product description page

The One That Got Away (Paperback) by Bethany Chase

The One That Got Away (Paperback) by Bethany Chase - image 1 of 1
$12.75

about this item

Perfect for fans of Emily Giffin and Jennifer Weiner, this bright, funny debut from a fresh voice in fiction offers a delicious take on love, family, and what it means to build a home of one?s own.

Sarina Mahler thinks she has her life all nailed down: a growing architecture practice in Austin, Texas, and an any-day-now proposal from her loving boyfriend, Noah. She?s well on her way to having the family she?s hoped for since her mother?s death ten years ago. But with Noah on a temporary assignment abroad and retired Olympic swimmer?and former flame?Eamon Roy back in town asking her to renovate his new fixer-upper, Sarina?s life takes an unexpected turn. Eamon proves to be Sarina?s dream client, someone who instinctively trusts every one of her choices?and Sarina is reminded of all the reasons she was first drawn to him back in the day. Suddenly her carefully planned future with Noah seems a little less than perfect. And when tragedy strikes, Sarina is left reeling. With her world completely upended, she is forced to question what she truly wants in life?and in love.

Full of both humor and heartbreak, The One That Got Away is the story of one woman?s discovery that, sometimes, life is what happens when you leave the blueprints behind.

Look for special features inside. Join the Random House Reader?s Circle for author chats and more.
Number of Pages: 340.0
Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Ballantine Books
Author: CHASE, BETHANY
Language: English
Street Date: March 31, 2015
TCIN: 16892805
UPC: 9780804179423
Item Number (DPCI): 059-04-5507

guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.