Loading, please wait...

The 26-Story Treehouse - (Treehouse Books) by Andy Griffiths

The 26-Story Treehouse - (Treehouse Books) by Andy Griffiths - image 1 of 1
The 26-Story Treehouse - (Treehouse Books) by Andy Griffiths - image 1 of 1
Format Hardcover

About this item

Specifications

Suggested Age: 6-10 Years

Number of Pages: 352

Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Sub-Genre: Humorous Stories

Series Title: Treehouse Books

Format: Hardcover

Publisher: Feiwel & Friends

Author: Andy Griffiths

Language: English

Street Date: April 1, 2014
TCIN: 79267761
UPC: 9781250026910
Item Number (DPCI): 247-22-3633
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported

Description



About the Book



The sequel that Publishers Weekly said can't arrive soon enough is here! Welcome back to the Treehouse!



Book Synopsis



Andy and Terry live in a 26-story treehouse. (It used to be 13 stories, but they've expanded.) It has a bumper car rink, a skate ramp, an antigravity chamber, an ice cream parlor with 78 flavors, and the Maze of Doom--a maze so complicated that nobody who has gone in has ever come out again. Well, not yet, anyway.

This time, the two friends have a whole week to finish their next book, and Andy even knows what it should be about--the story of how he and Terry first met. But, life is NEVER boring in the treehouse, and emergency shark operations, giant storms, and wooden pirate heads are just the beginning....

This title has Common Core connections.

Read the whole series!
The 13-Story Treehouse
The 26-Story Treehouse
The 39-Story Treehouse
The 52-Story Treehouse
The 65-Story Treehouse
The 78-Story Treehouse
The 91-Story Treehouse



Review Quotes




"Wildly humorous without being smart-alecky or sarcastic, this is a top choice for middle-grade readers." --School Library Journal on The 25-Story Treehouse

"This zany sequel, as much cartoon illustration as text, is an almost nonstop adventure involving self-inflating underpants, fish with bad breath, sharks with zippered bellies, 78 flavors of ice cream, and several disasters, before its explosive finish. Mr. Big Nose, the publisher, is impatient for more. Can the 52-story model be far behind?" --Booklist on The 25-Story Treehouse

"Twice the treehouse, twice the fun? You bet. Griffiths and Denton follow the uproarious The 13-Story Treehouse with another cartoon-laden carnival of slapstick and self-referential humor--this time, with pirates....Whether it's Jill and her menagerie of animals stacked precariously on a tiny iceberg or a giant, smelly fish head orbiting the Earth (it's an important plot point), Denton's furiously scrawled line drawings milk the silly, gross-out gags for everything they're worth. Kids should be flipping pages faster than a pair of inflatable underpants can skyrocket the young heroes to safety (it's also an important plot point). Best of all, Terry and Andy leave readers with a blueprint for a 39-story sequel." --Publishers Weekly, starred review on The 25-Story Treehouse

"A series starter that will appeal to fans of Jeff Kinney and Dav Pilkey . . . A treat for all . . . And guess what? It makes for good tree house reading." --Booklist on The 13-Story Treehouse

"Fans of Jeff Kinney's Diary of a Wimpy Kid and Lincoln Peirce's Big Nate series will be drawn to this book, while parents will enjoy the absence of snarky humor." --School Library Journal on The 13-Story Treehouse

"Longtime collaborators Griffiths and Denton (Killer Koalas from Outer Space) get metafictional in their latest book (first published in Australia), and the result is anarchic absurdity at its best. Young buddies Andy and Terry live together in the sort of tree house that kids dream about, complete with bowling alley, shark tank, vines to swing from, and underground laboratory." --Publishers Weekly, starred review on The 13-Story Treehouse

"Boys in particular will like the burping contests, gross creatures, and ridiculous choices that Terry and Andy make throughout the book. And as if killer mermaids are not enough, there are sea monkeys. And a giant gorilla. And a giant banana. And the return of the catnary. See? Silly, ridiculous fun. Kids will love it." --Kris Sauer, Children's Literature on The 13-Story Treehouse




About the Author



New York Times-bestselling author Andy Griffiths, who wrote The 13-Story Treehouse, What Body Part Is That?, Killer Koalas From Outer Space, The Big Fat Cow that Goes Kapow, The Cat on the Mat Is Flat, and The Day My Butt Went Psycho! is at his best in these wild storytelling adventures, perfect for readers of all ages, which hit #1 on the Australian bestseller list.

Terry Denton has worked with Andy on many books, including The 13-Story Treehouse series, and Killer Koalas From Outer Space. He lives in Australia with his wife and three kids.

If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 1.23 inches length x 5.76 inches width x 8.51 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.92 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. View return policy for details.
See the return policy for complete information.

From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Guest Ratings & Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars with 2 reviews
100% would recommend
2 recommendations

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.