Taylor Splash 'n' Drop – Water and Impact Resistant Timer/Clock

Taylor Splash 'n' Drop – Water and Impact Resistant Timer/Clock - image 1 of 3Taylor Splash 'n' Drop – Water and Impact Resistant Timer/Clock - image 2 of 3Taylor Splash 'n' Drop – Water and Impact Resistant Timer/Clock - image 3 of 3
Taylor Splash 'n' Drop – Water and Impact Resistant Timer/Clock - image 1 of 3
$16.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Battery Power Source
Battery Power Source

Highlights

  • Digital
  • Backlit LCD Display
  • Magnet and Free Standing
  • Water Resistant
  • Impact Resistant

Specifications

Number of Pieces: 1
Dimensions (Overall): 3.0 Inches (H) x 3.5 Inches (W) x 1.0 Inches (D)
Weight: .2 Pounds
Features: Digital Display, Minutes Display, Backlit LCD Readout, Clock Display, Seconds Display
Mount Type: Magnet, Free Standing
Maximum minutes timed: 25.0 hours
Number of timers: 1
Material: Plastic
Power Source: Battery
Battery: 2 AAA Alkaline, Required, Included
Care & Cleaning: Spot or Wipe Clean
Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 14922103
UPC: 077784058633
Item Number (DPCI): 070-05-2434
Origin: Imported

Description

Taylor’s Splash n Drop Digital timer is water resistant to withstand moisture and water splashes. Impact resistant up to a 4’ drop. They alarm sounds and digits flash when time is up. Times up Times up to 24 hours, 59 minutes, 59 seconds. Counts up or counts down. 12 Hour clock feature. Display is a 0.8” backlight LCD read-out. Stand or hangs with magnet.
Battery Power Source
Product is powered by battery
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 7.3 inches length x 4.8 inches width x 1 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.3086 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: can this item be mounted on a shower wall?

submitted by amy - 4 years ago
  • A: It claims to be water resistant. I have owned one and it is resistant. That doesn't mean it will stand up against a shower. May best guess.

    submitted bygking01 - 2 years ago
  • A: Taylor's Splash N Drop - No, it can't be mounted on a shower wall. It only has a kickstand.

    submitted byLifetime Brands, Inc. - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: What size batteries does this take

submitted by Debbie S - 2 years ago
  • A: Battery: 2 AAA Alkaline, Required, Included

    submitted byLifetime Brands, Inc. - 2 years ago
    Brand expert
3.2 out of 5 stars with 38 reviews
52% would recommend
25 recommendations
ease of use: 3.56 out of 5
value: 3.38 out of 5
easy to clean: 4.5 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5

Died

1 out of 5 stars
Sishya - 1 year ago
Just about 1 1/2 years, stopped resetting and soon stopped working altogether, and made a weird buzzing sound. Took batteries out, replaced, still buzzing and dead. Not abused in any way.
ease of use: 3 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Would not reccomend

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
A T - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Display is hard to read. Stand broke after first use. When the timer goes off it sounds like a smoke detector.
ease of use: 3 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
easy to clean: 3 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Kyi - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Doesn’t want to stay up on refrigerator slides down
ease of use: 3 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
easy to clean: 3 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Inaccurate

1 out of 5 stars
Outdoorsy Mom - 2 years ago
Within a week, the clock feature started losing time and it's just getting worse. As other reviewers have noted, the screws to replace the battery are a tiny, weird size. I happened to have a screwdriver that worked, but it was still a pain. I wish I hadn't thrown out the packaging, since I would be delighted to return this.
quality: 1 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Taylor Slash & Drop timer can take abuse

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Flower - 3 years ago
Since I lose track of time working in the garden, I like to bring a timer with me. I have ruined a few timers because they get more abuse in the garden. This timer is great! I have accidentally sprayed it with a hose and dropped it a few times. It is water resistant ad impact resistant up to 4 feet This timer is loud enough to hear and doesn’t shut off until you turn it off. It is really easy to use and the timer can be set to up to 24 hours. I like the non-skid base so it doesn’t slide around. It uses batteries so I can bring it anywhere I thoroughly recommend this timer
ease of use: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Tiny screws on battery compartment made timer unusable.

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
New target online shopper - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
The battery compartment has tiny screws which I do not have a screwdrive for. This made the timer unusable. It isn't worth the time/effort/cost to return it but it makes me very loath to order more things from Target.
quality: 1 out of 5
ease of use: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Battery User

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Bobby - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
I was impressed with reviews , but I am not happy. Batteries did not last one day , replaced batteries with Duracell batteries , tried timer, Worked but not well and went dead after two days . I will be returning . I would not recommend
ease of use: 3 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Solid unit for the price point, works great!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Eric in Boston - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
It's just the size I needed for the small ledge in my shower. The negative reviews seem to be based on circumstances of the people who reviewed the product (not having a set of precision screwdrivers handy) or having unrealistic expectations (such as expecting the backlight to stay on for long periods of time while running on batteries, which would quickly kill the batteries). I found nothing wrong with this unit. It has tough plastic construction. Keeps great time and works great!
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
8 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great Loud water proof kitchen timer with hour/minute and second buttons.

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
DMP - 4 years ago, Verified purchaser
Love it. It's loud has hour, minute and second buttons. I haven't seen if it rings forever until I turn it off as when it goes off the cats look panicked, like a truck is backing up. So I turn it off as soon as I can. I can hear it outside and in the furthest bedroom. t's water proof, which I need because my last timer was ruined by the cats peeing on it. The only bad thing is the magnets on the back, are not strong enough to hold it to the refrigerator, so I have a Calendar under it to keep it from slipping all the way down the side of the refrigerator. Otherwise I love it!!!
ease of use: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

So far, so good.

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
MadinaLovesTarget - 4 years ago, Verified purchaser
I don't know why so many people were having so many issues with it. Got one for the bathroom, got another for the kitchen. Not sure what the problem is. It was super easy to set up (need a screwdriver, though, I believe) and get going, even for me, and I hate doing that type of thing.
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Hard to see numbers

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
sugarspice - 4 years ago, Verified purchaser
Backlight only stays on for 5 seconds after you press the button, and it is hard to see the numbers even from a few feet away because of the glare. Will be returning.
ease of use: 2 out of 5
easy to clean: 4 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

screws too small

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Bedahokey - 4 years ago, Verified purchaser
Yes the description says the battery part has screws but did not mention the screwdriver needed for them is the smallest tool in the world and not something you have lying around at home. Could not open even with the little screwdriver used to fix reading glases
ease of use: 1 out of 5
9 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Good value

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
SandyB - 4 years ago, Verified purchaser
Timer appears to be working as expected. Three adjustments for sound is a good option.
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
CATLADY - 4 years ago, Verified purchaser
REALLY LIKE GREAT WHEN I TAKE SHOWER
ease of use: 4 out of 5
easy to clean: 4 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
5 Piece Tile Top Dining - 5 years ago, Verified purchaser
Very Good Timer but the back stand broke off very easily
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Best timer ever!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
JLP - 5 years ago, Verified purchaser
Great timer. Has hour, minute and seconds. Timer is loud enough to hear from another room. Keeps excellent time!
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
DD - 5 years ago, Verified purchaser
Piece of junk. Never worked from the word go, even after putting decent batteries in it.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
aj - 6 years ago, Verified purchaser
nice item works well, and price was reasonable.
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Timer

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
speedywac - 6 years ago, Verified purchaser
It was so hard to take the screwa out to insert the batteries that I stripped the screws. Now I can't use the timer.
ease of use: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

So far so good!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
kritter - 7 years ago
Toddler and baby love playing with this while I cook dinner, and so far it has survived their "abuse", so no complaints here. Haven't tested water resistance though. Alarm is plenty loud to hear and everything functions as it should.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads