on back panel to easily glide over carry-on’s telescopic handle
  • 2 side water bottle pockets

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 18.5 Inches (H) x 13.4 Inches (W) x 6.5 Inches (D)

Weight: 1.54 Pounds

Suggested Age: 10 Years and Up

Shell Material: Polyester

Bag Structure: Softside

Interior Features: Laptop Pocket, Large Interior Compartment, Accessories Pocket

Exterior Features: Adjustable Strap

Main Compartment Closure: Zip Closure

Capacity (Volume): 22 Liter

Protective Qualities: Water-Resistant

Used For: School

Fits Laptop: Up to 14 Inches

Battery: No Battery Used

Care & Cleaning: Spot or Wipe Clean

Warranty: 5 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869

TCIN: 78783757
UPC: 721427034316
Item Number (DPCI): 069-10-0139
Origin: Imported
WARNING: This product contains chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm. www.p65warnings.ca.gov www.p65warnings.ca.gov

Description

For an honest bag to get you through an honest day’s work, this bag might just be what you’re looking for. Excellent for the student that’s always on the move between dorm rooms and study group meetings, this daily driver has the features you’re looking for.

The bag comes with three individual compartments, one of which accommodates a laptop with a stay-in-place strap. Stay cool by putting that water bottle or cold drink in either of the two stretch mesh side pockets and walk tall with the help of the padded, breathable ergonomic suspension system.
Water-Resistant
Fabric resists water for comfort and long-lasting use
Laptop Pocket
Designated laptop compartment
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 1.8 inches length x 14 inches width x 19 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1.55 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. If purchased online with SNAP EBT, this item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. This 90-day return window is required by SNAP.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Is this backpack for boys or girls?

submitted by Dill - 1 month ago
  • A: This is not categorized as male or female. Both can use the this color bag.

    submitted bySwissGear - 21 days ago
    Brand expert

Q: What is the size (in liters)?

submitted by KUrt - 1 month ago
  • A: Specifications Dimensions (Overall): 18.5 Inches (H) x 13.4 Inches (W) x 6.5 Inches (D) Weight: 1.54 Pounds Suggested Age: 10 Years and Up Shell Material: Polyester Bag Structure: Softside Interior Features: Laptop Pocket, Large Interior Compartment, Accessories Pocket Exterior Features: Adjustable Strap Main Compartment Closure: Zip Closure Capacity (Volume): 22 Liter

    submitted bySwissGear - 1 month ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is the material waterproof or water resistant?

submitted by SK - 1 year ago
  • A: Hello, This is water resistant but not waterproof. -Swissgear

    submitted bySwissGear - 1 year ago
    Brand expert
4.4 out of 5 stars with 49 reviews
85% would recommend
14 recommendations
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 3.89 out of 5

Best durable backpack

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Tiff20 - 25 days ago, Verified purchaser
Great color and style
Did you find this review helpful?

Quality

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Emely - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
I love the material and various pockets for specific items. This is a great bag for college.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Lots of pockets

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Kat - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
I love to separate my items and this backpack was prefect. I used it to take on a flight.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

broken straps

1 out of 5 stars
swiss bag - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
this one i paid so much but i have to fix one of the staps is broken so i have to stitch it
1 reply from SwissGear team - 2 months ago
Hello, We would like to hear more details about the issue you're having. Please contact our customer service team at support@swissgear.com. We will be more than happy to help in any way we can. Have a great day!
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great School Backpack

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
tlj - 2 months ago
My daughter used this for 7th grade and was able to fit her binder, chromebook, waterbottle and all other supplies. She loves it so much she doesn't want a new one this year. The only thing is I wish it was offered in additional colors as her sister is now entering Middle School and doesn't want the same color bag. :)
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Durable

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Satisfied customer - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
I love the durability!
value: 4 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Fit 15.6" laptop

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Caligirl - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Searched for ages, this was the only backpack I could find that could fit my work laptop. Not the cutest, but not as bad as some of the others lol. I got the all heather gray as I felt it looked slightly better than the gray with black trim. I like the 2 mesh side pockets - ruled out some other backpacks that didn't have this. The main compartment is fairly roomy even though this backpack is smaller than some of the other Swiss Gear packs that say they have a higher capacity.
9 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Did not survive

1 out of 5 stars
Broken - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
Purchased backpack for my daughter less than 6 months ago. Front pocket is broken, and interior is falling apart. Extremely disappointed in the quality.
1 reply from SwissGear team - 7 months ago
We're sorry to hear that you are having issues with your daughters backpack. This are certainly not in line with the quality standards expected from our products. Please contact our customer service team at support@swissgear.com. We will be more than happy to speak with you more on this. Thank you.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

The right choice

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Grandma - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
My 11 year old grandson loves it!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Awesome backpack

5 out of 5 stars
Stacyq907 - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Love it, works great & has lots of compartments. Add a couple days extra delivery to the estimated they tell you it goes through post office for final delivery
value: 5 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

No charging port

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Shawna - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Did not come with the charging port like in the video they have attached to the product. Super bummed will be returning.
1 reply from SwissGear team - 1 year ago
Hello, We apologize for the confusion. This bag does not have a USB port. The video shown here is a broad look at our 2020 Back-to-School season collection. Each bag on display does not have all the features shown. Some do. We will have this video removed to avoid further confusion. Please get in touch with our customer service team at support@swissgear.com with your order information. We will be more than happy to help resolve this issue. Thank you, Swissgear
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
9 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Combination of form and function!

5 out of 5 stars
terisobeck - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
I really love this backpack! I had been looking for a new backpack to use for office supplies as well as travel with. I spent a ton of time all over the internet and found that many backpacks were either a) great for storage and full of useful organization pockets or b) cute, but not usually both. This backpack is a great combination of being super well organized and structured, as well as being stylish and slim and fun to carry. Also - SwissGear backpacks are SO strong and last super long, so it's a win win.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
10 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Cute, but didn't hold up as expected for the price

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
WSF - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Cute bag, but mesh pocket on side broke after 2 uses. I only put a regular sized 16 oz. water bottle in it, which I don’t think should have caused that.
1 reply from SwissGear team - 1 year ago
Hello, We're very sorry to hear that you are having difficulty with your bag. Please get in touch with our customer service team at support@swissgear.com with your order information. They will be more than happy to investigate and help resolve this issue. We hope you have a great day! SWISSGEAR
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Best

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Apple Watch - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Great size and quality
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Love this backpack

5 out of 5 stars
Fieldcrest Bathsheet - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
I love the easy to use separate sections and the laptop pocket. This is a sturdy, yet inexpensive, backpack. I've seen similar backbacks that cost much more. A good value for a well built, versatile pack.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

organizational godsend

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
PJ in Hurst - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
love everything about this bag. perfectly organized.
Did you find this review helpful?

nice!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
jenni - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
such a cute backpack! it’s convenient and shipping was on time.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

backpack

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Diana - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
it stands upright and is very sturdy.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Christina - 2 years ago
Great backpack for kids who need to take laptop to school.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Roomy and well made

4 out of 5 stars
LATeial - 2 years ago
originally posted on swissgear.com
The backpack is well made and has lots of room for my kid's books/binders. I'm only giving 4 stars since she hasn't used the backpack because we're stuck home during distance learning. LOL I'll update later.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads