product description page

Tastes Like Murder (Paperback) (Catherine Bruns)

Tastes Like Murder (Paperback) (Catherine Bruns) - image 1 of 1

about this item

Sally Muccio’s had her crosses to bear: a cheating ex-boyfriend, crazy Italian parents, and an unfaithful husband, just to name a few. After her divorce, she returns to her hometown to start a novelty cookie shop whose specialties include original fortune cookies, served with a sprinkle of foreshadowing. But there’s no warning when her ex-husband’s mistress drops dead on Sal's porch, and police confirm it’s a homicide. Determined to stop her life from becoming a recipe for disaster, Sal takes matters into her own hands. With two very different men vying for her affection, dead bodies piling up, and a reputation hanging by an apron string, Sal finds herself in a race against time to save both her business and life—before the last cookie crumbles. "The delightful whodunit kept me guessing until the end, and the tasty treats had my mouthwatering from start to finish! A fantastic culinary mystery in the vein of Joanne Fluke and Diane Mott Davidson!"—Gemma Halliday, New York Times & USA Today bestselling mystery author "Catherine Bruns has found a winning recipe for an exciting mystery mixed with a dash of humor and a heap of danger. Add in a little romance for spice, and you get one sweet reading treat."—Mary Marks, bestselling author of the Quilting Mystery series.
Number of Pages: 231.0
Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres
Series Title: Cookies & Chance Mystery
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Createspace Independent Pub
Author: Catherine Bruns
Language: English
Street Date: August 30, 2015
TCIN: 50289811
UPC: 9781517092917
Item Number (DPCI): 248-05-2614

guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.