Loading, please wait...
:

product description page

This Must Be the Place (Reprint) (Paperback) (Maggie O'Farrell)

This Must Be the Place (Reprint) (Paperback) (Maggie O'Farrell) - image 1 of 1

About this item

An irresistible love story, an unforgettable family. Best-selling author Maggie O’Farrell captures an extraordinary marriage with insight and laugh-out-loud humor in what Richard Russo calls “her breakout book.” Perfect for readers of Where’d You Go, Bernadette.   Meet Daniel Sullivan, a man with a complicated life. A New Yorker living in the wilds of Ireland, he has children he never sees in California, a father he loathes in Brooklyn, and a wife, Claudette, who is a reclusive ex–film star given to pulling a gun on anyone who ventures up their driveway. Claudette was once the most glamorous and infamous woman in cinema before she staged her own disappearance and retreated to blissful seclusion in an Irish farmhouse.  But the life Daniel and Claudette have so carefully constructed is about to be disrupted by an unexpected discovery about a woman Daniel lost touch with twenty years ago. This revelation will send him off-course, far away from wife, children, and home. Will his love for Claudette be enough to bring him back?   “O’Farrell’s prose manages to be both intimate and expansive and keenly perceptive in its insights about the complexities of marriage.  Beautiful and bittersweet, THIS MUST BE THE PLACE will make O’Farrell’s longtime fans swoon while prompting new readers to wonder why they’ve only just discovered her.” --BookPage    “I have been a huge fan of Maggie O’Farrell’s novels for years.  She writes with tremendous clarity and poise and in THIS MUST BE THE PLACE you are invested in what happens to Daniel and Claudette from the moment you meet them.  A joy to read.”  --Jane Green   “Inventive, moving, and hilarious. I loved it.”   —Rachel Joyce, best-selling author of The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry 

From the Hardcover edition.
Edition: Reprint
Number of Pages: 400
Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Random House Inc
Author: Maggie O'Farrell
Language: English
Street Date: May 16, 2017
TCIN: 52146901
UPC: 9780345804723
Item Number (DPCI): 248-42-5509
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.
$11.56
MSRPReg: $16.95 Save $5.39 (32% off)
Shipping
In stock - free standard shipping with REDcard
Not in stores
Loading, please wait...

Guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.