Loading, please wait...

The 13-Story Treehouse - (Treehouse Books) by Andy Griffiths (Paperback)

About this item

Specifications

Number of Pages: 272

Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Sub-Genre: Humorous Stories

Series Title: Treehouse Books

Format: Paperback

Publisher: Square Fish

Age Range: 9-12 Years

Author: Andy Griffiths

Language: English

Street Date: April 7, 2015
TCIN: 79419439
UPC: 9781250070654
Item Number (DPCI): 247-35-4634
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported

Description



About the Book



The first in a new series by "New York Times"-bestselling author Griffiths. Andy and Terry live in a treehouse. But it's not just any old treehouse, it's the most amazing treehouse in the world! This treehouse has 13 stories, a bowling alley, a see-through swimming pool, a secret underground laboratory, and a marshmallow machine. Illustrations.



Book Synopsis



Andy and Terry live in a treehouse. But it's not just any old treehouse, it's the most amazing treehouse in the world!

This treehouse has thirteen stories, a bowling alley, a see-through swimming pool, a secret underground laboratory, and a marshmallow machine that follows you around and automatically shoots marshmallows into your mouth whenever you are hungry.

Life would be perfect for Andy and Terry if it wasn't for the fact that they have to write their next book, which is almost impossible because there are just so many distractions, including thirteen flying cats, giant bananas, mermaids, a sea monsters pretending to be mermaids, enormous gorillas, and dangerous burp gas-bubblegum bubbles!

Join the fun with The 13-Story Treehouse by Andy Griffiths and Terry Denton. This title has Common Core connections.



Review Quotes




"A series starter that will appeal to fans of Jeff Kinney and Dav Pilkey . . . A treat for all . . . And guess what? It makes for good tree house reading." --Booklist

"Fans of Jeff Kinney's Diary of a Wimpy Kid and Lincoln Peirce's Big Nate series will be drawn to this book, while parents will enjoy the absence of snarky humor." --School Library Journal

"Longtime collaborators Griffiths and Denton (Killer Koalas from Outer Space) get metafictional in their latest book (first published in Australia), and the result is anarchic absurdity at its best. Young buddies Andy and Terry live together in the sort of tree house that kids dream about, complete with bowling alley, shark tank, vines to swing from, and underground laboratory." --Publishers Weekly, starred review

"Boys in particular will like the burping contests, gross creatures, and ridiculous choices that Terry and Andy make throughout the book. And as if killer mermaids are not enough, there are sea monkeys. And a giant gorilla. And a giant banana. And the return of the catnary. See? Silly, ridiculous fun. Kids will love it." --Kris Sauer, Children's Literature




About the Author



Andy Griffiths is the New York Times bestselling author of What Body Part is That?, Killer Koalas From Outer Space, The Big Fat Cow that Goes Kapow, and The Cat on the Mat is Flat. He lives in Australia.

Terry Denton
has worked with Andy on many books, including Killer Koalas From Outer Space and The Big Fat Cow that Goes Kapow. He lives in Australia with his wife and three kids.

If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Shipping options

Get it by Mon, Jun 28 with free Standard Shipping

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 1 inches length x 5.4 inches width x 8.2 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.48 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Northern Mariana Islands, Guam (see also separate entry under GU), Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the in-store purchase, ship date or online order pickup. See return policy for details.
See the return policy for complete information.

From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Guest Ratings & Reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.