Loading, please wait...

The Pale-Faced Lie - by David Crow (Hardcover)

About this item

Specifications

Number of Pages: 352

Genre: Biography + Autobiography

Sub-Genre: Personal Memoirs

Format: Hardcover

Publisher: Sandra Jonas Publishing House

Age Range: Adult

Author: David Crow

Language: English

TCIN: 79246535
UPC: 9780997487176
Item Number (DPCI): 247-12-7812

Description


"This painful memoir . . . delivers a truthful and ultimately empowering missive about the long shadow cast by an abusive parent."--Publishers Weekly

"For fans of Tara Westover's Educated, The Pale-Faced Lie: A True Story is a disturbing yet captivating memoir of how one man's psychopathic delusions can imprison an entire family . . . an empowering memoir."--New York Journal of Books

"Crow's memoir is cinematically gripping. . . . An extraordinary remembrance that's both gut-wrenching and inspiring."--Kirkus Reviews

"A hard-hitting, gut-punch memoir that should be on any reading list about family relationships and abuse, true crime, and Native American culture and interrelationships."--Midwest Book Review

"The Pale-Faced Lie by David Crow is one of the most enlightening and entertaining true stories I have ever read. . . . Every page brings new action and excitement, delivered with easy dialogue and sincerity. If you're looking for an absorbing and touching read, grab The Pale-Faced Lie today." 5 STARS--Readers' Favorite

"A compellingly and graphically written memoir about a supremely dysfunctional family."--David Steinberg, Albuquerque Journal

"It's hard to imagine a worse childhood than author David Crow and his siblings experienced. But his compelling and heart-wrenching memoir rises above the horror as a powerful testimony to the enduring strength of the human spirit. Crow's skill as a writer and his amazing lack of self-pity make this true story even more engaging."--Anne Hillerman, New York Times best-selling author

"A hard and brilliantly insightful look into dealing with the hand we're dealt and improving it."--Joe R. Lansdale, award-winning author of over 40 novels, including Paradise Sky and Cold in July

"[Crow] has considerable wisdom to impart, and an unexpected ending that will linger in memory. I promise that you've never read a book quite like this one."--Jeff Guinn, New York Times best-selling author

"Heartbreaking and gut-wrenchingly honest. Anyone with a troubled childhood should read The Pale-Faced Lie. David Crow's book is proof that hope rises from the ashes."--Chris Enss, New York Times best-selling author

"A memoir of an extraordinary life that is lifted by extraordinary storytelling. . . . emotionally engaging, consistently entertaining, and nearly impossible to put down."--James Anderson, author of The Never-Open Desert Diner and Lullaby Road

"The Pale-Faced Lie is as gripping as some of the best-selling fiction books ever written. David Crow's amazing true story is hard to read, but even harder to put down. I missed one of my own deadlines because I didn't want to stop reading!"--Sherry Monahan, award-winning author of The Golden Elixir of the West; Tinsel, Tumbleweeds, and Star-Spangled Celebrations

"A riveting account of a world turned upside down. A very visual, engaging, and well-written book that will make the reader cringe, cry, and cheer for a boy on a treacherous journey to adulthood. Couldn't put it down."--Felix F. Giordano, best-selling author of the Jim Buchanan novels

"A dramatic tale of strength, learning, love, and hate. You won't be disappointed."--Mark Reps, author, Zeb Hanks: Small Town Sheriff Big Time Trouble series

If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Recommended


From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Guest Ratings & Reviews

No reviews yet! Be the first to help other guests.

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.