Loading, please wait...

The Watcher in the Wall - (Stevens and Windermere Novels) by Owen Laukkanen (Hardcover)

The Watcher in the Wall - (Stevens and Windermere Novels) by  Owen Laukkanen (Hardcover) - image 1 of 1
The Watcher in the Wall - (Stevens and Windermere Novels) by  Owen Laukkanen (Hardcover) - image 1 of 1
Shipping
Free standard shipping with RedCard

About this item

Specifications

Number of Pages: 368

Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres

Sub-Genre: Crime

Series Title: Stevens and Windermere Novels

Format: Hardcover

Publisher: G.P. Putnam's Sons

Author: Owen Laukkanen

Language: English

Street Date: March 15, 2016
TCIN: 50463626
UPC: 9780399174544
Item Number (DPCI): 248-07-4146

Description

Praise for The Watcher in the Wall

"[Laukkanen is] a talented painter of individual scenes.... Fans of Tess Gerritsen and Linda Castillo should make a note of this author's name." -- USA Today

"Known for his powerful and suspenseful stories Laukkanen continues this pattern with his latest book. ...This chilling story is gut wrenching. A word of warning make sure you have the time to read it because you will not want to put it down." -- The Military Press

"The author's experiences give this novel psychological depth and an urgency that drives the book and its readers to a breathless conclusion." -- Milwaukee Journal Sentinel

"[An] eerily timely and poignant book ... It's a true page-turner up to the final act, which quickly escalates into a fiery exchange of gunfire and action-packed pursuit of the perp."-- BookPage

"Owen Laukkanen knows which crimes and misdemeanors are too monstrous to be ignored." -- New York Times Book Review

"A gut-wrenching tale filled with empathy for alienated teens. This may be the best yet in a first-rate series." -- Kirkus, starred review

"This is a guaranteed lost weekend for Laukkanen's fans and for anyone those
seeking a Lee Child-like adrenaline rush." -- Booklist

"Laukkanen's best novel to date. I found this novel irresistible. If you haven't already discovered Laukkanen's Windermere-Stevens series, this is the book to start." -- The Globe and Mail

Praise for The Stolen Ones

"From start to finish, The Stolen Ones is a fast-moving and satisfying thriller. Laukkanen is a first-class storyteller." --Kirkus Reviews

"Laukkanen is gifted at creating relatable characters, and readers will happily tear through it. The combination of breakneck pacing, scarily plausible evils, and steadily rising stakes culminates in an explosive finale." --Booklist

"Savage, cathartic . . . Laukkanen deftly mixes sharp social criticism with bleak white-knuckle suspense." --Publishers Weekly

"Fans of The Professionals will be delighted. Here it is not the criminals who are intriguing, but rather the victims who turn out to be far stronger and more remarkable than originally anticipated. Recommended for fans of well-written, thought-provoking thrillers." --Library Journal

"Intense and fast-paced, with an intriguing storyline. An insightful look at morality and greed [in] an action-packed plot." --Blackfive

"Here is my one-word review of The Stolen Ones: Whoa. Owen Laukkanen is rapidly becoming the king of the one-night reads. The Stolen Ones will make you a believer. You will also wonder why Laukkanen is not a household name in the constellation of thriller authors. Read this one (and his backlist) and spread the word. These books are amazing."
--Bookreporter.com

If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Recommended


From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Guest Ratings & Reviews

No reviews yet! Be the first to help other guests.

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.