Loading, please wait...

The Wisdom of Sally Red Shoes - by Ruth Hogan (Paperback)

The Wisdom of Sally Red Shoes - by  Ruth Hogan (Paperback) - image 1 of 1
The Wisdom of Sally Red Shoes - by  Ruth Hogan (Paperback) - image 1 of 1
Release Date: coming soon!

Preorder for
Ships by release date with free standard shipping using RedCard

About this item

Specifications

Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres

Format: Paperback

Publisher: Crooked Lane Books

Author: Ruth Hogan

Language: English

Street Date: June 9, 2020
TCIN: 79626502
UPC: 9781643853536
Item Number (DPCI): 247-39-8499

Description

Praise for The Wisdom of Sally Red Shoes

"[A] compelling second novel, a powerful story about loss and healing...Fans of Karen White and Marian Keyes will especially enjoy Hogan's storytelling style."
--Booklist

"Subtle and poignant."
--Good Housekeeping

"Warm and wise...With her bestselling 2017 debut, The Keeper of Lost Things, Hogan won fans for her astute portrayal of grief and the human capacity for recovery. It is territory she revisits here, adding to her themes that of community and its power to heal. Her passages on loss are vivid and visceral...But hope is never lost and catharsis is to be found in unlikely places."
--The Guardian

"This is a work that packs in plenty of substance alongside the sweetness...Despite tackling such huge topics as bereavement and cancer, Hogan's work is filled with hope and the power of friendship."
--"Best uplifting books to read this summer," Evening Standard

"A whimsical, wistful affair."
--Sunday Express

"We were huge fans of Ruth Hogan's The Keeper of Lost Things, and her second book is just as brilliantly written--though you may need tissues at the ready!"
--Sun

"Will soften even the hardest of hearts."
--Red

"From the author of breakout hit, The Keeper of Lost Things, this is a book to really love...Hogan writes welcoming prose that makes reading a joy."
--Stylist

"A novel that looks at how to live life to the full, even if you have suffered tragedy."
--Daily Mail

Praise for The Keeper of Lost Things "From the attention-grabbing opening paragraph, to the joyful conclusion, Ruth Hogan has stirred together a charming fairytale in which the people may be more lost than the things; and generosity and compassion may be the key to finding a way home. Also there are dogs. Delightful."
--Helen Simonson, author of The Summer Before the War and Major Pettigrew's Last Stand

"A beautiful story of love, loss, and the redemptive power of friendship."
--Catherine Hall, author of The Proof of Love

"Warm and quirky characters and the mystery of each lost item impel the reader forward."
--Booklist

"Whimsical...characters have spunk and wit to spare...Readers looking for some old-fashioned storytelling with a sprinkling of magic will find it here."
--Kirkus

"Hogan's debut pulls in readers with each crafty chapter. Memorable minor characters add to the plot in this excellent selection for discussion groups."
--Library Journal

If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Recommended


From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Guest Ratings & Reviews

No reviews yet! Be the first to help other guests.

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.