Loading, please wait...

Toxic - (Intersection) by Lucy Hay (Paperback)

About this item

Specifications

Number of Pages: 232

Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Sub-Genre: Social Themes

Series Title: Intersection

Format: Paperback

Publisher: Littwitz Press

Age Range: Teen

Book theme: Bullying

Author: Lucy Hay

Language: English

TCIN: 79727940
UPC: 9781999350116
Item Number (DPCI): 247-42-0211

Description

It was supposed to be a summer of fun. What came next was anything but ...

Jasmine is 17, a fitness freak and neurotic. Her best friend Olivia is Jasmine's polar opposite: overweight and unfit, Olivia is happy in her own skin, despite trouble at home.
Best friends since nursery school, Jasmine and Olivia have each other's backs until the glamorous Ellie arrives in town. Rich and popular, Ellie is everything Jasmine is not ... but has always wanted to be. Jasmine is soon caught in the middle between her childhood friend and the new Queen Bee. Hurt by her oldest friend's lack of loyalty, Olivia starts keeping her secrets of her own.
As the rivalry between Ellie and Olivia heats up, Jasmine will make a single, devastating choice that changes everything.

Book # 2 in the 'Intersection Series', Toxic explores the lethal nature of fake friendship and is perfect for fans of Lauren Oliver's 'Before I Fall' or Laurie Halse Anderson's 'Wintergirls'.

If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Recommended


From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Guest Ratings & Reviews

No reviews yet! Be the first to help other guests.

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.