EasterGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeFurnitureKitchen & DiningOutdoor Living & GardenElectronicsVideo GamesToysMovies, Music & BooksSports & OutdoorsBabyBeautyPersonal CareHealthPetsHousehold EssentialsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageTarget OpticalClearanceGift IdeasCharacter ShopGift CardsBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget New ArrivalsTarget Finds#TargetStyleLunar New YearCelebrate Black History MonthBlack Beyond MeasureMás QuePride 365Women-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at TargetTop DealsTarget Circle OffersWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

The Storm Sister - (Seven Sisters) by Lucinda Riley (Paperback)

The Storm Sister - (Seven Sisters) by  Lucinda Riley (Paperback) - image 1 of 1
The Storm Sister - (Seven Sisters) by  Lucinda Riley (Paperback) - image 1 of 1
$14.99 when purchased online

About this item

Description



About the Book



"Originally published in Great Britain in 2015"--Title page verso.



Book Synopsis



A sweeping and spellbinding love story spanning the warm waters of the Mediterranean to the cold, clear skies of Norway--the second in an epic new series of novels by #1 internationally bestselling author Lucinda Riley.

Ally D'Aplièse is about to compete in one of the world's most perilous yacht races when she hears the news of her adoptive father's sudden, mysterious death. Rushing back to meet her five sisters at their family home, she discovers that her father--an elusive billionaire affectionately known to his daughters as Pa Salt--has left each of them a tantalizing clue to their true heritage.

But the timing couldn't be worse: Ally had only recently fallen into a new and deeply passionate love affair, but with her life now turned upside down, she decides to leave the open seas and follow the trail that her father left her, which leads her to the icy beauty of Norway...

There, Ally begins to discover her roots and how her story is inextricably bound to that of a young unknown singer, Anna Landvik, who lived over a century before and sang in the first performance of Grieg's iconic music set to Ibsen's play Peer Gynt. As Ally learns more about Anna, she also begins to question who her father, Pa Salt, really was--and why is the seventh sister missing?

Following the internationally bestselling novel The Seven Sisters, this novel, "full of drama and romance" (Daily Mail), continues Lucinda Riley's spellbinding series inspired by the mythology surrounding the famous star constellation.



Review Quotes




Praise for THE GIRL ON THE CLIFF:

"Tautly paced yet picturesque, The Girl on the Cliff is a compelling and romantic novel of recovery, redemption, new opportunities, and lost love."-- "Booklist (Starred Review)"

Praise for THE MIDNIGHT ROSE:

"A bit of a ghost story, a little romance, some historical fiction, and plenty of family drama mix into one wonderful story... A sure bet for fans of Lauren Willig, Kate Morton, or Maeve Binchy."-- "Library Journal"

Praise for THE ORCHID HOUSE:

"A sweeping, poignant saga that will enthrall fans of The House at Riverton, Rebecca, and Downton Abbey."-- "Shelf Awareness"

Praise for THE SEVEN SISTERS:

"Riley has written another intricately plotted, compelling family saga, which presents historical and cultural attitudes of the time and place in which her characters live. Like the famous statue that brought the lovers together and hovers over Rio today, the story is elegantly sculpted and rich with history... the book will please fans of romance as well as historical fiction lovers."-- "Library Journal"

Praise for THE STORM SISTER:

"The second installment of Riley's sweeping series doesn't disappoint, jumping from present-day Europe to nineteenth-century Norway and back again. Riley's talent for blending current events with detailed backstories will intrigue historical-fiction readers, while fans of Kristin Hannah and Paulette Giles will appreciate the engrossing and introspective story of belonging, heartache, and acceptance."
-- "Booklist"

"An extraordinary story, a complex, deeply engaging tale filled with fascinating characters whose slowly revealed secrets carry readers to the very end. Spanning four generations and moving from the great palaces of India to the stately country home of an English lord, this is a sweeping tale of love lost and found."-- "Booklist"

"Lucinda Riley is one of the strongest authors in this genre of historical fiction. Her ability to weave stories together, using modern-day and historical settings, is top notch...This novel will appeal to readers of multiple genres as it contains excellent historical detail, heart-wrenching romance, and an engaging mystery."-- "Historical Novel Society"

"Riley is a skilled storyteller of epic romances, intertwining established history with imagined backstories. An engrossing, sweeping tale, the first in a new series that explores the mythology behind the constellation, The Seven Sisters will appeal to fans of Kristin Hannah and Linda Gillard while leaving readers anxious to learn about the histories of the stars' other namesakes."-- "Booklist"

"Riley launches her most ambitious andexciting writing project to date......a labyrinth of seductive time-switchstories, the enchanting brand of novel writing which has made Riley one of thebest women's fiction authors on the market... An epic start to an epic series."-- "The Lancashire Evening Post"

"Romantic, sweeping, luxurious and glamorous."-- "The Daily Mail"

"This is the second in a series about glamorous adopted sisters brought up in a castle on Lake Geneva. Their mysterious benefactor, Pa Salt, has died unexpectedly (or has he?) and left them clues about their origins... A great page-turner, full of drama and romance."-- "Daily Mail"



About the Author



Lucinda Riley was the New York Times bestselling author of over twenty novels, including The Orchid House, The Girl on the Cliff, and the Seven Sisters series. Her books have sold twenty million copies in thirty-five languages globally. She was born in Ireland and divided her time between England and West Cork with her husband and four children. Visit her website at LucindaRiley.com.
Dimensions (Overall): 8.2 Inches (H) x 5.3 Inches (W) x 1.3 Inches (D)
Weight: .9 Pounds
Suggested Age: 22 Years and Up
Number of Pages: 512
Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres
Sub-Genre: Romance
Series Title: Seven Sisters
Publisher: Atria Books
Theme: Contemporary
Format: Paperback
Author: Lucinda Riley
Language: English
Street Date: March 21, 2017
TCIN: 52240188
UPC: 9781476789149
Item Number (DPCI): 248-44-2608
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 1.3 inches length x 5.3 inches width x 8.2 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.9 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based Ads