Loading, please wait...
:

product description page

Tale of Two Besties (Reprint) (Paperback) (Sophia Rossi)

Tale of Two Besties (Reprint) (Paperback) (Sophia Rossi) - image 1 of 1

About this item

“If there’s one thing Sophia Rossi understands completely–it’s besties. Only an ultimate BFF like Sophia could create the super-special bond that Harper and Lily have in A TALE OF TWO BESTIES.” —Lauren Conrad“Plumbing the depths of friendship and cliques, this debut novel will speak to fans of Rossi’s popular website, HelloGiggles, as well as all girls trying to discover their own identity while learning what it means to really be friends.” —Booklist*Featuring a foreword by 'New Girl' star Zooey Deschanel*Perfect for fans of Kody Keplinger's The DUFF and Morgan Matson's Since You've Been Gone, the delightfully funny debut novel A TALE OF TWO BESTIES is full of giggles and surprises. Best friends. BFFs. Soul twinsies. Whatever you want to call them, Harper and Lily were born to be besties. With high school just around the corner, casual-cool Cali girl Harper and awkward, always-costumed Lily make sure to text each other every day about their bond:   Harper: I love you so much that I am going to sneak out of detention to pay that guy from Craigslist $100 to cut off all your hair for my secret collection. Lily: I love you so much I’m going destroy everyone in your life that matters and force you to depend and love only me. Harper: That sounds beautiful. I love you.   Not even the threat of different high schools could throw this BFFship off-course, even if Lily begs her parents not to send her to the “dreaded Pathways," a special school for creative types, while effortlessly-popular Harper attends Beverly High with the rest of their class.   But in a city where fitting in means standing out and there’s nothing more uncool than being cool, it’s the naturally charismatic Harper--with her blond hair and perfect bone structure--who finds herself fighting the tide of American Apparel’d teens who rule the school. Meanwhile, it’s the perpetually “gawkward” Lily--who accessories every ensemble with a pair of tattered fairy wings--who finds herself flying alongside the queen bees of Pathways. Can BFF-ship survive the tidal wave of HS drama, or does growing up mean leaving some friends behind? “It's like my twins stepped out of the eighties and dropped down into today. Deliciously funny with heart.” – Francine Pascal, bestselling author and creator of the Sweet Valley High series
Edition: Reprint
Number of Pages: 302
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Sub-Genre: Friendship
Series Title: Hello Giggles
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Penguin Group USA
Age Range: Teen
Author: Sophia Rossi
Language: English
Street Date: May 3, 2016
TCIN: 52466160
UPC: 9781595148490
Item Number (DPCI): 248-45-9435
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.
$9.99
Shipping
In stock - free standard shipping with REDcard
Not in stores

Guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.