Loading, please wait...

The Education of Ivy Blake - by Ellen Airgood (Paperback)

The Education of Ivy Blake - by  Ellen Airgood (Paperback) - image 1 of 1
The Education of Ivy Blake - by  Ellen Airgood (Paperback) - image 1 of 1
Shipping
Free standard shipping with RedCard

About this item

Specifications

Number of Pages: 256

Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Sub-Genre: Family

Format: Paperback

Publisher: Puffin Books

Age Range: 9-12 years

Book theme: Parents

Author: Ellen Airgood

Language: English

Street Date: June 7, 2016
TCIN: 51153766
UPC: 9780142426807
Item Number (DPCI): 248-16-4372

Description

* "Like Anne of Green Gables and many other neglected creative girls before her, Ivy is irresistible, and readers will be rooting for her all the way."--School Library Journal, starred review

Ivy has loved living with her best friend, Prairie, and being part of Prairie's lively, happy family. But now Ivy's mom has decided to take her back. Ivy tries to pretend everything is fine, but her mom's neglect and embarrassing public tantrums often make Ivy feel ashamed and alone. Fortunately, Ivy is able to find solace in art, in movies, and from the pleasure she finds in observing and appreciating life's small, beautiful moments. And when things with her mom reach the tipping point, this ability gives her the strength and power to push on and shape her own future.
In this uplifting companion to Prairie Evers, shy, introverted Ivy must find her footing when her reckless mom turns her world upside down.


"Hand to fans of the quiet, resilient, and realistic heroes in Pam Mu�oz Ryan's Esperanza Rising or lovers of the novels of Eva Ibbotson." --Booklist

"An uplifting coming-of-age story that foregrounds both the loss and the luster involved in creating an identity all one's own."--Kirkus Reviews

Perfect for readers of Joan Bauer's Close to Famous and Lynda Mullaly Hunt's One for the Murphys!

If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Recommended


From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Guest Ratings & Reviews

No reviews yet! Be the first to help other guests.

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.