Loading, please wait...
:

product description page

Timekeeper (Hardcover) (Tara Sim)

Timekeeper (Hardcover) (Tara Sim) - image 1 of 1

About this item

In an alternate Victorian world, where clock towers control the flow of time, and a stopped clock means the activity of a town comes to a standstill, Danny Hart is the youngest clock mechanic on record. And it’s an honor he’s trained hard forhis father’s stuck in a town where the clock stopped three years ago, and Danny hopes to prove himself so that someday he can be trusted to try to save him.On his latest assignment in Enfielda tower that seems to forever be plagued with problemsDanny is first annoyed, and then intrigued, by his new apprentice, Colton. The boy is quick and eager, but very quiet and secretive. And he has a reason to be sohe is the tower’s clock spirit, the mythical being that runs the tower and powers the clock. What begins as great professional respect quickly escalates into a heart-pounding, forbidden romance. To fall in love with a clock spirit means risking everything Danny has fought to achieve.But then comes a series of attacks on towers across England, and Danny’s personal conflict seems like nothing but smoke. He must race to discover who is behind the attacks to save his fatherto save Coltonand time may be running out for good.The stunning first novel in a new LGBT steampunk-fantasy trilogy by debut author Tara Sim,Timekeeper is perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare and Gail Carringer.
Number of Pages: 414
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Sub-Genre: Time, Supernatural, History
Format: Hardcover
Publisher: Perseus Distribution Services
Age Range: 9-12 years
Author: Tara Sim
Language: English
Street Date: November 8, 2016
TCIN: 51541336
UPC: 9781510706187
Item Number (DPCI): 248-23-2372
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.
$12.23
MSRPReg: $17.99 Save $5.76 (32% off)
Shipping
not available
Not in stores

Ratings & reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.