Loading, please wait...

The Exact Opposite of Okay - by Laura Steven (Hardcover)

About this item

Specifications

Number of Pages: 352

Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Sub-Genre: Social Themes

Format: Hardcover

Publisher: Harperteen

Age Range: Teen

Book theme: Dating & Sex

Author: Laura Steven

Language: English

TCIN: 79130713
UPC: 9780062877529
Item Number (DPCI): 247-11-4995

Description

"Laura Steven simultaneously destroyed the patriarchy and made me laugh so hard I choked. I will protect Izzy O'Neill with my life." --Becky Albertalli, author of SIMON VS. THE HOMO SAPIENS AGENDA

Bitingly funny and shockingly relevant, The Exact Opposite of Okay is a bold, brave, and necessary read for fans of Louise O'Neill and Jennifer Mathieu.

Eighteen-year-old Izzy O'Neill knows exactly who she is--a loyal friend, an aspiring comedian, and a person who believes that milk shakes and Reese's peanut butter cups are major food groups. But after she's caught in a compromising position with the son of a politician, it seems like everyone around her is eager to give her a new label: slut.

Izzy is certain that the whole thing will blow over and she can get back to worrying about how she doesn't reciprocate her best friend Danny's feelings for her and wondering how she is ever going to find a way out of their small town. Only it doesn't.

And while she's used to laughing her way out of any situation, as she finds herself first the center of high school gossip and then in the middle of a national scandal, it's hard even for her to find humor in the situation.

Izzy may be determined not to let anyone else define who she is, but that proves easier said than done when it seems like everyone has something to say about her.

--Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Recommended


From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Guest Ratings & Reviews

No reviews yet! Be the first to help other guests.

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.