Loading, please wait...

The Tiger at Midnight - (Tiger at Midnight, 1) by Swati Teerdhala (Hardcover)

About this item

Specifications

Number of Pages: 496

Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Sub-Genre: Fantasy

Series Title: Tiger at Midnight, 1

Format: Hardcover

Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books

Age Range: Teen

Book theme: Epic

Author: Swati Teerdhala

Language: English

Street Date: April 23, 2019
TCIN: 54394293
UPC: 9780062869210
Item Number (DPCI): 248-80-9245
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported

Description

The first book in an epic heart-pounding fantasy trilogy inspired by ancient Indian history and Hindu mythology, perfect for fans of Sabaa Tahir and Renée Ahdieh.

* A Book Riot Most Anticipated Novel of 2019 * B&N Top 50 Most Anticipated Novels *

A broken bond. A dying land. A cat-and-mouse game that can only end in bloodshed.

Esha lost everything in the royal coup--and as the legendary rebel known as the Viper, she's made the guilty pay. Now she's been tasked with her most important mission to date: taking down the ruthless General Hotha.

Kunal has been a soldier since childhood. His uncle, the general, has ensured that Kunal never strays from the path--even as a part of Kunal longs to join the outside world, which has only been growing more volatile.

When Esha and Kunal's paths cross one fated night, an impossible chain of events unfolds. Both the Viper and the soldier think they're calling the shots, but they're not the only players moving the pieces.

As the bonds that hold their land in order break down and the sins of the past meet the promise of a new future, both the soldier and the rebel must decide where their loyalties lie: with the lives they've killed to hold on to or with the love that's made them dream of something more.

If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Guest Ratings & Reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.