product description page

Things I'm Seeing Without You (Unabridged) (CD/Spoken Word) (Peter Bognanni)

$25.95
MSRPReg: $40.00 Save $14.05 (35% off)
shipping not available
free order pickup not available
not sold at Atlanta Edgewood

about this item

Fans of Eleanor and Park and All the Bright Places will laugh and cry as they read this heartbreaking and life-affirming novel about love after the most profound loss.Seventeen-year-old Tess Fowler has just dropped out of high school. She can barely function after learning of Jonah’s death. Jonah, the boy she’d traded banter with over texts and heartfelt e-mails. Jonah, the first boy she'd told she loved and the first boy to say it back. Jonah, the boy whose suicide she never saw coming. Tess continues to write to Jonah, as a way of processing her grief and confusion. But for now she finds solace in perhaps the unlikeliest of ways: by helping her father with his new alternative funeral business, where his biggest client is . . . a prized racehorse?As Tess’s involvement in her father’s business grows, both find comfort in the clients they serve and in each other. But love, loss, and life are so much more complicated than Tess ever thought. Especially after she receives a message that turns her life upside down.Funny, heartbreaking, hopeful, and wondrous, in the vein of Six Feet Under and I’ll Give You the SunThings I'm Seeing Without You is a beautiful examination of what it means to love someone, to lose someone, and to love again.

more to consider

  • Thomas Paine and the Dangerous Word -  by Sarah Jane Marsh (Hardcover)

    $13.51

  • Spooky Express Delaware (Hardcover) (Eric James)

    $7.54

  • The Rockford Files: Season Two [6 Discs]

    $39.98

  • Thinking Continental : Writing the Planet One Place at a Time (Paperback)

    $26.95

  • The Ultimate Vacation Collection (WS) (4 Discs) (dvd_video)

    $24.99

recommended

  • SheaMoisture® Mongongo & Hemp Seed Oils High Porosity Moisture-Seal Shampoo - 13 fl oz

    $10.99

  • 2018 TF Publishing Desk Calendar

  • Employment Discrimination (Paperback) (Joel Wm. Friedman)

    $50.30

  • Thousands : Poems (Paperback) (Lightsey Darst)

    $11.56

  • Love Print Throw Pillow Collection - Surya

    $25.49 - $33.99


from the manufacturer


guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.