Loading, please wait...

Thronebreakers - (Crownchasers) by Rebecca Coffindaffer (Hardcover)

About this item

Specifications

Number of Pages: 400

Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Sub-Genre: Action & Adventure

Series Title: Crownchasers

Format: Hardcover

Publisher: Harperteen

Age Range: Teen

Book theme: General

Author: Rebecca Coffindaffer

Language: English

Street Date: October 12, 2021
TCIN: 82484938
UPC: 9780062845191
Item Number (DPCI): 247-31-9239
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported

Description



Book Synopsis



Perfect for fans of Aurora Rising, The Hunger Games, and Three Dark Crowns, this electrifying duology closer is jam-packed with tension and thrills that will hook readers from its first page.

Alyssa Farshot never wanted to rule the empire. But to honor her uncle's dying wish, she participated in the crownchase, a race across the empire's 1,001 planets to find the royal seal and win the throne. Alyssa tried to help her friend, Coy, win the crownchase, but just as victory was within their grasp, Edgar Voles killed Coy--and claimed the seal for himself.

Broken-hearted over her friend's death, Alyssa is hell-bent on revenge. But Edgar is well protected in the kingship. Alyssa will have to rally rivals, friends, and foes from across the empire to take him down and change the course of the galaxy.



Review Quotes




"Packed with action, snark, and a competition to claim the rule of the empire, Crownchasers is a love letter to all that is good in science fiction."--The Nerd Daily

"This story blasts off from the first page--hang on for one hell of a ride!"

--Claudia Gray, New York Times bestselling author of Defy the Stars

"With stakes that are as personal as they are political, Coffindaffer delivers a fast-paced adventure that pulls no punches. Dynamic and explosive!

--Natalie C. Parker, author of Seafire and Steel Tide

Non-stop snark and clever repartee will keep readers laughing and gasping at the same time. This space opera hit [will appeal] to fans of Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff's Aurora Rising and Brandon Sanderson's Skyward.--School Library Journal

PRAISE FOR Crownchasers: Crownchasers is a sharp, smart, and exhilarating space adventure, filled with intrigue and romance, unique tech and all the cool alien worlds you could wish for!"
--Tessa Gratton, author of Strange Grace and The Queens of Innis Lear

With a voice that punches you straight between the eyes, Crownchasers is a rip-roaring good time. Fun, fast, witty, and deep, this space opera takes classic tropes and puts them through an intergalactic spin cycle. A fresh take on the final frontier.--Sarah Henning, author of Sea Witch and Sea Witch Rising
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 1.31 inches length x 5.88 inches width x 8.6 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the in-store purchase, ship date or online order pickup. See return policy for details.
See the return policy for complete information.

From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Guest Ratings & Reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.