product description page

Thieving Weasels (Reprint) (Paperback) (Billy Taylor)

Thieving Weasels (Reprint) (Paperback) (Billy Taylor) - image 1 of 1

about this item

Skip O'Rourke is dragged into one last con . . . but he doesn't know the con's on him in this funny, page-turning debut YA for fans of Winger and Ocean’s Eleven. Cameron Smith attends an elite boarding school and has just been accepted to Princeton University alongside his beautiful girlfriend, Claire. Life for Cameron would be perfect, except that Cameron Smith is actually Skip O'Rourke, and Skip O'Rourke ran away from his grifter family four years ago . . . along with $100,000 of their “earnings” (because starting a new life is not cheap). But when his uncle Wonderful tracks him down, Skip's given an ultimatum: come back to the family for one last con, or say good-bye to life as Cameron. Skip may have given up on crime, but there's one lesson he hasn't forgotten: always know your mark. And if you don't know who your mark is . . . it's probably you. "[A] funny, cold-blooded debut novel."—The Wall Street Journal"Taylor's comedic crime novel entertains with its madcap, rapid-fire antics."—Publishers Weekly
Edition: Reprint
Number of Pages: 272.0
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Penguin Group USA
Age Range: Teen
Author: Billy Taylor
Language: English
Street Date: August 1, 2017
TCIN: 51990940
UPC: 9780147516848
Item Number (DPCI): 248-38-4666

guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.