SWISSGEAR City Backpack - Black

SWISSGEAR   City Backpack - Black - image 1 of 4SWISSGEAR   City Backpack - Black - image 2 of 4SWISSGEAR   City Backpack - Black - image 3 of 4SWISSGEAR   City Backpack - Black - image 4 of 4
SWISSGEAR   City Backpack - Black - image 1 of 4
$49.99When purchased online

About this item

Fit & style

  • Spacious main compartment features a padded tablet pocket
  • Front organizer panel with divider pockets and compartments for IDs, credit cards, smartphone, travel documents, and other essentials
  • Padded, Airflow back panel with mesh fabric for superior back ventilation and support
  • Mesh water bottle pocket

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 18.0 Inches (H) x 9.5 Inches (W) x 6.0 Inches (D)

Suggested Age: 10 Years and Up

Shell Material: Polyester

Bag Structure: Softside

Interior Features: Mesh Pocket, Tablet Pocket, Zip Pocket, Organizer Pocket, Cell Phone Pocket, Accessories Pocket, Multiple Compartments, Sunglasses Pocket, Side Pockets

Exterior Features: Front Zip Pocket, Adjustable Strap, Front Accessory Pocket, Multiple Compartments, Side Pockets

Main Compartment Closure: Zip Closure

Handle Type: Comfort-Grip Handle, Padded Handle, Loop Handle

Capacity (Volume): 25.79 Liter

Protective Qualities: Tear-Resistant

Used For: Travel, School

Fits Laptop: Up to 18 Inches

Travel Security Features: Checkpoint Friendly

Battery: No Battery Used

Care & Cleaning: Spot or Wipe Clean

Warranty: 5 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869

TCIN: 52920108
UPC: 721427025000
Item Number (DPCI): 069-10-1744
Origin: Imported
WARNING: This product contains chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm. www.p65warnings.ca.gov

Description

Look no further than the SWISSGEAR 3598 City backpack to meet your carrying preferences. It's an everyday backpack that entails modern functionality for commuters and travelers. Its diamond-patterned front panel embeds a pocket with side zippered access, providing extra storage space for your small accessories. The front panel's top zipper opens into a two-sided organizer panel for your ID cards, credit cards, smartphone, travel documents and other essentials. Unbuckle its adjustable compression straps and find plenty of space for your necessities, plus a padded tablet sleeve within the main compartment. Its construction also offers a side mesh water bottle pocket and a small side accessory pocket. And, to provide ultimate comfort details, its back features a padded mesh airflow panel and plush shoulder straps with mesh breathable fabric.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 1.8 inches length x 11 inches width x 18 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1.45 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. If purchased online with SNAP EBT, this item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. This 90-day return window is required by SNAP.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Can a laptop fit it the tablet sleeve and what are the dimensions of the backpack?

submitted by Michael - 3 years ago
  • A: Hi here are the dimensions 18.0 inches (H) x 9.5 inches (W) x 6.0 inches (D)

    submitted bySwissGear - 3 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Dimensions are posted under product details

    submitted byWexo - 3 years ago

Q: what's the size of this backpack pls

submitted by Beatrice - 3 months ago
  • A: Specifications Dimensions (Overall): 18.0 Inches (H) x 9.5 Inches (W) x 6.0 Inches (D)

    submitted bySwissGear - 3 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: How much does this backpack weigh?

submitted by Bruce - 5 months ago
  • A: Dimensions (Overall): 18.0 Inches (H) x 9.5 Inches (W) x 6.0 Inches (D). Weighs 1.5lbs

    submitted bySwissGear - 5 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can my MacBook Pro 13 inch fits?

submitted by Deck - 1 year ago
  • A: It fits most 13" tablets

    submitted bySwissGear - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is this water proof?

submitted by mtg - 3 years ago
  • A: We strive to produce durable, long wearing products that will fit seamlessly in your daily routine. Although the fabric used to construct our backpacks is water resistant, it is not waterproof. If your pack will be frequently exposed to wet weather, we can recommend that you purchase an aftermarket universal rain cover.

    submitted bySwissGear - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can a 15.6 inch laptop fit in it?

submitted by HS - 3 years ago
  • A: Hi this bag has tablet sleeve not a laptop sleeve.

    submitted bySwissGear - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does this backpack have a usb port built into it?

submitted by Michael - 3 years ago
  • A: Hi this model does not have the built in USB port

    submitted bySwissGear - 3 years ago
    Brand expert
4.2 out of 5 stars with 133 reviews
70% would recommend
41 recommendations
quality: 4.57 out of 5
value: 3.9 out of 5

Small

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
T - 18 days ago, Verified purchaser
Too small it’s for under 13
1 reply from SwissGear team - 17 days ago
Hello T, The City backpack is intentionally a smaller backpack for lighter carrying. To help select the right bag for your needs we list the dimensions on each of our product pages. Please contact our customer service team at support@swissgear.com. We will be more than happy to help select the best backpack for you. Have a great day.
Did you find this review helpful?

perfect portable backpack

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
odysseyreality - 28 days ago, Verified purchaser
exactly what I've been looking for. a backpack that I can take to the gym or a walk around town and it has the right amount of compartments but not bulky.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Perfect Tablet Backpack!

5 out of 5 stars
Coastalbreeze73 - 29 days ago
originally posted on swissgear.com
I finally downsized to a Samsung Tablet for work and wanted a small bag, tired of the 7lb laptop size bag. This bag is literally the best bag I've ever had. It's compact, built well, so many compartments and organization for a small bag. I have my tablet, full size Beats, cables, portable charger, sunglasses, and still have a decent amount of room, I might get a portable external screen to go with it. Thank you very much Swissgear for making this bag!!
Did you find this review helpful?

SMALL

3 out of 5 stars
Annie - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
Too small for middle school
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Perfect size for air travel personal item

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Shiny - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
Great small size backpack for airline travel personal item. Sturdy with lots of pockets and everything you need for small electronics, cords and water bottle.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Back to school

5 out of 5 stars
MT - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
Great Minimal backpack
Did you find this review helpful?

Nice but super small

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
TunishiaShavon - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
Nice but super small. I see a lot of down votes for those who mention that, but seriously it's unusually small. My son couldn't fit an 8x14 sketchbook inside and I had to purchase a bigger backpack.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Your everyday bag

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Nana - 2 months ago
This backpack is perfect! The size and different compartments makes it my everyday to work bag.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great backpack for kids.

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Alleyymarie - 2 months ago
Bought for my elementary school kiddos. Quality is great, lots of compartments for all their things. Can fit a tablet or small chrome book for school. I recommend only for kids. We bought it in person and it fits them well- most other versions from this brand were too big for my small child.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Best Backpack Ever

5 out of 5 stars
MCritch - 2 months ago
originally posted on swissgear.com
If you are looking for a small backpack for everyday carrying THIS IS IT. Perfect size, you forget you are even wearing it. Can comfortably fit a medium - small laptop + everything else you need.
Did you find this review helpful?

A CHILDS BACKPACK!!!!

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
MixedChicks97 - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Yeah this is a child’s backpack not an adults. It’s small. Thought the quality would be a bit better but it is quite thin. Could probably hold a 3 inch binder and that’s it. Very disappointing. This is good for someone who has a young son?
1 reply from SwissGear team - 2 months ago
Hello, We're very sorry to hear that you are not 100% satisfied with your city backpack. We understand that picking the correct item to match your needs can be challenging. For this reason, we list detailed information on each product page, including dimensions. This tablet backpack is perfect for adults who need to carry only the essentials while commuting. Please contact our customer service team at support@swissgear.com. We will be more than happy to help with any product questions. Have a great day!
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Stock photos are deceptive

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Target Fanatic - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Bag was comically small. I almost burst out laughing when the pick up employee gave it to me. This isn’t for adults.
1 reply from SwissGear team - 2 months ago
Hello, We're very sorry to hear that you are not 100% satisfied with your city backpack. This tablet backpack is perfect for adults who need to carry only the essentials while commuting. We understand that picking the correct item to match your needs can be challenging. For this reason, we list detailed information on each product page, including dimensions. Please contact our customer service team at support@swissgear.com. We will be more than happy to help with any product questions. Have a great day!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Excellent

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Excellent - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Is excellent is excellent
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Small

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
K - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
There is no way this would fit an 18 inch laptop. It’s so small
1 reply from SwissGear team - 2 months ago
Hello, We do apologize for any confusion on this listing. While we look into this more, please contact our customer service department at support@swissgear.com We will be more than happy to help you get the right bag for you. Have a great day!
value: 3 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Essential

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
mScorpio - 2 months ago
I love this backpack. Lightweight, looks great and is amazing quality. Had mine for over a year now and not a single complaint comes to mind. I bought it just for quick overnight trips or sometimes I use it as my gym bag. Perfect size for a tabet and a few other things. I like the side pockets and wide open front compartment. Everything about this bag fit perfectly with my needs.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

I love it

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Not necessary - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
I love it. It’s functional, the perfect size (for me) & keeps my stuff organized.
value: 3 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Perfect size for a day out

5 out of 5 stars
Commuter - 3 months ago
originally posted on swissgear.com
I use this pack daily going into the office. Great size for bringing the essential. Easily fits my tablet, an extra layer, drink container, and device cables and chargers. Lots of pockets for organization. If I could change one thing I would add a clip to hold the shoulder straps together while wearing.
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great capacity

5 out of 5 stars
Smiley - 3 months ago
originally posted on swissgear.com
I bought this for my work and to carry my snacks it hasn't let me know
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Perfect little buddy

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
WorkinMamaBear - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
I love love love this backpack! I use it for everyday commute and it holds everything I would normally through in a purse. Very organized and comfortable! Highly recommend to those that prefer packs to purses. And this price makes it even better!!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Mr. Disappointed

3 out of 5 stars
jbrownii22 - 4 months ago
originally posted on swissgear.com
A little disappointed with the product, we chose this backpack because of the eye appeal. We received it and it was like a baby back pack, not a back pack for a grown man. I would totally recommend this for a small person, but def not for men.
1 reply from Customer Service team - 4 months ago
Hello, We're very sorry to hear that you are not 100% satisfied with your city backpack. We understand that picking the correct item to match your needs can be challenging. For this reason, we list detailed information on each product page, including dimensions. It’s a narrow everyday backpack that entails modern functionality for commuters and travelers. Please contact our customer service team at support@swissgear.com. We will be more than happy to help get the right backpack for your needs. Have a great day!
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads