The Scariest Story You've Ever Heard - by Ron Keres

The Scariest Story You've Ever Heard - by Ron Keres - image 1 of 1
The Scariest Story You've Ever Heard - by Ron Keres - image 1 of 1
$12.39When purchased online

About this item

Specifications

Number of Pages: 48
Format: Paperback
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Sub-Genre: Humorous Stories
Publisher: Ron Keres
Author: Ron Keres
Language: English
Street Date: May 14, 2022
TCIN: 87109340
UPC: 9798985911237
Item Number (DPCI): 247-39-5512
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported

Description



About the Book



What will happen to these two little brothers when their imagination runs wild over the strange noises they are hearing at night? Is it a monster? Is it a beast? They must find out, but it's not what they expect!



Book Synopsis



2022 Readers' Choice Book Awards GOLD MEDAL WINNER

2022 Readers' Favorite Book Awards SILVER MEDAL WINNER

A spooky and silly rhyming read-aloud perfect for fans of B.J. Novak's The Book with No Pictures & Creepy Crayon! by Aaron Reynolds.

On a stormy night, the power goes out in one family's house - and two little brothers are woken by some mysterious sounds...

CREEEAAAK... CRRRAAACK... THUMP... THUMP... THUMP... GRRRRRR!

...and so begins a night they will never forget!

This fun, imaginative picture book will keep listeners on the edge of their seats right up until the end and teach them that scary noises are not always what they seem to be. With beautiful design and illustration by Arthur Lin, The Scariest Story You've Ever Heard is the perfect gift for Halloween, Christmas, back-to-school, and birthdays!

Best for kids ages 3-8



Review Quotes




'An innovative concept and a frighteningly good read. A GOLD WINNER and highly recommended.' -Readers' Choice Book Awards


If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 0.13 inches length x 8 inches width x 10 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.33 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
5.0 out of 5 stars with 1 reviews
100% would recommend
1 recommendations

My 4yo Loved it!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Ashley S - 5 months ago
Two brothers hear some sounds one night and set out to see what it is. With the never ending noises, they're convinced it's a monster. Follow along in this rhyming book full of onomatopoeia and creatively placed words with very limited pictures that builds the suspense until the end when they discover what is really making all that raucous. My 4yo loves spooky stories and there aren't many for his age. He was excited when we found this one. He enjoyed reading it that he asked to read it again.
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads