Loading, please wait...

The Divide - (Continent) by Keira Drake (Hardcover)

The Divide - (Continent) by  Keira Drake (Hardcover) - image 1 of 1
The Divide - (Continent) by  Keira Drake (Hardcover) - image 1 of 1
Not in stores
Delivered on or shortly after release date when you preorder online.
No release date yet

About this item

Specifications

Number of Pages: 384

Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Sub-Genre: Fantasy

Series Title: Continent

Format: Hardcover

Publisher: Inkyard Press

Age Range: Teen

Book theme: General

Author: Keira Drake

Language: English

Street Date: November 3, 2020
TCIN: 76423091
UPC: 9780373212484
Item Number (DPCI): 248-65-7999

Description

Wild beauty, fierce loyalty and an epic love story... Welcome to the Continent. Fans of Vikings and Game of Thrones will find themselves at home in a world in which a fragile peace will soon be challenged by the darkest betrayal...

When you look into the eyes of the ones

who turned your family to ash,

tell me then that violence is not the answer.

That vengeance is not what you desire.

Vaela Sun has left the privileged, peaceful land of the Spire and chosen to live with the boy she loves among the Aven'ei people on the Continent. But though the war between the Aven'ei and their longtime foe, the Xoe, has come to a temporary cease-fire, hatred on the Continent runs deep, and the question of whether or not violence is part of human nature becomes ever more difficult to answer. When Vaela is called upon to act as a diplomat and live among the Xoe, her journey takes a dangerous turn--but not for the reasons she might have suspected. Assumptions crumble away, betrayal lies hidden behind friendly faces and Vaela becomes torn between a desire for peace and the need to conceal a terrible secret that could reignite the war.

Then Vaela learns the dark, shattering truth of how she came to be on the Continent. She must now choose between vengeance and forgiveness, and discover what she is truly willing to sacrifice for peace and love.

If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Recommended


From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Guest Ratings & Reviews

No reviews yet! Be the first to help other guests.

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.