Loading, please wait...

This Is Why We Lie - by Gabriella Lepore

This Is Why We Lie - by Gabriella Lepore - image 1 of 1
This Is Why We Lie - by Gabriella Lepore - image 1 of 1
Format Hardcover

About this item

Specifications

Suggested Age: 13-17 Years

Number of Pages: 320

Format: Hardcover

Genre: Young Adult Fiction

Sub-Genre: Thrillers & Suspense

Publisher: Inkyard Press

Author: Gabriella Lepore

Language: English

Street Date: September 21, 2021
TCIN: 82007842
UPC: 9781335418609
Item Number (DPCI): 247-26-6495
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported

Description



Book Synopsis



Everyone in Gardiners Bay has a secret.

When Jenna Dallas and Adam Cole find Colleen O'Dell's body floating off the shore of their coastal town, the community of Gardiners Bay is shaken. But even more shocking is the fact that her drowning was no accident.

Once Jenna's best friend becomes a key suspect, Jenna starts to look for answers on her own. As she uncovers scandals inside Preston Prep School leading back to Rookwood reform school, she knows she needs Adam on her side.

As a student at Rookwood, Adam is used to getting judgmental looks, but now his friends are being investigated by the police. Adam will do whatever he can to keep them safe, even if that means trusting Jenna.

As lies unravel, the truth starts to blur. Only one thing is certain: somebody must take the fall.



Review Quotes




"Starts with a shock and keeps you guessing to the end. Moody, atmospheric, and swirling with secrets, you won't know who to trust the entire time--and you'll cling to every word of Lepore's gorgeous writing."--Diana Urban, author of All Your Twisted Secrets

"This fast-paced novel will keep teens guessing until the very end... Perfect for fans of One of Us is Lying, this is highly recommended for thriller shelves."--School Library Journal

If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 1.03 inches length x 5.86 inches width x 8.43 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.81 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. View return policy for details.
See the return policy for complete information.

From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Guest Ratings & Reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.