Loading, please wait...

The Emperor of Nihon-Ja - (Ranger's Apprentice) by John Flanagan (Paperback)

About this item

Specifications

Number of Pages: 438

Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Sub-Genre: Fantasy & Magic

Series Title: Ranger's Apprentice

Format: Paperback

Publisher: Puffin Books

Age Range: 9-12 Years

Author: John Flanagan

Language: English

Street Date: March 20, 2012
TCIN: 54271711
UPC: 9780142418598
Item Number (DPCI): 248-42-1906
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported

Description



About the Book



When Horace travels to the exotic land of Nihon-Ja, it isn't long before he finds himself pulled into a battle that is not his. A kingdom teeters on the edge of chaos when the Nihon-Ja emperor, a defender of the common man, is forcibly overthrown, and only Horace, Will, and his Araluen companions can restore the emperor to the throne.



Book Synopsis



The international bestselling series with over 5 million copies sold in the U.S. alone!
When Horace travels to the exotic land of Nihon- Ja, it isn't long before he finds himself pulled into a battle that is not his - but one he knows in his heart he must wage. A kingdom teeters on the edge of chaos when the Nihon-Ja emperor, a defender of the common man, is forcibly overthrown, and only Horace, Will, and his Araluen companions can restore the emperor to the throne. Victory lies in the hands of an inexperienced group of fighters, and it's anybody's guess who will make the journey home to Araluen.

Perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien's Lord of the Rings, T.H. White's The Sword in the Stone, Christopher Paolini's Eragon series, and George R. R. Martin's Game of Thrones/A Song of Ice and Fire series.



About the Author



John Flanagan grew up in Sydney, Australia, hoping to be a writer. John began writing Ranger's Apprentice for his son, Michael, ten years ago, and is still hard at work on the series and its spinoff, Brotherband Chronicles. He currently lives in the suburb of Manly, Australia, with his wife. In addition to their son, they have two grown daughters and four grandsons.

If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 1.4 inches length x 5.1 inches width x 7.7 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.8 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Northern Mariana Islands, Guam (see also separate entry under GU), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), United States Minor Outlying Islands

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the in-store purchase, ship date or online order pickup. See return policy for details.
See the return policy for complete information.

From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Guest Ratings & Reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.