Loading, please wait...
:

product description page

That Darkness (Reprint) (Paperback) (Lisa Black)

That Darkness (Reprint) (Paperback) (Lisa Black) - image 1 of 1

About this item

 “A taut and haunting story that will stay with you long after you finish reading it.” —Jeff Lindsay, creator of the DEXTER seriesFor Cleveland forensic investigator Maggie Gardiner, dead bodies are part of the job. It’s the mind of a killer that keeps her awake at night . . .  When Maggie Gardiner notices a connection between the battered body of a young girl left in a cemetery and a career criminal shot in an alley, she must follow a trail no one else wants to see, picking up crumbs of evidence that no one else notices.   Jack Renner is accustomed to being the hunter, not the hunted. He kills to make the world a safer place—even if that makes it a more dangerous one for Maggie. He will not let her stop him.   One body at a time, Maggie circles in on a killer. But it’s what she find inside herself that will bring the terrible truth to light . . .   Praise For LISA BLACK and her bestselling novels “Quite simply, one of the best storytellers around.”—Tess Gerritsen   “A gifted storyteller.”—Ridley Pearson   “A must-read for fans of Cornwell and Grafton.”—Booklist  “Black, who is a forensic scientist, certainly knows her field.”—Publishers Weekly
Edition: Reprint
Number of Pages: 359
Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres
Series Title: Gardiner and Renner Thriller
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Kensington Pub Corp
Author: Lisa Black
Language: English
Street Date: December 27, 2016
TCIN: 52114296
UPC: 9781496706003
Item Number (DPCI): 248-41-7202
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.
$8.99
MSRPReg: $9.99 Save $1.00 (10% off)
Shipping
In stock - free standard shipping with REDcard
Not in stores

Ratings & reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.