product description page

There's This Thing (School And Library) (Connah Brecon)

There's This Thing (School And Library) (Connah Brecon) - image 1 of 1

about this item

A sweet and humorous Valentine’s Day story about a little girl’s first crushIn this charming tale, one little girl would love nothing more than to share her heart with a little boy she has a crush on, if only she could overcome her shyness and tell him how she feels. She tries everything she can think of to get him to notice her. But in the end, it turns out that she didn’t have to do anything—he’d noticed her all along.With its quirky humor and unique, child-friendly illustrations, There's This Thing is perfect for fans of Oliver Jeffers, and for Valentines of any age.Praise for There's This Thing: "[A] refreshing reminder that it can be hard to ask for what we want, and that even introverts need love above all."—New York Times Book Review"[A] charming and inspiring story."—Charlotte Parent
A sweet and humorous Valentine?s Day story about a little girl?s first crush

In this charming tale, one little girl would love nothing more than to share her heart with a little boy she has a crush on, if only she could overcome her shyness and tell him how she feels. She tries everything she can think of to get him to notice her. But in the end, it turns out that she didn?t have to do anything?he?d noticed her all along.

With its quirky humor and unique, child-friendly illustrations, There's This Thing is perfect for fans of Oliver Jeffers, and for Valentines of any age.
Number of Pages: 1.0
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Sub-Genre: Friendship
Format: Library
Publisher: Penguin Group USA
Age Range: 4-8 years
Author: Connah Brecon
Language: English
Street Date: December 26, 2014
TCIN: 16471014
UPC: 9780399161858
Item Number (DPCI): 247-34-2670

guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.