Toddleroo by North States Light The Way Baby Gate - Bronze - 28.25" - 38.25" Wide

Toddleroo by North States Light The Way Baby Gate - Bronze - 28.25" - 38.25" Wide - image 1 of 4Toddleroo by North States Light The Way Baby Gate - Bronze - 28.25" - 38.25" Wide - image 2 of 4Toddleroo by North States Light The Way Baby Gate - Bronze - 28.25" - 38.25" Wide - image 3 of 4Toddleroo by North States Light The Way Baby Gate - Bronze - 28.25" - 38.25" Wide - image 4 of 4
Toddleroo by North States Light The Way Baby Gate - Bronze - 28.25" - 38.25" Wide - image 1 of 4
$69.99When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Fits Openings 28.5" to 38.25" wide and is 29" High
  • Light sensing LED turns on when room gets dark, off when light
  • Low threshold is easier to step over
  • Auto-close door with stay open feature
  • Pressure mount or hardware mount
  • Includes to extensions to reach 38.25"
  • When you first unbox the gate, there is a large gap between your gate frame and handle. This is not a defect, rather a necessary feature of the gate! This gap will close as you tighten the tension knobs during installation.

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 38.25 Inches (L), 29 Inches (H), 2 Inches thick
Weight: 16 Pounds
Minimum Extended length: 28.5 Inches (min)
Features: Self-Closing, Walk-Through Gate, Swinging Gate, Dual Lock
Assembly Details: Adult Assembly Required, No Tools Needed
Mount Type: Hardware Mounted, Pressure Mounted
Includes: 2 Gate Extensions, Instruction Manual, Hardware Mounting Kit
Industry or Government Certifications: JPMA Certified, Meets ASTM Standards
Extended Length: 38.25 Inches
Use Location: Top of Stairs, Bottom of Stairs, Doorway
Material: Metal, Plastic
Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 52928080
UPC: 026107049575
Item Number (DPCI): 030-04-2178
Origin: Imported

Description

No one likes surprises with a child in arms. The Toddleroo by North States® Light the Way Gate™ with a light-sensing LED sensor ensures a quiet life while keeping your baby safe day or night. The gate light will turn on when the room is dark, making it easy for you to see and open the gate. As the room becomes light, the LED sensor will automatically turn the light off.

The gate can adjust between 28.5 - 38.25 inches wide and comes with two extensions included. This adjustable baby gate uses the tension knobs to secure it in place between walls. You can also hardware mount the gate for use at the top of stairs with hardware-secured mounting cups.

The low threshold design of this gate is 50% lower than traditional metal pressure gates, making use safer for all. A control knob allows you to decide between only allowing the gate to swing in one direction (for top of stairs) or allowing the gate to swing in both directions (best between rooms/doorways).

The LED spring-loaded baby gate will simply latch behind you for simple hands-free use. If you want the door to remain open, swing the door past 90 degrees to get the hold-open feature to kick in.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 28.75 inches length x 3.25 inches width x 32 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 16.96 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU), Virgin Islands, U.S.
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Can this be used outdoors?

submitted by BJLS90 - 9 months ago
  • A: Thank you for your question. The Light the Way Gate should not be used outdoors. Exposure to outdoor precipitation elements such as rain and snow will cause the metal to rust and/or break down.

    submitted byNorth States Expert - 9 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Are the holes for the pressure mounting screws 8 or 10 mm?

submitted by hgreene - 2 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your question. The size of the pressure mount bolt is 9mm.

    submitted byNorth States Expert - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Since it can go at the top of the stairs is it easy to trip on the bottom bar?

submitted by pax - 3 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your question. This gate has a low threshold that's easy step-over and reduces that chance of tripping.

    submitted byNorth States - 3 years ago

Q: I am wondering, can all 4 points of contact can be adjusted? I have a stairway that has baseboards at the bottom and regular wall at the top.

submitted by mvrooks - 4 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your question. Yes, the bottom hardware can be adjusted to accommodate for the thickness of the baseboards.

    submitted byNorth States Expert - 4 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: How far apart is the biggest slat?? Trying to find something my puppy can’t just walk through.

submitted by Lauree - 5 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your question. The distance between the bars is 2 1/4 inches wide.

    submitted byNorth States Expert - 5 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: do you have to lift up to open? Do you have to push button and lift at same time?

submitted by GoldenRetrieverMom - 5 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your question. To open the gate, simply lift up and push or pull the door open depending on which direction you want it to open. Refer to the instruction manual for proper installation and use.

    submitted byNorth States Expert - 5 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: How wide is gate opening?

submitted by GoldenRetrieverMom - 5 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your question. The gate opening on this gate is 16.5" wide.

    submitted byNorth States Expert - 5 years ago
    Brand expert
4.4 out of 5 stars with 34 reviews
100% would recommend
24 recommendations
quality: 4.6 out of 5

Liked it so much we bought another

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
litwiller1 - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Looks good, sturdy, easy to use. We bought a second one to replace a cheap baby gate after using the first toddleroo for a few months on the other side of the stairs.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Useful product

4 out of 5 stars
Expected better - 2 years ago
I found this gate easy to set up, but I did have some trouble figuring out how to open the gate- it has a tendency to get stuck unless you really press up on the lever. Now that I know that, it works great!
quality: 4 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

4 out of 5 stars
Mommyoffiveboys - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
I think it's a good and sturdy gate and at night the led light helps see the gate I love that! The only problem so far is where it closes it seems not as sturdy anymore but for the price it's worth trying!
quality: 4 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Bottom of the Stairs Gate

5 out of 5 stars
Buyer1000 - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
Great gate so far. No problems. Easy to assemble. Love the light especially at night when coming down the stairs. I recommend this gate.
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great gate!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Lulu - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
Great gate! Super easy to open with one hand. Stays open if you want. Open both ways. Perfect for doorways or stairs!
quality: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Lucy6215 - 4 years ago, Verified purchaser
Very sturdy. It is very handy to us
quality: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Love this gate!!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Larue - 4 years ago, Verified purchaser
This gate is just what we needed to keep my grandson from climbing up the stairs. Very sturdy.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
anonymous - 5 years ago, Verified purchaser
I bought this as a puppy gate. It's great! It matches our floors, so it looks much nicer than a white gate would. But since the color is so dark, the light is nice to remind you it's there at night, so you don't run into it. I have yet to trip over it, so I guess the low threshold is low enough, but I don't have another baby gate to compare it to. We have a 100+ year-old house, so nothing is square or level, but I was still able to install these gates without any trouble (I pressure mounted them). Since our floors aren't level, the gate is not exactly flush all the way across the floor, but if I fiddled with it for a bit (each of the 4 pressure points adjusts independently), I could probably fix that. The manufacturer also sells extensions (google: north states low threshold gate extension). I had to order a couple for one of my doorways, but I haven't had a chance to install them yet, so I can't comment. I bought three of these gates on sale for fifty each, but they're probably worth seventy (the regular price).
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
ejsm09 - 5 years ago
I used this gate to replace a similar pressure-mounted gate in our hallway. This one exceeded my expectations and is out-performing the old gate so far! I appreciate the low threshold and the fact you can lock it to only swing one way or unlock it for full range of motion. The light is what sets it apart for my old gate, and it's such an awesome feature to have so other lights don't have to be flipped on and off to see where you're going. The gate is very sturdy and easy to open with one hand (essential for when you're carrying a baby or toddler). I would definitely recommend this!
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
TheKatsReviewa - 5 years ago
I like this gate. Its color is a modern, dark bronze. The LED light can be switched off when not needed, and is bright enough to give you some guidance in the dark. My favorite feature is the movement of the gate's door; it is a smooth glide, that swings open in both directions. You can also push it all the way open and it stays there. The step-profile is low, as described. It comes with everything you need to assemble it, unless you are going to install it at the top of stairs, then you need a screwdriver to attach the caps to the wall.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Useful AND Looks Nice

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Meredith - 5 years ago
Overall, I thought this was a pleasant-looking gate with an attractive package of features. There are many features I like. My husband is disabled and the low threshold is much safer for him and less of a tripping hazard that other gates we've owned. The pass-through is easy to navigate, easy to change from a one-direction swing to a two-way and I can prop it open easily if I want the dog to roam around. We also love that it doesn't slam shut - we also have teenagers and the fewer doors and cabinets that can be noisily slammed, the more peaceful it is around here! The one thing I dislike is that we couldn't find any way to use the gate at the top of our stairs - wall on one side and railing baluster on the other was not remotely going to work.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Pretty baby gate

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
tyler0813 - 5 years ago
The finish is very nice on the gate. Easy to install in a doorway and I didn't have to use the extenders. I like that the door opens both ways and it is easy to open and close. The night light feature is very helpful since we have to go through it to use the bathroom in the middle of the night. Great baby shower gift!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
suzyqscraps - 5 years ago
Overall it's a great baby gate. Doesn't extend as wide as our last one, but it's the perfect width for stairs. We appreciated the extensions that came with the gate. Also liked that it can be mounted to the wall at the top of the stairs, instead of just pressure. The LED light was a nice extra, and we really liked that you could keep the gate open. Higher quality than our last gate, that's for sure. However, I did pinch my finger on the sliding mechanism that helps you open the gate, which is why only 4 stars. Maybe my hands are just small, as my husband didn't have that trouble. Also, beware the packaging -- the cardboard is sharp, it sliced my husband's finger when he was opening it. I received this product for free in exchange for our honest review. I would recommend this gate.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Works Great

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
B Cx - 5 years ago
It was easy to assemble and install. I had the gate up in under 10 minutes. The space I put this in required that I use two extension pieces and it fit perfectly. I appreciate that the gate swings on both sides, with the option to only have it swing one way. Even better, you have the option to keep the gate open, which you will find beneficial when you’re having to pass through multiple times. I only wish there was an option to open the gate with your feet as it would help when hands are full. It worked great with a two year-old - she had no problems going through the gate when it was open and she couldn’t open the gate. Parents should know that there is a lock option.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Love the gate!

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
michiemoo8 - 5 years ago
The gate is very attractive compared to do many that are on the market. I really like the LED light feature. When I get up at night I don’t turn on any lights do I don’t wake up others in the house. With the light coming on I don’t worry about running into the gate and ruining it.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
iamasamsntha - 5 years ago
This baby gate has saved my sanity! My 9 month old is in full crawl mode & has a special interest in the kitchen. Because I live in an apartment I didn't use the mounting screws, but the pressure mount is a VERY tight fit & extremely secure. Both my husband, my 8 year old & I have had no issues operating the door & baby has grabbed onto it with no movement. The only reason I wasn't able to give 5 stars is because the setup did require 2 people to install.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Looks nice and sturdy

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Jennifer - 5 years ago
I found this gate to be very sturdy. The gate comes with parts to extend the width if needed and instructions that explain if you’ll need them. I love the light that comes on when it’s dark. I installed it at the top of my stairs with a wall on one side and a flat banister on the other. Easy to use and looks much nicer than the old white plastic ones.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

great!

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
ksuemc - 5 years ago
I was very excited to be receiving this lighted gate. It works perfectly at the top of stairs, much better than the heavy duty plastic one we have been using. I like that this can just stay in place, but has the swinging door so that people can still easily pass through without having to lift the whole gate off. Installation was fairly simple as well, took a little tweaking to get it just right. Overall, working great!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

3 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Meownie - 5 years ago
We just got a new pup and wanted a baby gate to fence off the stairwell. The gate looks really nice ( like the bronze) but it’s not that sturdy. It was a pain to assemble because it depends on the tension to get it to stay. The double sided tape is a bit weak and ultimately we ended up drilling the mounting caps into the wall.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Elsenstephr - 5 years ago
Love this gate! Pretty simple instructions how to set up, but works great to block off an area I don't want my son in. The gate is sturdy and strong for any toddler!
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads