Loading, please wait...

This Field Trip Stinks! - by Becky Scharnhorst (Hardcover)

This Field Trip Stinks! - by  Becky Scharnhorst (Hardcover) - image 1 of 1
This Field Trip Stinks! - by  Becky Scharnhorst (Hardcover) - image 1 of 1
new at target

About this item

Specifications

Suggested Age: 4-8 Years

Number of Pages: 32

Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Sub-Genre: Sports & Recreation

Format: Hardcover

Publisher: Flamingo Books

Book theme: Camping & Outdoor Activities

Author: Becky Scharnhorst

Language: English

Street Date: August 23, 2022
TCIN: 85347444
UPC: 9780593403334
Item Number (DPCI): 247-30-6825
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported

Description



About the Book



In a series of diary entries, a young boy documents his unfortunate mishaps on a school field trip to study plants and animals in the wild.



Book Synopsis



The hilarious sequel to My School Stinks! about a young boy at his school full of animals as they embark on an adventure-filled field trip! Perfect for fans of Ryan T. Higgins's We Don't Eat Our Classmates, Elise Parsley's If You Ever Want to Bring an Alligator to School, Don't!, and the Magic Schoolbus adventures!

Dear Diary,

This morning, Mr. Grizzly announced we're taking a field trip. I thought we'd study stars at the planetarium or dinosaurs at the Natural History Museum. But we're going to study plants and animals. . . IN THE WILD!
I've read enough books to know nature is FULL of poisonous plants, creepy crawlies, and ferocious beasts! Besides, isn't our class wild enough?

Peek into Stuart's journal as he and his class brave the wilderness together, encountering gross bugs, terrifying animals, and--worst of all--NO BATHROOMS in this field trip adventure.

Praise for This Field Trip Stinks!

A relatable tale that will bolster the spirits of readers dreading their own field trips. --Kirkus reviews



Review Quotes




Praise for This Field Trip Stinks!

Scharnhorst's story--a follow-up to My School Stinks! (2021)--is effectively told through diary entries, which gives readers a sense of the narrator's gripes and inner monologue...Patton's illustrations include fine line detail, like Patricia the porcupine's individual quills, the snail's tiny tie, and the intricacies of the map. The narrator's expressions and body language--conveying everything from misery to pride--complement the text...A relatable tale that will bolster the spirits of readers dreading their own field trips. -- Kirkus Reviews



About the Author



Becky Scharnhorst is a children's book author who lives in Wisconsin with her family and quite a few wild animals, only two of which are her kids. When she's not reading or writing, she can be found hiking through the woods, baking something sweet, or thinking happy thoughts. You can visit Becky online at beckyscharnhorst.com or follow her on Twitter and Instagram @beckyscharn.

Julia Patton is an illustrator originating from the wilderness in Northumberland, UK. She loves illuminating magical stories like this one, and in particular loves drawing silly stinky creatures. When she's not happily scribbling away in her woodshed, you'll find her planting trees and camping with her very own pack of wildlings. You can visit Julia online at juliapatton.co.uk or follow her on Twtitter @julia_patton and on Instagram @julspatton.

If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 1 inches length x 10 inches width x 10 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1.25 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. View return policy for details.
See the return policy for complete information.

From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.