Loading, please wait...

The Hearts We Sold - by Emily Lloyd-Jones (Paperback)

The Hearts We Sold - by  Emily Lloyd-Jones (Paperback) - image 1 of 1
The Hearts We Sold - by  Emily Lloyd-Jones (Paperback) - image 1 of 1
Shipping
Free standard shipping with RedCard

About this item

Specifications

Number of Pages: 416

Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Format: Paperback

Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

Age Range: Teen

Author: Emily Lloyd-Jones

Language: English

Street Date: July 2, 2019
TCIN: 76389768
UPC: 9780316314558
Item Number (DPCI): 248-26-5109

Description

A "beautifully written and elegantly characterized" blend of fantasy, horror, and romance (Booklist, starred review), perfect for fans of Holly Black and Stranger Things.
Dee Moreno is out of options. Her home life sucks (to put it mildly), and she's about to get booted from her boarding school--the only place she's ever felt free--for lack of funds. But this is a world where demons exist, and the demons are there to make deals: one human body part in exchange for one wish come true.
The demon who Dee approaches doesn't trade in the usual arms and legs, however. He's only interested in her heart. And what comes after Dee makes her deal is a nightmare far bigger, and far more monstrous than anything she ever could have imagined. Reality is turned on its head, and Dee has only her fellow "heartless," the charming but secretive James Lancer, to keep her grounded. As something like love grows between them amid an otherworldly ordeal, Dee begins to wonder: Can she give James her heart when it's no longer hers to give?
In The Hearts We Sold, demons can be outwitted, hearts can be reclaimed, monsters can be fought, and love isn't impossible. This book will steal your heart and break it, and leave you begging for more.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Recommended


From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Guest Ratings & Reviews

No reviews yet! Be the first to help other guests.

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.