The Frozen Crown - (Warrior Witch Duology) by Greta Kelly

The Frozen Crown - (Warrior Witch Duology) by Greta Kelly - image 1 of 1
The Frozen Crown - (Warrior Witch Duology) by Greta Kelly - image 1 of 1
$18.89When purchased online

About this item

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 9.1 Inches (H) x 6.1 Inches (W) x 1.7 Inches (D)
Weight: 1.2 Pounds
Suggested Age: 22 Years and Up
Number of Pages: 384
Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres
Sub-Genre: Fantasy
Series Title: Warrior Witch Duology
Publisher: Harper Voyager
Format: Hardcover
Author: Greta Kelly
Language: English
Street Date: January 12, 2021
TCIN: 80151827
UPC: 9780062956958
Item Number (DPCI): 247-46-5188
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported

Description



About the Book



A princess with a powerful and dangerous secret must find a way to save her country from ruthless invaders in this exciting debut fantasy, the first novel in a thrilling duology packed with heroism, treachery, magic, and war.



Book Synopsis



"Propulsive and intricate, Greta Kelly has constructed a world of twisting politics and thrilling magic following a heroine who is both clever and uncompromising, but ultimately, has heart. A stellar read that I thoroughly enjoyed." -- Emily Duncan, New York Times bestselling author of Wicked Saints

A princess with a powerful and dangerous secret must find a way to save her country from ruthless invaders in this exciting debut fantasy, the first novel in a thrilling duology packed with heroism, treachery, magic, and war.


Askia became heir to the Frozen Crown of Seravesh because of her devotion to her people. But her realm is facing a threat she cannot defeat by sheer will alone. The mad emperor of the Roven Empire has unleashed a horde of invading soldiers to enslave her lands. For months, her warriors have waged a valiant, stealth battle, yet they cannot stop the enemy's advancement. Running out of time, she sets sail for sun-drenched Vishir, the neighboring land to the south, to seek help from its ruler, Emperor Armaan.

A young woman raised in army camps, Askia is ill-equipped to navigate Vishir's labyrinthine political games. Her every move sinks her deeper into court intrigues which bewilder and repel her, leaving her vulnerable not only to enemies gathering at Vishir's gates, but to those behind the palace walls.

And in this glittering court, where secrets are worth more than gold, Askia fears that one false step will expose her true nature. For Askia is a witch gifted with magical abilities--knowledge that could destroy not only her life but her people. As her adversaries draw closer, Askia is forced to make an impossible choice--and no matter what she decides, it may not be enough to prevent Seravesh's fall.



Review Quotes




"Filled with magic, war, and intrigue, this thrilling high fantasy questions how much a ruler should be willing to sacrifice for the sake of duty. Vivid worldbuilding, high stakes, and just a hint of romance propel the twisty plot to a cliffhanger finale. Readers will be on the edges of their seats as they await the next installment." -- Publishers Weekly (starred review)

"Kelly's debut is a vivid epic fantasy of high political and personal stakes. Fans of Jennifer Estep's "Crown of Shards" series will find much to love in the first of a duology." (Debut of the Month, Jan 2021)
-- Library Journal (starred review)

"Packed with deadly intrigue, fierce and powerful women, and high stakes, Greta Kelly's fantasy-adventure debut, The Frozen Crown, is an exciting and intricate series opener ... Fans of Sarah J. Maas and Mary E. Pearson should make sure to snap it up." -- Shelf Awareness

"A gripping, intricate tale of court intrigue with no shortage of thought-provoking questions about power, morality, and identity. Askia is a strong-willed yet vulnerable and utterly human character that will linger in readers' hearts and minds long after they turn the final page." -- Ava Reid, author of The Wolf and the Woodsman

"Fans of Jeffe Kennedy's Forgotten Empires series, and fantasy readers looking for elements of intrigue and romance, will find The Frozen Crown a fast-paced, exciting read." -- Booklist

"Queen, warrior, and witch - THE FROZEN CROWN delivers the kind of fantasy heroine I've longed for, the kind who is truly heroic. Askia's story held me rapt from beginning to end, and I can't wait for part two!" -- Jeffe Kennedy, Award-winning author of the Forgotten Empires trilogy

"The Frozen Crown is fantasy at is best--bold, original and fiercely compelling." -- Ausma Zehanat Khan, author of The Bloodprint


If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 1.7 inches length x 6.1 inches width x 9.1 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1.2 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
5.0 out of 5 stars with 1 reviews

Great book

5 out of 5 stars
Nancy - 2 years ago
I loved this book. The story line draws you in and the author does an outstanding job with the visual and emotional details. The plot lays out the vulnerability of a young princess, the overwhelming burden of the weight of her kingdom on her and the learning process and sacrifices she must make to save her kingdom. Set in a fantasy land the details allowed you to easily visualize the land, physical characters, and the personalities. The ending with it’s twists definitely left me waiting for the 2nd book but also gave me a satisfied read of just the first book. This book was a great read and the way the author developed a group of characters really made it easy to connect with. I cannot wait to see what’s going to happen in the next book. Kudos to the author
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads