This Is Why We Lie - by Gabriella Lepore

This Is Why We Lie - by Gabriella Lepore - image 1 of 1
This Is Why We Lie - by Gabriella Lepore - image 1 of 1
$15.99When purchased online

About this item

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 8.43 Inches (H) x 5.86 Inches (W) x 1.03 Inches (D)
Weight: .81 Pounds
Suggested Age: 13 Years
Sub-Genre: Thrillers & Suspense
Genre: Young Adult Fiction
Number of Pages: 320
Publisher: Inkyard Press
Format: Hardcover
Author: Gabriella Lepore
Language: English
Street Date: September 21, 2021
TCIN: 82007842
UPC: 9781335418609
Item Number (DPCI): 247-26-6495
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported

Description



Book Synopsis



Everyone in Gardiners Bay has a secret.

When Jenna Dallas and Adam Cole find Colleen O'Dell's body floating off the shore of their coastal town, the community of Gardiners Bay is shaken. But even more shocking is the fact that her drowning was no accident.

Once Jenna's best friend becomes a key suspect, Jenna starts to look for answers on her own. As she uncovers scandals inside Preston Prep School leading back to Rookwood reform school, she knows she needs Adam on her side.

As a student at Rookwood, Adam is used to getting judgmental looks, but now his friends are being investigated by the police. Adam will do whatever he can to keep them safe, even if that means trusting Jenna.

As lies unravel, the truth starts to blur. Only one thing is certain: somebody must take the fall.



Review Quotes




"Starts with a shock and keeps you guessing to the end. Moody, atmospheric, and swirling with secrets, you won't know who to trust the entire time--and you'll cling to every word of Lepore's gorgeous writing."--Diana Urban, author of All Your Twisted Secrets

"This fast-paced novel will keep teens guessing until the very end... Perfect for fans of One of Us is Lying, this is highly recommended for thriller shelves."--School Library Journal

If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 1.03 inches length x 5.86 inches width x 8.43 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.81 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads